Springdale, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 128 Reviews
  1. Our repairman was amazing.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairman knew exactly what the problem was and ordered the parts. After the company allowed him to come back he did a fantastic job. Your service that does scheduling department sucks we were without a working fridge for 10 weeks!!
    GOSHEN, OH
    February 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joanna, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on February 02, 2021
  2. Bad service and misleading prices

    Overall rating

    see details
    The price listed on the website stated 139.00 to come out and work on the lawn mower and 139.00 for the sno blower, which would be applied to any repairs. The technician could not get the snow blower working, stated we needed new gas and a stabilizer and charged $280+. He did pump out the old gas, but had to spend more time on his pump trying to figure out why it was leaking gas all over my driveway that he actually spent on the snow blower. We filled it with new gas and used a stabilizer the next day and the machine still does not work. THe riding lawn mower needed a new battery. This took the technician less than five minutes to determine, and to replace our battery with one from his truck. And this was all he did with the riding mower, did not check anything else with it.For this little amount of work, he was going to charge up $460+ dollars, only $81 of which would have been for the battery. Nowhere was there any indication of the initial 139.00 being applied to either machine. The website provided misleading information, the charges they tried to hit us with we outrageous, and the technician that was sent was sub par at best. Very displeased and when I called to complain about all of this, after being on hold for 15-20minutes, the supervisor I was speaking to hung up on me after I requested her to stop interupting me and please let me finish. We will never use nor recommend Sears to anyone!
    WEST CHESTER, OH
    October 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    STEVE B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 13, 2020
  3. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service, Tim had the part we needed on his truck so he was able to fix our refrigerator immediately.... Thanks Tim
    WEST CHESTER, OH
    October 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Wendy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 06, 2020
  4. Repair of rack

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job
    MONTGOMERY, OH
    September 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  5. Problem Solvers!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My ice maker wasn't working in our refrigerator. A technician came out and realized we had a leak in our waterline. Job well done and saved us from a lot of water damage on our wood floor! Ice maker works great now
    CINCINNATI, OH
    August 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 20, 2020
  6. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears came to my house and did an excellent job. They identified a leak in our water line which was keeping the icemaker from working. They repaired the line in a very short period of time, and now the icemaker works great! Very professional job -
    CINCINNATI, OH
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Babs, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 01, 2020
  7. Great results!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service! Appreciated multiple phone calls letting me know his schedule that he was running behind which isn't a problem as long as it's communicated.
    LIBERTY TWP, OH
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  8. riding mower

    Overall rating

    see details
    a Gentleman (Jeff) came out to repair out mower he was very kind and did a good job! clean up the area and was very kind to talk to, Thank you so much for such a good job!
    HAMILTON, OH
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi JUDY ,Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  9. Poor quality service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not take the oven out just said is a problem with the electric outlet and 240v circuit And to call an electrician That was done today no problem with the outlet I wasn’t home otherwise I would not have paid the diagnostic fee sears said will give me a refund
    CINCINNATI, OH
    June 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    RADU Z, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  10. Wonderful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service above and beyond expected
    WEST CHESTER, OH
    March 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse