Pittsburgh, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 96 Reviews
  1. had to on line chat to find out when repair person was coming

    Overall rating

    see details
    see about also very costly
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    September 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sarah, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on September 10, 2021
  2. unbelievable

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled a repair on my range and took off from work twice. Both times, the technician gave me an appointment window, updated it, and then cancelled at the end of the day. I will never use your service again. I ended up repairing it myself using YouTube tutorials.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marc, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  3. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    The process to set up an appointment was super easy. Leonard, the repair person was on time and was very thorough. Instead of replacing my pump on my dishwasher, he tried cleaning it first, which worked saving me at least $200.00. I would highly recommend Sears and Leonard in particular.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    August 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on August 15, 2021
  4. I will never call Sear Service again

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was fine. The service protocols are terrible. If the customer has to provide the necessary part because Sears won't order it for their own product line, then the customer should not be charged twice for a service/diagnostic call. The diagnostics were done, the customer provided the part and then the customer was charged for a 2nd diagnostic call. Poor policy and no one to discuss this with.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    June 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 20, 2021
  5. repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    best service man i have had in years
    CARNEGIE, PA
    February 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 02, 2021
  6. Very satisfied with technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Chris the technician was knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend him to anyone
    OAKDALE, PA
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOYCE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 16, 2020
  7. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I don't know
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 11, 2020
  8. Tech did not submit a full diagnosis of my washer. He did not run the cycles to address the vibration issue.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not satisfied.
    MC KEES ROCKS, PA
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, DAVID C, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washer issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  9. Amazing service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very informative.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman knew exactly what the problem was . Very efficient
    OAKDALE, PA
    April 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse