Greensburg, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 169 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service
    E MCKEESPORT, PA
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Still need seard to come back

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man wouldn't listen to me said everything was good. Have another appointment this week
    IRWIN, PA
    July 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I got an appointment quickly and the technician was great.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    July 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. rating service, very bad

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech did not call, appointment was scheduled between 8 to 12, tech came at 1.30 late. Tech damaged side of refrigerator, the side metal is warped, and damaged. Tech said he would not repair until cat hair and food was cleaned, the amount was very small, tech should of had vacuum. Tech left old condenser in kitchen. Tech attitude was very poor, tech sat in truck for twenty minutes prior to knocking on the door, tech departed at 3.45 hours. I do not want that tech to return. He did not leave his name or any invoice. No communication, late, not courteous, did not clean up, no care as he damage side of refrigerator, left old compressor in kitchen and told us to depose of it.
    HARRISON CITY, PA
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Ice tray repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice tray came off track and I couldn’t put it back on. Called to get repair, took 1/2 day off work, expected him between 1-5. 1st guy texted me said he was on his way at 4:30 then no showed. I texted him at 5:30 and he said the call was taken from him. Without a call Sears rescedules repair without us knowing then 2nd guy shows up a few days later. 2nd guy takes ice maker apart, says he doesn’t have a part and leaves. Ice maker is still in pieces on my counter and now I guess I have to call AGAIN to get this fixed.
    EXPORT, PA
    July 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service. Poor System

    Overall rating

    see details
    The time to put the job into the system and to pay was longer than the service. The service was top notch! The rest is such of waste of time.
    N HUNTINGDON, PA
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. service ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    It only took 8 weeks to get my oil changed and blades replaced. All I have to say is never again. I took 2 days off work to have technician not show up. Than when he did did not have the correct parts to perform the job. So you tell Sears, basic oil change, change filter and blades. No filter and blades had to order. This entire process from when I made the appointment to completion took 3 plus months. Sears service used to be number 1 in the industry and now it is at the bottom of the well.
    IRWIN, PA
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Men that came were very professional and did a great job. The only down side was a specifically asked on the phone when setting this up for vent cleaning which I was told,they did. When they arrived I was told,they didn't. However, despite that I feel they did a great job and the price was fair.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    May 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Sears is floundering, but their warranty is still honored

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far, so good, as sears continues its downward spiral. Have had good luck with the techs for my lawnmower and now my kenmore elite refrigerator. I’ve had lots of issues with sears getting the parts the techs need, but the techs have been more than accommodating, and honest as they hunt for parts themselves. Eventually my items were fixed or replaced under warranty. It’s an overwealming process designed to be frustrating, but as you navigate through the minefield of less than knowledgable phone staff, you will find who you NEED to talk to find a resolution. Their warranties are iron clad, but that works in your favor as well if you follow the rules. We will see how long they honor their service agreements as their business model slowly sells off any assets they have. Time will tell.
    EXPORT, PA
    May 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got a next day appointment and all fixed! Very happy!
    WEST ELIZABETH, PA
    May 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse