Greensburg, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 237 Reviews
  1. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very professional and knew his job!
    HARRISON CITY, PA
    June 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 09, 2022
  2. Great Service Comes at a Price!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer broke down on Sunday, and I was able to book an appointment for the very next day. Great! The repairman was courteous and professional; he was took care of the problem in just a few minutes. However, he was required to try to sell me on extra services that I did not want or need. Not so good. Also, the cost of the repair seemed quite high relative to the time it took. While Sears provides a welcome emergency service, I will look around for a more economical option.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    May 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 05, 2022
  3. Samsung dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was performed 4/23 to my satisfaction
    VERONA, PA
    April 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  4. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Charles was an expert & did a masterful job. I will use them in the future.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    March 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  5. Terrible business

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not one piece of information from the service was correct. They said 8-12 email said 10-2 tech didn’t she until 430. Tried to call and ask and got we’ll text you when he’s on his way then told escalations team would cal when I called them on blowing me off with scripted answers. No change or reaction in any way. I will insure everyone I know is aware of the terrible service you provide.
    IRWIN, PA
    March 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  6. Likely not using Sears again

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a broken a broken ice maker in a GE Profile refrigerator. 1. The first repair person simply ordered the part with no additional diagnosis. 2. The part came to the house within a few days. 3. The second repairman arrived during the scheduled time but was maskless and did not remove his shoes or even ask if he should. When he came in the house, he immediately sat down at the kitchen counter and moved a pill bottle out of his way which had a pill sitting on top of it. He was not wearing any gloves and did not ask if it was ok to sit down and move the stuff on the counter. 4. Without opening the box we received, the repairman stated that the part was the wrong part (not a GE) and they could not install it. When I opened the box it was the exact same part that was removed. As it was from a different manufacturer, the repairman said he was not allowed to install it. In speaking with his supervisor by phone, the supervisor said to install the new part. The repairman proceeded to remove the shelves in the lower freezer to install the new ice maker which is actually in the upper part of fridge. After installation (Less than 5 minutes) and pressing the reset button, he immediately said we needed a new "board" from the back of the fridge and proceeded to begin to look it up to order it. I went to the ice maker and pressed the reset button again holding it a little longer, and low and behold the ice maker started filling with water and we now have plenty of ice. 5. Finally, the installation cost was a flat fee and not based on time spent. If it had been it would have been a fraction of the actual cost as the removal and installation of the new ice maker was less than 5 minutes for each step. It took longer to pay with a credit card than the actual time spent diagnosing or repairing the problem.
    OAKMONT, PA
    February 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on February 23, 2022
  7. Refrigerator Flapper replacement

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair went very well. Price was too high. A 59-cent spring broke and it cost more than $400 to fix. There were too many emails from Sears. You over communicated by a ton!!
    GREENSBURG, PA
    February 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  8. Did the job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a good job but came later than was expected.
    GREENSBURG, PA
    December 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Thomas, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 18, 2021
  9. Nice guy and great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer had never been serviced in the ten years I have had it. I saw a post online about fires in dryers and made the call. The guy came, on time and with a nice attitude. He showed me how bad the interior of the machine looked and said it was good I was having it cleaned. When he was done, he cleaned up and made everything ship shape.
    JEANNETTE, PA
    November 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  10. Inadequate

    Overall rating

    see details
    Spent 93 dollars to tell me it's a hose that he had no clue in how to order! Really?!?! I ordered the 4 dollar part from parts direct, arrived in two days and did it myself. Would not use again as they are not professional repair people. Horrible.
    TRAFFORD, PA
    November 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on November 08, 2021