Maryville, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 113 Reviews
  1. Not to good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not get job done
    BRYSON CITY, NC
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Wrong diagnosis of problem. They ordered wrong part

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the part was delivered, the second guy came to install 90 minutes past the one o'clock to five o'clock time for my service. There was no call to let me know he would be late, only a call saying he was coming.
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    June 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Herb C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  3. Terrible Experience - Would not recommend.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wanted to let you know of a poor home repair service visit I received on 4/21 for my Dryer. The Technician was Nathan P who did a poor job on the service call. In taking apart my dryer to diagnose the issue, he broke the control panel off the unit and scratched the side of the dryer. He was very careless and was having trouble getting the dryer apart. I witnessed him prying and pulling at parts in an unprofessional manner. In addition to the poor service, the technician wasn't even going to say anything about the broken panel until I confronted him. He never acknowledge the scratch on the side on the unit. Also, he kept going outside for long periods of time and didn't keep me informed on what he was doing nor as to the status of the repair. I had to ask him questions to gain any information. Finally, he said he'd have to order the parts & would have to return to finish the repair. On the return visit, I was greeted by a different tech who was very good and was able to get my dryer fixed. If not for him, I would be in a terrible shape. I wish I could rate him 5 stars but I can't because the of the experience I had with Nathan P.
    MARYVILLE, TN
    May 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Got my washing back to like new!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Were here on Tues and completed the job in a timely manner.
    MARYVILLE, TN
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service but no part available for LG

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was on time and courtesy. He worked hard to find the issue. Unfortunately, LG is not providing parts. Thankful for the time and glad I could be given a way to Repar it myself until a part is available
    LOUISVILLE, TN
    April 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service ... it’s hard waiting 10 days without refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    They keep you updated on what’s going on !
    MARYVILLE, TN
    April 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed up on time.
    SEYMOUR, TN
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was knowledgeable and polite
    MARYVILLE, TN
    March 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    always helpful
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    March 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very Knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fix the problem with one trip
    MARYVILLE, TN
    March 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Thomas, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 09, 2020