Pittsburgh, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 92 Reviews
  1. repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    best service man i have had in years
    CARNEGIE, PA
    February 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 02, 2021
  2. Very satisfied with technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Chris the technician was knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend him to anyone
    OAKDALE, PA
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOYCE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 16, 2020
  3. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I don't know
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 11, 2020
  4. Tech did not submit a full diagnosis of my washer. He did not run the cycles to address the vibration issue.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not satisfied.
    MC KEES ROCKS, PA
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, DAVID C, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washer issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  5. Amazing service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very informative.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman knew exactly what the problem was . Very efficient
    OAKDALE, PA
    April 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knew what he was doing did it quickly and professionally
    OAKDALE, PA
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Worst customer service experience I've had with Sears in 15 years

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have been customers of Sears for 15 years and always had excellent service in the past. This time, however, our technician was supposed to arrive between 8am and 12pm. He didn't show up until 3:15pm. I called Sears multiple times to ask when he would be arriving and they kept telling me he would be there in 20 minutes. They told me they would have the technician contact me and he never did. At this first appointment, the technician had to order a part. Once the part arrived, the technician was supposed to come back on Friday between 10am and 2pm. I received a call at 4:50pm stating that the technician would not be able to make it to my house that day. He was scheduled to come back on Monday and the same thing happened...he never showed! He was scheduled to come back for a THIRD time on Tuesday between 1 and 5pm. He finally showed up at 5:15pm. Once he was here, he was nice, wore booties in my house, and did a good job but did leave a mess behind. Four entire days of my time were wasted sitting around waiting for a technician to come to my house. Moreover, each time I called Sears, I was repeatedly lied to. The customer service reps kept telling me that he'd be here in 20 minutes, that he was on his way, not to worry he would still be coming out today but they were so sorry that he was running late. They asked if I wanted the technician to contact me and I said yes multiple times but I was never contacted. One rep gave me a cell phone number for the technician and when I called, it went straight to voicemail. At one point, my husband called to explain the situation and the rep hung up on him! This was the worst experience I've ever had with Sears, hands down.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    September 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great professional service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sal, the Sears repairman provided excellent service for both our washer and our dishwasher. He was polite, professional, and very nice.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent and swift service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called in the morning and received service by 5 the same day
    MC KEES ROCKS, PA
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse