Niles, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 158 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the service last Thursday 27 and service was excellent but I was disappointed the compressor was bad in a refrigerator that was 3-1/2 years old which was Sears best. Very disappointed in that!!
    WARREN, OH
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI FINLEY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 01, 2020
  2. Had to wait 8 days for repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to go without a refrigerator for 6 days. The operators on 3different phone lines had difficulty speaking English and were no help. The only person I talked to who spoke clear English was the one who made my appointment. She was helpful but could not get us help sooner than 8 days. The service man was great and resolved our problem in an hour, wish he would have been hear sooner. We lost all our refrigerated food.
    MIDDLEFIELD, OH
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    DAVID W, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 04, 2020
  3. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service repairman absolutely the best I've ever had
    NEWTON FALLS, OH
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Garry, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  4. Not fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My issue wasn't fixed. Technician couldn't find anything wrong and left. Issue started back up less that three hours after he left. Could get another technician for an additional 5 days.
    CORTLAND, OH
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the service last week for part repair
    YOUNGSTOWN, OH
    May 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Awesome

    Overall rating

    see details
    Awesome. Great Service
    AUSTINTOWN, OH
    March 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very helpful
    MIDDLEFIELD, OH
    February 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service Technician Rating

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician install a defrost kit. Hope it works. The next day the ice maker need defrosted. Two days later the freezer compartment stopped and we had to remove all the frozen food. This Samsung refrigeration is lousy. Schedule service for 1/21/2020 to repair freezer.
    NORTH BENTON, OH
    January 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joe, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with the the refrigerator failing again.Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020
  9. Great response Scheduler was exceptional

    Overall rating

    see details
    I don't like to write
    CORTLAND, OH
    January 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just the yearly check
    WARREN, OH
    January 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse