Pittsburgh, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 86 Reviews
  1. Very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knew what he was doing did it quickly and professionally
    OAKDALE, PA
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Worst customer service experience I've had with Sears in 15 years

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have been customers of Sears for 15 years and always had excellent service in the past. This time, however, our technician was supposed to arrive between 8am and 12pm. He didn't show up until 3:15pm. I called Sears multiple times to ask when he would be arriving and they kept telling me he would be there in 20 minutes. They told me they would have the technician contact me and he never did. At this first appointment, the technician had to order a part. Once the part arrived, the technician was supposed to come back on Friday between 10am and 2pm. I received a call at 4:50pm stating that the technician would not be able to make it to my house that day. He was scheduled to come back on Monday and the same thing happened...he never showed! He was scheduled to come back for a THIRD time on Tuesday between 1 and 5pm. He finally showed up at 5:15pm. Once he was here, he was nice, wore booties in my house, and did a good job but did leave a mess behind. Four entire days of my time were wasted sitting around waiting for a technician to come to my house. Moreover, each time I called Sears, I was repeatedly lied to. The customer service reps kept telling me that he'd be here in 20 minutes, that he was on his way, not to worry he would still be coming out today but they were so sorry that he was running late. They asked if I wanted the technician to contact me and I said yes multiple times but I was never contacted. One rep gave me a cell phone number for the technician and when I called, it went straight to voicemail. At one point, my husband called to explain the situation and the rep hung up on him! This was the worst experience I've ever had with Sears, hands down.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    September 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great professional service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sal, the Sears repairman provided excellent service for both our washer and our dishwasher. He was polite, professional, and very nice.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent and swift service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called in the morning and received service by 5 the same day
    MC KEES ROCKS, PA
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Technician was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician was great! The time frame that was set up for him was ridiculous. We were given the time 10:00-2:00. The scheduler should have told us 2:00-6:00 instead. We ended up losing our entire day. Our service call came at around 5:00pm.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Dryer Seal Replacement

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was good however the pricing for this repair was too expensive considering the time spent. Also there was no diagnostic service required. The seal replacement cost nearly 50% the original cost of the dryer. I will look for other repair services in the future. The service was scheduled for an afternoon and no one called to say the repair person was delayed and in fact had to be rescheduled. The arrival was timely the second time around. I wasted an afternoon waiting for someone that was never going to show up due to other circumstances.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    September 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Repair finally complete after a month

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator repair was well done and efficient when the repairmen showed up.. On the other hand, he was later than his arrival window, and this was the 4th appointment that was needed to effect this repair. Twice I had repairmen not show up to confirmed appointments with no up front communication. I wasted 2 vacation days getting this service done and spent a whole other Saturday morning for a no show. Sear Home Services customer service could give me no status updates in real time and their systems seem to be from the 1990's at best. Horrible customer service on the phone, particularly since I have a warranty agreement that I have paid good money for.
    CARNEGIE, PA
    September 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was on time very helpfull and had excellent customer service. He was also a very nice person .you are lucky to have such a good employee!!
    OAKDALE, PA
    August 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Awesome service..

    Overall rating

    see details
    Chris gave excellent service ! Very kind and a true gentleman. He was so knowledgeable and gave my tractor perfect service. You are fortunate to have him in your company.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    July 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    July 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse