Pittsburgh, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 160 Reviews
  1. Didn't fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    A serviceman was here on the 9th. He fixed some minor things but didn't fix the problem I have another service scheduled for the 22.
    GLENSHAW, PA
    July 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Quality technician. Awful Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Customer Service changed the day of service they had told me on the phone. I waited home for 6 hours to find out that the technician wasn't coming. The technician came two hours after my window on the next appointment date. The phone rep told me the diagnostic fee is deducted from the bill and it wasn't. I was on hold for over an hour waiting for customer service.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    July 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service ! Fix the Automated Scheduling System

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears automated scheduling system leaves something to be desired, thus the four star rating. After several false text messages that service crew was to arrive on a particular day, they finally came. Service crew worked to replace a motor in my dishwasher. It was a two person job as the dishwasher had to be pulled out from an enclosed space. Service crew was competent, thorough and made the extra effort to keep the work area clean. The dishwasher works and I appreciate the crew getting it back in service. (Kudos to the crew - 5 stars!)
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Quick and efficient. Very professional !

    Overall rating

    see details
    Annual maintenance on my washer. Easy to schedule and the service gentleman was right on time.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a wonderful job repairing our lawn mower and explain what we need to do to take care of and maintain our new mulching blade
    WEXFORD, PA
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great representative for Sears, extremely well qualified and courteous.
    FREEDOM, PA
    June 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Alright service/ poor commutation

    Overall rating

    see details
    Made appoinent 3 weeks ago they called confirmed the day before they were to arrive and never called to say they were not comming took off work that day too. I called 3 times and at 6:30pm the last phone call I made that said they had to reschedule. They have no consideration at all. I was not happy at all. So I will watch if I have to call them again. They need to train there repair man to be more considerate if they are not going to show up!
    GLENSHAW, PA
    April 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  8. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were updated on the technicians arrival and he came and installed the compressor and was very polite.
    BRADFORDWOODS, PA
    April 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your technician cracked jokes that were not funny at in fact he was condescending and left without fixing my problem. Basically he said I have no problem and it's normal for my $2000 washer to make an extremely loud banging noise every time I use it. Not at all satisfied with your service.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    April 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the tech's behavior. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 10, 2019
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem was resolved to my satisfaction.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    April 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse