Indiana, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 52 Reviews
  1. Service was very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The labor cost was excessive and unfairly high. It was more than $300 and the repairman was here for about 2 hours.
    INDIANA, PA
    May 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on May 16, 2022
  2. need more work

    Overall rating

    see details
    I still need your tech back to replace the grill valve, have to light it with a match. not good
    WILMORE, PA
    November 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO Offline on November 14, 2021
  3. Excellent 5 star service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was an expensive large repair but worth the money. It took several hours to do the work and the service man was absolutely professional and a very hard worker. I found him to be thorough and went above and beyond to solve our problem. I am very pleased particularly with this serviceman. Thank you Charles.
    SHELOCTA, PA
    November 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Debi, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on November 03, 2021
  4. Guy was great at his job

    Overall rating

    see details
    He helped the best he could
    HOMER CITY, PA
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Beverly, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 17, 2021
  5. no service at all

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man came to my house I told him no water was coming out of the 2 water lines going into the filter. He got on his phone said it was a certain part. the part is no longer available. I paid 149.00 for nothing. he did not even look at anything on my refrigerator. I will never buy a product made from LG/Kenmore if made from LG. he came in without wearing anything on his boots so he left water all trough my kitchen and living room.
    INDIANA, PA
    February 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CHARLES,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on February 23, 2021
  6. Friendly Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with service. We were told visit between 1-5pm. We were very last visit close to 5pm. Service great. Part needed is only $21.00 but the labor is over $300.00. This is so confusing for me. I can get a new dryer at that price not to mention we paid $89.00 for check which does not add on to anything else? Very disappointing system. Service Technician was great!
    VANDERGRIFT, PA
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  7. Technician was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    INDIANA, PA
    December 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Annette, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 29, 2020
  8. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came on time. Gave me all the options without pushing anything on me. Would definitely use their services again.
    INDIANA, PA
    April 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased
    VANDERGRIFT, PA
    February 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Freeman, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020
  10. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased
    VANDERGRIFT, PA
    February 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Freeman, thank you again for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020