Pittsburgh, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 220 Reviews
  1. on time great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    tech was on time and job was done in less than an hour.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    November 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Steve, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on November 22, 2021
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was so happy that the technician was able to repair my oven!
    ALLISON PARK, PA
    November 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  3. Competence but Gruff

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service provider called in advance to notify of his arrival and was quite challenging to me as he pressed me to seek warranty services from the MFR which was not needed or appropriate. he was also quite challenging with my husband who was on site to receive him and he was equally difficult at the start of the actual service call. But once he started to do the actual work he was extremely competent and helpful.
    WEXFORD, PA
    November 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 07, 2021
  4. Washer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took a while to get an appointment but did a great job when they did
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    October 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO offline on October 23, 2021
  5. Replacement of switch

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job well done
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    September 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CSOFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  6. SHS Home Services

    Overall rating

    see details
    The overall management by SHS of service was a disappointment because I received the part within a few days, had an appointment scheduled for the next day and no one showed up, nor did I receive any text from SHS that they were not going to keep the appointment. I had to wait another week to get a service appointment, after I had to call and find out what the status for a service person. The first service person was on time, courteous and came to the same conclusion I did of what required repair. The part came on time when ordered. The second service person was late due to his company van breaking down earlier that day. When he arrived, was quick to complete repair, was professional and a very likeable person. Was happy to finally be able to wash clothing. The poor rating is not for the service personal as they were very professional and excellent, but on the Management Company themselves for poor communication.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    August 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carla, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team
    CS offline on August 22, 2021
  7. Very satisfactory service; personable representative

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy to have a useable oven again. I fired it up the next day for some tasty foods.
    EMSWORTH, PA
    August 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 17, 2021
  8. GREAT!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    ALL GREAT...
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    August 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Catherine, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 05, 2021
  9. Happy with our fridge

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service pro was extremely knowledgeable and very courteous. A very nice person.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Kathie,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 29, 2021
  10. Horrible: Took my money and Never Returned

    Overall rating

    see details
    After setting (5) return appointments, my dryer still has not been repaired. Our repair appointments are constantly being cancelled and rescheduled after waiting 2 full months.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    July 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Stephanie, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 20, 2021