Memphis, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 219 Reviews
  1. Great Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Job Well Done! Thanks.
    MEMPHIS, TN
    May 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Patricia, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on May 16, 2022
  2. Very professional service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was most helpful and he got it fixed just in time for some bitter cold weather. Thank you!
    MARION, AR
    January 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    CSOFFLINE on January 20, 2022
  3. Good interaction, disappointing result

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called with an issue with our Maytag Neptune DC dryer. The technicians arrived and gave a quick diagnosis after hearing the description of the issues and trying out the operation of the dryer. However, they were unable to find parts, so left without any potential for a fix. Naturally, I was charged a partial service charge. This was a conundrum, since I would gladly have accepted the estimate for repair (in which case the fee would have been waived).
    NESBIT, MS
    November 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cullen, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on November 22, 2021
  4. Horrible service. The technician didn’t show up. He couldn’t provide proper information.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Communication is horrible
    MEMPHIS, TN
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Debbie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 30, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago & I am glad I did.
    MEMPHIS, TN
    September 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on September 20, 2021
  6. Horrible!

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the 'repair' was done there was a gas leak in the home. After calling Sears Home Serivces to report it they said they could only come back after TWO DAYS!!! Gas is leaking in the home people!!!!!! This is an EMERGENCY!!! The politely apologized and told me that this was the BEST they could do. So if I die from gas --- too bad?? Sears was a family staple for generations now we hate calling them and usually don't. Don't ever bother with a service agreement with them!!! Previously, two weeks or so prior we had an air conditioner issue. Called Sears. Over the course of TWO weeks the issue was not resolved. AND the tech did not advise us that he could not fix on the last day. We understood that he was coming back to complete but NEVER DID! We now use a completely different company that FIXED the issue in TWO days! One day to access and order parts, the next day to fix!!
    MEMPHIS, TN
    September 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Traci, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 10, 2021
  7. A quickly solved regrigerator problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    A very knowledgeable individual who quickly diagnosed the problem (low Freon) and recharged it. I enjoyed my time with him.
    SENATOBIA, MS
    February 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ross, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS offline on February 03, 2021
  8. Excellent home service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had Sears home service out a few days ago and our oven is working again!!!!!!! Thank you, Sears!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    WEST MEMPHIS, AR
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Billy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 23, 2021
  9. Great Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am and have been a Sears customer for over forty plus years and enjoying the services that has been rendered.Thank you
    MEMPHIS, TN
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Charline, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on December 15, 2020
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with the seviceman who worked on my water heater'
    WYNNE, AR
    December 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 13, 2020