Happy Valley, OR repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 115 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm so glad Mark came to service my range. He was the most thorough technician I've ever had. He recommended having my fan looked at for he felt it was too loud.
    CLACKAMAS, OR
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO on June 18, 2021
  2. Issue not fixed... Again

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was, I believe, the fourth visit I've had from a repair technician to fix an ice maker in my fridge that does not make ice. It has not made ice for 3 or 4 years, and each time a technician decides to replace it, pointing out that there is water going in and that it will make ice within 12 hours. Once again... New ice maker, no ice. My 5 year warranty is now expired and my request for a new refrigerator during the service was not honored. I don't understand how it can take so many failures to make them see that a fridge replacement is the only option. Sears needs to take better care of its customers. I paid good money for the warranty I purchased and I got nothing out of it.
    OREGON CITY, OR
    January 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 31, 2021
  3. It’s fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After a long delay my ice machine works.
    BEAVERCREEK, OR
    January 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!'
    CS Offline on January 18, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was in time, early actually . Left me know exactly what he found and didn’t find . And left us with a way to reach out if we needed more help.
    ESTACADA, OR
    October 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi THEODORE, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020
  5. Great annual checkup.

    Overall rating

    see details
    As always great when they come for my annual service. I have not required any repair service as of yet. But I am sure it will be great as well.
    MULINO, OR
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ken, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020
  6. Refrigerator still not working. Turned on but never got cold

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator never started working right after he left.
    OREGON CITY, OR
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  7. Service still not complete 6 wks later

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was polite and helpful. He diagnosed the problem and order parts. Over the next few weeks we received many packages from an unknown source. They appeared to be mechanical parts. I have called in a few times to find out when they can actually come back and fix our refrigerator. Apparently other parts are still due and backordered. We've been without a refrigerator for over 2 months now.
    HAPPY VALLEY, OR
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Lar R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the Refrigerator has been replaced on 08/21/2020
    CS Offline on August 24, 2020
  8. Good job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    No problems.
    HAPPY VALLEY, OR
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carol, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 01, 2020
  9. The best service I've recieved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jeff is top notch professional, friendly and did repairs very nicely as requested by the manufacturer.
    DAMASCUS, OR
    July 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi LAURIE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 25, 2020
  10. good service, washer still leaks

    Overall rating

    see details
    the serviceman did a good job checking for the problem however after he left we did a load and the washer still leaked. I moved the washer to the back deck to see where the leak was and we did a small load that didn't leak. Not sure what the step will be.
    ESTACADA, OR
    July 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kris, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 17, 2020