Johnstown, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 20 Reviews
  1. Annual checkups

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service to avoid problems.
    BLAIRSVILLE, PA
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I scheduled the appointment for the repair of my dryer that was not functioning properly I was told the fee would cover parts and could be used toward a new dryer, etc. I assumed that it would be used so thatIi would have a functioning dryer. The repairman who was very nice and professional said that the duct was probably clogged and he could not do that work and we'd have to call another sears repair service and my fee would not go toward that. I spent a lot of money for a few minute call and discovered that you could fix it but my service call fee could not be used. This should have been explained to me up front. I question whether I will use your service again. . Also the ratings that I had to fill in were not applicable There shouldvbe an NA column.
    RECTOR, PA
    December 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Suzy, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you
    SHS social care. on December 29, 2019
  3. Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the repair However it took several phone calls to complete the process because of poor communication with customer service and ordering parts. The parts were on back order and that was not communicated with everyone involved.
    JOHNSTOWN, PA
    October 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    They have been out twice my washer is still broke. Now i have to wait a whole week for a 3rd repair person
    DERRY, PA
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was for my annual maintenance check. No problems
    JOHNSTOWN, PA
    May 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Not good

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took to long to get the repairs done over 6 seeks
    BOLIVAR, PA
    July 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We value your feedback and will be forwarding it on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future
    SHS Social on July 24, 2018
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great and repairman was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions.
    BLAIRSVILLE, PA
    July 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    June 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    March 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ed, I am happy to hear we were able to provide you with an expedient and almost seamless experience. Please be sure to let your friends and family know of this. We can't wait to work with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 05, 2018
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was knowledgeable and courteous. Service was outstanding
    LIGONIER, PA
    May 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse