Pittsburgh, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 79 Reviews
  1. Awesome service..

    Overall rating

    see details
    Chris gave excellent service ! Very kind and a true gentleman. He was so knowledgeable and gave my tractor perfect service. You are fortunate to have him in your company.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    July 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    July 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Kenmore Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fourth year of 5-year Warranty - good service
    CARNEGIE, PA
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Washer review

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fourth year of 5-year warranty check; good service
    CARNEGIE, PA
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good service technicians

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both Elmer and Tom kept us posted on their arrival times. Problem was identified quickly but part had to be ordered for subsequent service call.
    CARNEGIE, PA
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Oven checkup

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent technician. Got appointment sooner than expected.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    April 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Did not repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    6 hours after tech left. Refrig was broke again and first avaiable next appt is in 9 days. I will have been without a working refrig for 4 + weeks
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    January 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that it has taken so long to get your refrigerator repaired. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 23, 2019
  8. Fast and Efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm glad I purchased the best additional warranty available when I purchased the refrigerator. I've began having issues with this frig when I only had it 8 months. It was still under the original warranty. The tech who came at that time didn't know diddly. Due to the fact the original tech didn't order the correct part or any part for that matter, I wasn't given my food benefit. My food had thawed in the freezer and other food had spoiled in the upper fridge. I was definitely not a happy camper. When the 1st tech came evidently the fridge's temp seemed to be okay but I knew something was wrong. When this new tech came 4 mo. later, he diagnosed the issue with a bad compressor....which was the original issue. This new tech came with gauges etc., (which the original tech didn't have) and was able to diagnose the issue correctly. The new tech was pleasant and diligent in his work. I was very pleased with his service, with the exception of him accidentally scratching the doors from my granite counter tops, which has chiseled edges, while pulling out the fridge. He didn't realize they were real granite. He came back to verify the scratches and he ordered me 2 new doors. Accidents do happen and I didn't hold it against him. Again, my extended warranty came in handy for accidents just like this one. I would be very pleased for this tech to come back to my home anytime should I have further issues with any of my appliances.
    MOON TWP, PA
    November 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Repairman very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was very smart! Fixed my hot water tank!!
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    November 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    November 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse