Chattanooga, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 161 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The two individuals that showed up did a great job. The Lead Trainer explained the issue I was having with my refrigerator and luckily had the parts on the truck too make the repair. He also had a trainee with him that was very courteous and was able too fix the refrigerator while following the instructions of the Lead. Very happy with the service and the repair was significantly less than the cost of a new unit.
    SIGNAL MTN, TN
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOHN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    babhila on October 31, 2020
  2. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first technician that came to our home misdiagnosed the problem with our ice maker and told us it needed a new motor. When ordering the part he over charged us $181! After the new motor was put in the ice maker still would not work. The second technician found a loose wire and once it was tightened the ice maker started working. We did did receive a refund for the over charge but we shouldn’t have to pay for a part that we didn’t need at all. Please refund the remaining amount that we paid on the motor. Thank you.
    CHATTANOOGA, TN
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Debbie, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the part has been installed, we will be unable to refund for the part.
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  3. Randal is a great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears sent Randal to replace the lightbulb in my built in oven. He was prompt and took care of it.
    SODDY DAISY, TN
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  4. not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the service but not happy with Sears because I called six times to use my protection plan plus and know one helped me the last call I was hung up on would really like a response about that why pay the money if you can't use it
    DAYTON, TN
    June 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Kisha D, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  5. very very unhappy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears has been playing with my dishwasher since 2/29/2020.You"re technicians order a part didn't get it tell May . Then on May 5 on your all 4th trip told me it could not be install!!, and on top of that charged me 250:00 dollars with no signature on bottom of ticket. My big question is why you (sears) did not send the tech that order the part back out??The (technician)told me that we would get a check for the part in about 7 to 10 days is all that was said..I feel i should be refunded all the money i have put out ??
    SALE CREEK, TN
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He fixed several problems, but I have already had one incident where it was still malfunctioning. Maybe it was just the one time. I will wait and see.
    WHITWELL, TN
    January 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did a great job
    DUNLAP, TN
    December 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Every year.
    CHATTANOOGA, TN
    November 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    we have had this technician before and he is great. I cannot remember his name though. but he did a great job.
    SIGNAL MTN, TN
    October 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable excellent service man would use him again.
    SPRING CITY, TN
    September 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse