Mentor, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 189 Reviews
  1. Good service but not happy with result

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my compressor replaced on a 3 year old refrigerator. It works but makes unusual noises continuously - this refrigerator ran pretty quiet before the compressor failed. Not quite sure I have confidence this new compressor will not fail.
    CONCORD TWP, OH
    December 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear that this happened. We would like to look into this more on your behalf, we will be reaching out to you via email requesting more details. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on February 05, 2020
  2. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Solved my problem!
    MENTOR, OH
    November 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service went as expected. Technician was courteous and clean.
    PAINESVILLE, OH
    November 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Service good, scheduling bad

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appointment scheduled for 10 - 2. Upon contact at 2:30 was told tech was on the way. Technician arrived at 4:40. No respect for my time.
    NEWBURY, OH
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Delayed repair due to wrong part sent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initial service call was quick. Had to wait over a week for parts to arrive and the repair apt. Repair tech discovered the wrong compressor was inside the box that was delivered. Had to wait over a week again for the correct part and next apt. That tech left the old compressor behind and didn't return call when I left him message about what to do with it.
    PAINESVILLE, OH
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Fantastic service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man had to order parts for our machine. He kept in touch once the parts came in and worked around our schedule to fix our washing machine. Great service!
    CONCORD TWP, OH
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. no show

    Overall rating

    see details
    waited all day and evening for him to show, called twice, chatted, finally called again and was told the tech said we wernt home. had mey phone on me all day, had no missed calls. nice!! will never buy another KSears product! Third house call in two weeks
    PERRY, OH
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the tech not showing up for the service appointment. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 22, 2019
  8. Pretty good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been using sears extended service for all appliances and they got their stuff together!!
    PAINESVILLE, OH
    December 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Tech was Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very impressed with Chuck Anderson. He is totally professional, thorough and efficient. The next time service is required on our Sears products/appliance I will request Chuck Anderson, Integrity Appliance Service.
    MENTOR, OH
    December 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    October 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse