Niles, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 178 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time. Drove 15 miles away to pick up a part. Put the part in. Wow, Great!
    NORTH JACKSON, OH
    June 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on June 21, 2022
  2. Good service. Friendly repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I called for the appointment I got a foreign-speaking, hard to understand lady. I was very confused about what she was telling me and did not understand the rates. I am still not sure what I purchased and so far have not received anything in writing. Communication with this woman was very poor.
    VIENNA, OH
    May 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on May 03, 2022
  3. Pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    5 stars say enough
    GIRARD, OH
    April 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  4. Oven heating element

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman (Dave) was here Saturday. He was kind, courteous and professional
    NILES, OH
    April 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 05, 2022
  5. Service fixed the problem. Cost was crazy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was charged $350.00 in labor plus $100 for the part. Technician was at my property for less than 1 hour. That’s unreasonable for labor.
    LAKE MILTON, OH
    February 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com."
    CS Offline on February 01, 2022
  6. Scheduler was not good and quoted 40.00 less than the repairman, scheduler was hard to understand and took 3 different people

    Overall rating

    see details
    AGAIN, Scheduling experience was not good at all and underquoted us, took 3 people to get us scheduled and hard to understand.
    CORTLAND, OH
    December 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on December 21, 2021
  7. Great Service-Fixed the Problem with my Dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    i was very happy with my dishwasher repair. The problem was fixed. Great Service!
    WARREN, OH
    November 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  8. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous and knew how to correct issue quickly . The only reason he was late was because he was scheduled an hour away then had to make it to our appointment-that wasn't going to work. He called and said he was on his way that was respected.
    VIENNA, OH
    October 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 24, 2021
  9. Very Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have decided to renew our service agreement because of the very competent, professional and friendly technicians that have come to inspect and work on our laundry machines. We are very pleased and think we have wisely invested.
    BROOKFIELD, OH
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rambo,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on July 20, 2021
  10. Slower than a glacier

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to have the compressor replaced and the repairs took forever ( over a month). Eating out of an ice chest is maddening. The phone rep was impossible to understand ( where do they get these people?). The repair technician himself was great, the repairs were covered completely by the extended warranty, other than that the process sucks.
    WARREN, OH
    July 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carol, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on July 12, 2021