Toledo, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 134 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very thorough
    TOLEDO, OH
    July 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    Sears Home Services on July 25, 2022
  2. Older Kenmore Washer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Seems like this is the second time I have responded to a survey request. My technician, Jordan, was responding to my Toledo location even though he was based in a Michigan office. In all the categories below he was definitely “5 Star”. I was most pleased in his ability to diagnose and repair my washing machine which must be approximately 30 years old.
    TOLEDO, OH
    July 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on July 25, 2022
  3. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very helpful and gave great guidance.
    NORTHWOOD, OH
    June 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on June 21, 2022
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable and polite
    WESTON, OH
    March 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  5. My problem is fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    And the service person couldn't be nicer!
    TOLEDO, OH
    November 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021
  6. Too long for appointment

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called for service,,close to a month to actually look at furnace! I have other heat sources and not that cold yet! Otherwise would have had to call another company even though I bought the warranty!
    TOLEDO, OH
    November 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 4-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021
  7. Poor planning

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told I would have one technician for all seven appliances ... I had three different techs here and two at the same time.
    TEMPERANCE, MI
    October 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Sandra, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  8. Took 2 months

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 2 months from time of initial contact til we had a functional refrigerator. I think that is an unreasonable amount of time to go without cooled food storage capability. We had to go buy a $500 backup fridge to get through this time period.
    DUNDEE, MI
    June 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2021
  9. Waited from February to June for service. All they did was what could have been done in February. I

    Overall rating

    see details
    I waited from February to June for service. All they did was what could have been done in February.
    MONROE, MI
    June 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Paul, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS OFFLINE on June 26, 2021
  10. Technician - Awesome! Customer Service - Not So Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a very hard time setting up an appointment with a representative due to communication issues (voice accent, unknowledgeable, etc.). I was finally able to figure out on my own that I had the potential of getting an earlier appointment if I clicked on the "Reschedule my appointment" button in the confirmation email (which I did). As for the technician, everything went very smoothly. Arrival time, communication and knowledgeability were spot on!!! Thank you!
    OTTAWA LAKE, MI
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
    Dear Rocky, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on June 22, 2021