Toledo, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 127 Reviews
  1. Took 2 months

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 2 months from time of initial contact til we had a functional refrigerator. I think that is an unreasonable amount of time to go without cooled food storage capability. We had to go buy a $500 backup fridge to get through this time period.
    DUNDEE, MI
    June 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2021
  2. Waited from February to June for service. All they did was what could have been done in February. I

    Overall rating

    see details
    I waited from February to June for service. All they did was what could have been done in February.
    MONROE, MI
    June 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Paul, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS OFFLINE on June 26, 2021
  3. Technician - Awesome! Customer Service - Not So Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a very hard time setting up an appointment with a representative due to communication issues (voice accent, unknowledgeable, etc.). I was finally able to figure out on my own that I had the potential of getting an earlier appointment if I clicked on the "Reschedule my appointment" button in the confirmation email (which I did). As for the technician, everything went very smoothly. Arrival time, communication and knowledgeability were spot on!!! Thank you!
    OTTAWA LAKE, MI
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
    Dear Rocky, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on June 22, 2021
  4. Right Gasket

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 4 tries to get the correct gasket for our refrigerator. The technicians were fine and tried their best, but we kept getting the incorrect item. The techs kept coming back and needing to re-order.
    TOLEDO, OH
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DEAN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 27, 2021
  5. Repair was done on time, professionally and quickly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Every Thing was done with care and very efficiently
    PERRYSBURG, OH
    December 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 16, 2020
  6. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was fine, but your customer service was terrible. I was given misinformation every time I called. Plus, the customer service reps could not speak in clear English. Very sad.
    TOLEDO, OH
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI BRENDA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 27, 2020
  7. Good service, fast and efficient.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Riding mower now starts and works great.
    TOLEDO, OH
    November 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bruce, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 28, 2020
  8. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came on time to repair refrigerator and did a terrific job!
    RUDOLPH, OH
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 15, 2020
  9. 7-4 window!! ☹️

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service guy was great, but I don’t have all day to sit around and wait. We live in the country so we are the last one on the list. Also watch so they don’t charge you that fee again. Not happening!!
    SWANTON, OH
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    AUDREY T, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 04, 2020
  10. poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    not knowledgeable abou t product and not equipped with tools needed for the job.
    MAUMEE, OH
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    RONALDANNOR L, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020