Greensburg, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 229 Reviews
  1. Nice guy and great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer had never been serviced in the ten years I have had it. I saw a post online about fires in dryers and made the call. The guy came, on time and with a nice attitude. He showed me how bad the interior of the machine looked and said it was good I was having it cleaned. When he was done, he cleaned up and made everything ship shape.
    JEANNETTE, PA
    November 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  2. Inadequate

    Overall rating

    see details
    Spent 93 dollars to tell me it's a hose that he had no clue in how to order! Really?!?! I ordered the 4 dollar part from parts direct, arrived in two days and did it myself. Would not use again as they are not professional repair people. Horrible.
    TRAFFORD, PA
    November 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on November 08, 2021
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Brent was knowledgeable and thorough
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    November 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021
  4. Did more than expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hose came off day before service appointment. It was fixed and now is fasten so this will not happen again
    GREENSBURG, PA
    September 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carole,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 02, 2021
  5. Quickly diagnosed and fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad they could get here and have the parts on the truck to fix.
    IRWIN, PA
    August 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Pamela,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 27, 2021
  6. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was available the same day, stayed in contact from the initial call until the service was completed. Can’t say enough about him, he was fantastic!
    YOUNGWOOD, PA
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dee, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 31, 2021
  7. Service was great, trying to talk to someone to come fix my appliances was terrible which in turn left a very sour taste in my mouth.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We bought an in home warranty for 5 years and when I needed someone to come fix my problem I had a better shot at hitting the lottery than I did in trying to talk to someone. Really disappointed, just for that reason alone I won't be purchasing any more warranties from you.
    MT PLEASANT, PA
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Debora, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS OFFLINE on July 25, 2021
  8. Friendly, reliable service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician showed up on time, was skilled and knowledgeable
    GREENSBURG, PA
    July 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on July 14, 2021
  9. $$$ Was a minor stove temperature adjustment, but good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Sears appliance service has usually been a good experience with appliance problems being fixed and resolved.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 26, 2021
  10. Fixed my stove

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears was quick and efficient. Without much ado my stove was fixed.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    January 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 28, 2021