Springdale, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 131 Reviews
  1. Literally broke my fridge

    Overall rating

    see details
    So disappointed
    FAIRFIELD, OH
    August 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Rickey, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on August 13, 2021
  2. Great technician, poor company

    Overall rating

    see details
    This service appointment was after seven months of on and off attempts to fix the lighting in our refrigerator, which is 3.5 years into an extended warranty we paid for at purchase. The latest issue is already the fourth we have had with this badly designed and constructed appliance. When the technician was unable to fix the problem (which now appears to be with the wiring within the refrigerator shell) he spoke to his supervisor, who said the problem was not covered under the warranty. Basically, the message now is “it’s your problem.” Reprehensible! I once trusted Sears and the company’s products. No longer! This refrigerator has already had freezer lights, a freezer door and wiring harness, and wire hinge guards replaced, AND STILL DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY. After my wife and I spending more than a dozen hours on the telephone getting to this last repair visit I am disinclined to ever deal with Sears again. However, I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau and any consumer groups I can to relate the tragedy of this purchase and the duplicity of Sears in dealing with a contract.
    MASON, OH
    July 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kenneth, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS offline on July 14, 2021
  3. Not a Viable Repair Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called Sears for repair services on our Samsung front load washer, specifically for a drain pump replacement. This repair is a pain to do; the entire washer has to be disassembled. It wasn't worth my time, so I called Sears. They sent a technician fairly quickly. He clicked the "Spin" setting and verified in one second my diagnosis was correct. He spent 10 more minutes trying to figure out the correct part, ordered it, and charged me $267.97. He said $119 of that was for the part. The total service was going to be around $400-$450, the rest due later. He set up another appointment a week out to install the pump. On the day we were supposed to get installed, there was no part, no phone call to reschedule, no notification of any kind that the repair technician wasn't going to show. We had to track down the status - the part had not even shipped yet. Sears thought the part would arrive later in the week, but that came and went and still no part. In the meantime, I identified that the part the technician had ordered WAS THE WRONG PART. I found the correct OEM part on Amazon for only $30 and it could be here in two days. Several weeks past the initial call for service, I had my own correct part in hand and just did the repair myself, while Sears was still trying to figure out where their part order was. Several days after I had a working washer again, the (wrong) Sears part showed up. I had to call several times to initiate a return of the part. The service center, by the way, has some of the least qualified reps I have ever encountered. They are barely understandable and none of the information I received ever seemed valid. In all, this "repair" took over a half dozen calls to Sears, a significant amount of my time chasing them, and was never accomplished. I have asked for a full refund, but expect I'll have to chase that down too.
    MORROW, OH
    June 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{insert email}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on June 27, 2021
  4. Our repairman was amazing.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairman knew exactly what the problem was and ordered the parts. After the company allowed him to come back he did a fantastic job. Your service that does scheduling department sucks we were without a working fridge for 10 weeks!!
    GOSHEN, OH
    February 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joanna, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on February 02, 2021
  5. Bad service and misleading prices

    Overall rating

    see details
    The price listed on the website stated 139.00 to come out and work on the lawn mower and 139.00 for the sno blower, which would be applied to any repairs. The technician could not get the snow blower working, stated we needed new gas and a stabilizer and charged $280+. He did pump out the old gas, but had to spend more time on his pump trying to figure out why it was leaking gas all over my driveway that he actually spent on the snow blower. We filled it with new gas and used a stabilizer the next day and the machine still does not work. THe riding lawn mower needed a new battery. This took the technician less than five minutes to determine, and to replace our battery with one from his truck. And this was all he did with the riding mower, did not check anything else with it.For this little amount of work, he was going to charge up $460+ dollars, only $81 of which would have been for the battery. Nowhere was there any indication of the initial 139.00 being applied to either machine. The website provided misleading information, the charges they tried to hit us with we outrageous, and the technician that was sent was sub par at best. Very displeased and when I called to complain about all of this, after being on hold for 15-20minutes, the supervisor I was speaking to hung up on me after I requested her to stop interupting me and please let me finish. We will never use nor recommend Sears to anyone!
    WEST CHESTER, OH
    October 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    STEVE B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 13, 2020
  6. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service, Tim had the part we needed on his truck so he was able to fix our refrigerator immediately.... Thanks Tim
    WEST CHESTER, OH
    October 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Wendy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 06, 2020
  7. Repair of rack

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job
    MONTGOMERY, OH
    September 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  8. Problem Solvers!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My ice maker wasn't working in our refrigerator. A technician came out and realized we had a leak in our waterline. Job well done and saved us from a lot of water damage on our wood floor! Ice maker works great now
    CINCINNATI, OH
    August 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 20, 2020
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears came to my house and did an excellent job. They identified a leak in our water line which was keeping the icemaker from working. They repaired the line in a very short period of time, and now the icemaker works great! Very professional job -
    CINCINNATI, OH
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Babs, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 01, 2020
  10. Great results!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service! Appreciated multiple phone calls letting me know his schedule that he was running behind which isn't a problem as long as it's communicated.
    LIBERTY TWP, OH
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020