Happy Valley, OR repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 123 Reviews
  1. Great serves.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very nice.
    OREGON CITY, OR
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marilyn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 27, 2021
  2. Epic Fail

    Overall rating

    see details
    On the morning of my appointment (scheduled 3 weeks earlier) I awoke to a voice mail message informing me that a technician had called out sick. So I tried calling customer service (a call center in India, it turns out) to reschedule. Over the course of 4 calls (I got disconnected twice!) they insisted that they could not reschedule me until another 4 weeks out. In other words, instead of shifting the queue of appointments, they wanted to simply bump me (and I assume any other customers who had appointments the same day as mine, to which the out-sick tech had been assigned) from the head of the line to the end of the line. And in my case, instead of being without an oven for 3 weeks, I'd be without one for 7 weeks. NOT ACCEPTABLE. So I finally gave up on trying to reschedule, and tried instead to cancel the service. That took two more frustrating calls. And it may take even more, because now, 2 days later, I'm STILL not certain as to whether or not I will be properly credited for the labor fees. SHS you see, charges in advance for both parts that need to be ordered (which I can understand) and estimated labor (which I don't understand - it's a bogus practice in my opinion). Overall, the SHS customer service folks in India seem to be both under-trained and otherwise generally disempowered in terms of their ability to try to provide customer satisfaction. And there is apparently no local customer service presence (or if there is, SHS does an outstanding job of keeping it a secret). Even in a metro area of over 2M people. So bottom line, I will never consider using SHS again. Based on how little they seem to care about the customer, the SHS business fully deserves to end up in the same place the Sears retail business did.
    PORTLAND, OR
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear William, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on August 17, 2021
  3. Not complete - no working fridge for over 6 weeks now

    Overall rating

    see details
    How about either fixing or repairing as I’ve paid for?
    PORTLAND, OR
    August 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ann, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on August 14, 2021
  4. Was able to schedule on the same day as the washer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So glad I was finally able to get through, on the phone, to someone and they were able to get the Dryer preventative maintenance scheduled for the same day as my washer service.
    OREGON CITY, OR
    August 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lori, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 06, 2021
  5. The service man was wonderful

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was wonderful. Speaking to anyone on the phone from Sears is always difficult.
    OREGON CITY, OR
    August 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 06, 2021
  6. Very good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was friendly and professional. Answering all my questions explaining everything and offering tips.
    WELCHES, OR
    July 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Annemarie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS offline on July 12, 2021
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person was thorough, quick, and polite. He know what he was he was doing!
    WELCHES, OR
    July 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joan, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 12, 2021
  8. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent job by Anthony
    OREGON CITY, OR
    June 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on June 30, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm so glad Mark came to service my range. He was the most thorough technician I've ever had. He recommended having my fan looked at for he felt it was too loud.
    CLACKAMAS, OR
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO on June 18, 2021
  10. Issue not fixed... Again

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was, I believe, the fourth visit I've had from a repair technician to fix an ice maker in my fridge that does not make ice. It has not made ice for 3 or 4 years, and each time a technician decides to replace it, pointing out that there is water going in and that it will make ice within 12 hours. Once again... New ice maker, no ice. My 5 year warranty is now expired and my request for a new refrigerator during the service was not honored. I don't understand how it can take so many failures to make them see that a fridge replacement is the only option. Sears needs to take better care of its customers. I paid good money for the warranty I purchased and I got nothing out of it.
    OREGON CITY, OR
    January 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 31, 2021