Greensburg, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 185 Reviews
  1. Great, prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman was prompt, polite and very good
    APOLLO, PA
    November 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrival time was poor, was to be at the house between 12-5 arrived 4:45 for the initial appt. The repair appt. was from 8-12, arrived at 2:30. Maybe the repair person was over booked! Over all the repair is done & I can use my refrigerator.
    MT PLEASANT, PA
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks for your good service on our dryer.
    GREENSBURG, PA
    October 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Terrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair took 5 visits. We had to take off multiple days of work work, repair man didn’t show one day, first part didnt work, Wrong parts ordered, last appointment sears canceled and I had to demand someone come out because of more time taken off work. Billing issues, couldn’t ever get through, no one called me back. The service line “supervisor JUNE was absolutely awful to deal with.
    IRWIN, PA
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Lindy, we are very sorry to hear you had such a bad experience with our repair services. We would like to look further into this for you to ensure you were taken care of. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team.
    SHS Social Care on November 07, 2019
  5. Very happy with the service I received

    Overall rating

    see details
    I moved into my place and was looking for a repairman for my dryer. The dry that came with my place wasn't working. The weird thing was it started working when the repairman came to fix it. No one could get it to work I even had an electrician look at the plus in the wall and the electric panel. Still couldn't get it to work. Call the repairman he walked in push the button the dryer and it WORKED!!! He had the magic touch to make it work. Since the dryer wasn't broken he couldn't figure out what was wrong with it. It works now plus I haven't had problem with it since he was here.
    APOLLO, PA
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Patrick was kind and knowledgeable
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy
    APOLLO, PA
    September 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Nice work!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Routine clean and service. The tech was knowledgeable and friendly, and completed the job quickly.
    GREENSBURG, PA
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    GREENSBURG, PA
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Refrigerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears sent their technician to our house to repair the refrigerator that was not staying cold. Now my ice maker is not working and I woke up to a huge puddle on my brand new hardwood floor which has now damaged the wood. This is the 3rd time this refrigerator has needed repair in 14 months. I am totally fed up!!
    NEW STANTON, PA
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse