Johnstown, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 25 Reviews
  1. Took 5 weeks and $268 to replace a belt for the dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not happy with the long delays on the phone to schedule appointments and to communicate with staff and of course the long wait and the inflated expense.
    LIGONIER, PA
    July 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Daniel, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 20, 2020
  2. Very pleased and satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Definitely would recommend. Completely satisfied
    JOHNSTOWN, PA
    July 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 06, 2020
  3. Very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very glad I called
    DAVIDSVILLE, PA
    June 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  4. Routine yearly service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Routine yearly service call
    JOHNSTOWN, PA
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Courteous Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    BLAIRSVILLE, PA
    March 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Annual checkups

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service to avoid problems.
    BLAIRSVILLE, PA
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I scheduled the appointment for the repair of my dryer that was not functioning properly I was told the fee would cover parts and could be used toward a new dryer, etc. I assumed that it would be used so thatIi would have a functioning dryer. The repairman who was very nice and professional said that the duct was probably clogged and he could not do that work and we'd have to call another sears repair service and my fee would not go toward that. I spent a lot of money for a few minute call and discovered that you could fix it but my service call fee could not be used. This should have been explained to me up front. I question whether I will use your service again. . Also the ratings that I had to fill in were not applicable There shouldvbe an NA column.
    RECTOR, PA
    December 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Suzy, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you
    SHS social care. on December 29, 2019
  8. Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the repair However it took several phone calls to complete the process because of poor communication with customer service and ordering parts. The parts were on back order and that was not communicated with everyone involved.
    JOHNSTOWN, PA
    October 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    They have been out twice my washer is still broke. Now i have to wait a whole week for a 3rd repair person
    DERRY, PA
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was for my annual maintenance check. No problems
    JOHNSTOWN, PA
    May 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse