Cranberry, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 64 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dryer was making a LOUD screeching noise. The SHS home service repairman did a great job of replacing the worn out parts and cleaned the inside of the dryer making it safer. We are very pleased with this kind of service.
    OIL CITY, PA
    March 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. service washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    service guy was great my only complaint was we told them when we would be home and what was convenient for us and they said they would be here between 8am and 5pm like we have nothing to do but sit around waiting for them to arrive we work and scheduled the appointment when we could be home but apparently sears don't care about that
    EMLENTON, PA
    January 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Larry, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent service. We apologize that you were not given a more specific time window for your service. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 04, 2020
  3. Very Informative Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service worked around my work schedule and provided notice for time to return home.
    SHIPPENVILLE, PA
    October 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've used this technician for many years and he has always been excellent.
    KNOX, PA
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. EXCELLENT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    MY GUY WAS EXCELLENT!!!!
    GUYS MILLS, PA
    July 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. craftsman lawn tractor and mower repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jim is very knowledgeable and honest repairman, I would recommend him to anyone for needed repairs. Orders parts that may be needed, and only replaces the ones that are broke or worn out. JH,THANK YOU
    GUYS MILLS, PA
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech found the dryer was getting to proper heating temp. He straightened the aluminum dryer duct worked and suggested possible dryer & washing settings which would be better for towels that were not drying.
    COCHRANTON, PA
    December 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    July 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Service Tech NEVER SHOWED UP

    Overall rating

    see details
    What can I say, the serviceperson was to be at our home on Saturday June 9th and never showed up! No phone call telling us they would not be here...nothing. Talk about lousy customer service, today is JUNE 25th, and our washer is still not fixed...and this started on May 17th!!
    GUYS MILLS, PA
    June 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry the tech never showed for your appointment. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on June 26, 2018
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    November 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there Bette! We are so happy to hear that you had a good service experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 27, 2017