Maryville, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 118 Reviews
  1. Happy with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were able to fix a problem with our icemaker just weeks before our warranty was to expire!
    MARYVILLE, TN
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  2. Horrendous lack of quality service. Two different techs telling lies.

    Overall rating

    see details
    First tech lied that we were not home. Two weeks later (had to set a new appointment) second tech broke a refrigerator and “I just cancelled the appointment so you won’t be charged anything for this one” ordered parts for another one, set appointment to install the parts, then refused to install said parts three weeks later when the appointment day arrived. Sears wanted to set yet another appointment I two more weeks. I requested a full refund of all charges since it’s been two months and nothing has been fixed and one refrigerator is literally worse than before the “repairman” visited.
    ALCOA, TN
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on October 18, 2020
  3. I’m so glad I called Sears!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have needed a dryer repair for months and didn’t think about Sears because I though their repair team was only for appliances bought through them. I took a chance and called anyway once I got down to either fixing the dryer or buying a new one. I’m so glad I called Sears! The dryer is fixed and running great!
    ANDREWS, NC
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 11, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Other than a disappointing wait of two weeks, once the Tech arrived the service was great. I do recognize that CV19 was a contributing factor in the delay of service and I am not complaining and I am happy for a repair well done.
    SEVIERVILLE, TN
    September 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi George, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 05, 2020
  5. DAMAGE TO MY HARD WOOD FLOOR

    Overall rating

    see details
    IAM NOT VERY HAPPY ABOUT THE DAMAGE TO MY HARDWOOD FLOOR. MAKING A CLAIM WAS VERY HARD TO DO, AND NOW ITS PICTURES AND GET REPAIR/REPLACE EST. , AND SO ON.
    NIOTA, TN
    August 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Pat, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 15, 2020
  6. Not to good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not get job done
    BRYSON CITY, NC
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Did not get job done
    CS OFFLINE on July 08, 2020
  7. Wrong diagnosis of problem. They ordered wrong part

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the part was delivered, the second guy came to install 90 minutes past the one o'clock to five o'clock time for my service. There was no call to let me know he would be late, only a call saying he was coming.
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    June 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Herb C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  8. Terrible Experience - Would not recommend.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wanted to let you know of a poor home repair service visit I received on 4/21 for my Dryer. The Technician was Nathan P who did a poor job on the service call. In taking apart my dryer to diagnose the issue, he broke the control panel off the unit and scratched the side of the dryer. He was very careless and was having trouble getting the dryer apart. I witnessed him prying and pulling at parts in an unprofessional manner. In addition to the poor service, the technician wasn't even going to say anything about the broken panel until I confronted him. He never acknowledge the scratch on the side on the unit. Also, he kept going outside for long periods of time and didn't keep me informed on what he was doing nor as to the status of the repair. I had to ask him questions to gain any information. Finally, he said he'd have to order the parts & would have to return to finish the repair. On the return visit, I was greeted by a different tech who was very good and was able to get my dryer fixed. If not for him, I would be in a terrible shape. I wish I could rate him 5 stars but I can't because the of the experience I had with Nathan P.
    MARYVILLE, TN
    May 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Got my washing back to like new!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Were here on Tues and completed the job in a timely manner.
    MARYVILLE, TN
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service but no part available for LG

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was on time and courtesy. He worked hard to find the issue. Unfortunately, LG is not providing parts. Thankful for the time and glad I could be given a way to Repar it myself until a part is available
    LOUISVILLE, TN
    April 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse