Maryville, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 121 Reviews
  1. Tech very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appointment wS on Friday
    MARYVILLE, TN
    July 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 13, 2021
  2. Unreliable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Callie me three times to confirm and never showed up.
    ATHENS, TN
    June 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kathy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 29, 2021
  3. Exceptional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech came in and quickly remedied the problem and was done in no time. Price was great and dishwasher works like new
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    June 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tony, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on June 28, 2021
  4. Happy with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were able to fix a problem with our icemaker just weeks before our warranty was to expire!
    MARYVILLE, TN
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  5. Horrendous lack of quality service. Two different techs telling lies.

    Overall rating

    see details
    First tech lied that we were not home. Two weeks later (had to set a new appointment) second tech broke a refrigerator and “I just cancelled the appointment so you won’t be charged anything for this one” ordered parts for another one, set appointment to install the parts, then refused to install said parts three weeks later when the appointment day arrived. Sears wanted to set yet another appointment I two more weeks. I requested a full refund of all charges since it’s been two months and nothing has been fixed and one refrigerator is literally worse than before the “repairman” visited.
    ALCOA, TN
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on October 18, 2020
  6. I’m so glad I called Sears!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have needed a dryer repair for months and didn’t think about Sears because I though their repair team was only for appliances bought through them. I took a chance and called anyway once I got down to either fixing the dryer or buying a new one. I’m so glad I called Sears! The dryer is fixed and running great!
    ANDREWS, NC
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 11, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Other than a disappointing wait of two weeks, once the Tech arrived the service was great. I do recognize that CV19 was a contributing factor in the delay of service and I am not complaining and I am happy for a repair well done.
    SEVIERVILLE, TN
    September 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi George, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 05, 2020
  8. DAMAGE TO MY HARD WOOD FLOOR

    Overall rating

    see details
    IAM NOT VERY HAPPY ABOUT THE DAMAGE TO MY HARDWOOD FLOOR. MAKING A CLAIM WAS VERY HARD TO DO, AND NOW ITS PICTURES AND GET REPAIR/REPLACE EST. , AND SO ON.
    NIOTA, TN
    August 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Pat, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 15, 2020
  9. Not to good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not get job done
    BRYSON CITY, NC
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Did not get job done
    CS OFFLINE on July 08, 2020
  10. Wrong diagnosis of problem. They ordered wrong part

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the part was delivered, the second guy came to install 90 minutes past the one o'clock to five o'clock time for my service. There was no call to let me know he would be late, only a call saying he was coming.
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    June 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Herb C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020