Happy Valley, OR repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 127 Reviews
  1. Quick response and repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came the day after I called and repaired the problem.
    BEAVERCREEK, OR
    February 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  2. Very Happy Customer

    Overall rating

    see details
    The whole process to get annual maintenance service is very easy. The locally contracted service person was professional, kind, and offered very helpful ideas.
    PORTLAND, OR
    December 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lydia, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 18, 2021
  3. great service on a poor GE product

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service from A & E Factory Service. Unfortunately the the GE dryer has had two service visits since I purchased it in 2017. This is not good.
    MOSIER, OR
    December 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CS OFFLINE on December 05, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them a few days ago and I’m happy I did, my fridge works.
    HAPPY VALLEY, OR
    September 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 04, 2021
  5. Great serves.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very nice.
    OREGON CITY, OR
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marilyn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 27, 2021
  6. Epic Fail

    Overall rating

    see details
    On the morning of my appointment (scheduled 3 weeks earlier) I awoke to a voice mail message informing me that a technician had called out sick. So I tried calling customer service (a call center in India, it turns out) to reschedule. Over the course of 4 calls (I got disconnected twice!) they insisted that they could not reschedule me until another 4 weeks out. In other words, instead of shifting the queue of appointments, they wanted to simply bump me (and I assume any other customers who had appointments the same day as mine, to which the out-sick tech had been assigned) from the head of the line to the end of the line. And in my case, instead of being without an oven for 3 weeks, I'd be without one for 7 weeks. NOT ACCEPTABLE. So I finally gave up on trying to reschedule, and tried instead to cancel the service. That took two more frustrating calls. And it may take even more, because now, 2 days later, I'm STILL not certain as to whether or not I will be properly credited for the labor fees. SHS you see, charges in advance for both parts that need to be ordered (which I can understand) and estimated labor (which I don't understand - it's a bogus practice in my opinion). Overall, the SHS customer service folks in India seem to be both under-trained and otherwise generally disempowered in terms of their ability to try to provide customer satisfaction. And there is apparently no local customer service presence (or if there is, SHS does an outstanding job of keeping it a secret). Even in a metro area of over 2M people. So bottom line, I will never consider using SHS again. Based on how little they seem to care about the customer, the SHS business fully deserves to end up in the same place the Sears retail business did.
    PORTLAND, OR
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear William, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on August 17, 2021
  7. Not complete - no working fridge for over 6 weeks now

    Overall rating

    see details
    How about either fixing or repairing as I’ve paid for?
    PORTLAND, OR
    August 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ann, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on August 14, 2021
  8. Was able to schedule on the same day as the washer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So glad I was finally able to get through, on the phone, to someone and they were able to get the Dryer preventative maintenance scheduled for the same day as my washer service.
    OREGON CITY, OR
    August 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lori, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 06, 2021
  9. The service man was wonderful

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was wonderful. Speaking to anyone on the phone from Sears is always difficult.
    OREGON CITY, OR
    August 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 06, 2021
  10. Very good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was friendly and professional. Answering all my questions explaining everything and offering tips.
    WELCHES, OR
    July 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Annemarie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS offline on July 12, 2021