Niles, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 170 Reviews
  1. Very Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have decided to renew our service agreement because of the very competent, professional and friendly technicians that have come to inspect and work on our laundry machines. We are very pleased and think we have wisely invested.
    BROOKFIELD, OH
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rambo,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on July 20, 2021
  2. Slower than a glacier

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to have the compressor replaced and the repairs took forever ( over a month). Eating out of an ice chest is maddening. The phone rep was impossible to understand ( where do they get these people?). The repair technician himself was great, the repairs were covered completely by the extended warranty, other than that the process sucks.
    WARREN, OH
    July 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carol, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on July 12, 2021
  3. not able to fix refrigarator to run properly, repairman suggest for replacement

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy with the repairmen being honest to say the refrigerator was not repairable and they were going to request a replacement
    NILES, OH
    March 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    BILL M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on March 09, 2021
  4. Working for now

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fifth service repair in four and a half years. Worst refrigerator I ever owned.
    CORTLAND, OH
    February 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Denise, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 02, 2021
  5. Pretty good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears messed up on my address when I scheduled the repair. They had me in New York instead of Ohio which delayed my repair by 2 days.
    KINSMAN, OH
    January 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MONICA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 21, 2021
  6. Overall good

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far so good
    HUBBARD, OH
    January 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear TERRY, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business! Regards, Samuel Sears Home Services
    CSOFFLINE on January 20, 2021
  7. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Person was great about job & explaining everything to us before he started.
    LEAVITTSBURG, OH
    January 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Robert, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 05, 2021
  8. Thoughtful, helpful, knowledgeable, etc.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I can see what's in there now. The Tech knew what was wrong and fixed it! Thank you.
    WARREN, OH
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  9. Recent service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Annual maintenance call, they were awesome!
    GIRARD, OH
    November 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MR CWe are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 28, 2020
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came out as scheduled and very courteous
    WARREN, OH
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 26, 2020