Happy Valley, OR repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 101 Reviews
  1. Perfect

    Overall rating

    see details
    great repair person
    OREGON CITY, OR
    February 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Incomplete

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians removed the old compressor from our 2016 Kenmore Elite refrigerator and installed a new one. The freezer section of the appliance now works, however, the refrigerator section is not working. When we brought this to their attention, we were told we needed to turn off the electrical source to the appliance and "reboot" it to get it started. What a joke! It hasn't worked since the day of the service. We have made an appointment with a different company to repair the appliance and will never purchase another Kenmore Elite appliance which we have learned is actually manufactured by LG. LG has a reputation of many needed replacements of the compressor within 2 to 3 years after purchase. Never again. A horrible return value for the dollars.
    MILWAUKIE, OR
    December 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cheryl, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair not resolving your issue.
    SHS social care. on January 15, 2020
  3. refrigerator compressor replacement

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything was excellent, but having to wait 10 days for a replacement part was not customer service friendly!
    HAPPY VALLEY, OR
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good info from service man
    PORTLAND, OR
    September 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Now I'm on my 3rd appointment for the same problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    As usual with Sears, it takes many appointments to get anything fixed. The first technician spent time arguing with me about the parts needed but reluctantly ordered. Then the second technician came back to install them. And that was a weird experience to say the least. Now the dishwasher is as bad or worse than ever. UGH. A 3rd visit coming up. Wonder what kind of a technician this time . . . The rating is being kind. Average for Sears as a company rates a 1 star.
    South Clackamas County Oregon
    September 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. This serviceman was very helpful.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The scheduling phone system needs improvement. The repairman was 2 1/2 hours later than the end of the arrival window. I had to call HQ to find out where he was. I understand repairs can take longer than one might expect. Yet, when running so far behind a courtesy call would be greatly appreciated. After my call to HQ the repairman did call and give me a heads up but that was 2 hours later than the end of scheduled time. The repairman was very polite, professional, and knowledgeable, once on-site. He cleaned up very carefully. I would have zero hesitation in having him in my home again to service my appliances.
    DAMASCUS, OR
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service, thanks Jim

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago, and so happy I did
    HAPPY VALLEY, OR
    September 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service, knowledgable, professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was impressed with his professionalism, knowledge, and work ethic.
    OREGON CITY, OR
    July 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    polite serviceman
    MILWAUKIE, OR
    July 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  10. great serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    very polite
    MILWAUKIE, OR
    July 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse