Springdale, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 117 Reviews
  1. Dissatisfied with 7 months of Repair Visits for Washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer has leaked for 7 months, one excuse and poor technician visits. Washer caused in excess of $3500 in property damage. No reimbursement, their management fails to support the customer. Inconvenience and months of the washer damages. I had a maintenance agreement and warranty which didn’t guarantee to replacement for a washer that is clearly not repairable
    MASON, OH
    January 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marilyn, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize you are still having a problem with your washer. A member of our care team will contact you to assist.
    SHS social care. on January 13, 2020
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Tech was top notch
    BLUE ASH, OH
    January 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service A+

    Overall rating

    see details
    very happy with everything:-)
    LOVELAND, OH
    December 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was able to fix the problem quickly and get my refrigerator working
    MASON, OH
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service. Technician was professional and very quick. Water heater is working great.
    BLUE ASH, OH
    December 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am extremely happy with the service. A technician was able to come the day I contacted Sears. My front load washer leaked The problem was found and repaired immediately. The technician was polite and knowledgeable.
    MONROE, OH
    November 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Machine not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    I tried to laundry today for the first time since the repair was done on 10/25 and the power button did not work. Several other buttons felt " pushed" in. After several attempts pushing various buttons, the power button did come on but I could not adjust water temperature or spin speed. The technician who did the install of the new board was initially a bit uncertain if the correct board had been ordered but decided it would fit. I will need to have somone come out again. Technician on Friday 10/25 arrived well within the window. The previous visit on 10/18 occurred 1.5 h outside the 4 h window I was given
    CINCINNATI, OH
    October 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sharyn, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. This is not the experience we want for our members. A care team member will contact you via email, to assist you better.
    SHS social care. on November 27, 2019
  8. Had to tell him how to fix issue.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Freezer door It would only open about an inch. At first it would not fully close. My wife had taken something out of the freezer and closed the door. At that time I felt she hadn't pushed the drawer in fully and the a door shelf and drawer were hung up on each other. I thought I explained that to the tech, but between him and his telephone help they knew it was an ice issue. After I googled it I explained to him how to take off the freezer door. He did and the problem was fixed. Now I have a part sitting on top of the refrigerator. Guess I didn't need it.
    WEST CHESTER, OH
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Wonderful Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer was repaired in a timely manner, by an excellent service person, I have been very pleased.
    WEST CHESTER, OH
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent technician very knowledgable
    HAMILTON, OH
    October 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse