Mentor, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 196 Reviews
  1. Great Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Dennis D. Service man on my dryer on 1-29=2021. I WAS VERY SATISIFIED WITH HIS WORK.
    PAINESVILLE, OH
    February 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Anna,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 03, 2021
  2. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    great job, fixed in no time at all
    MADISON, OH
    December 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Carl, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 24, 2020
  3. After 4 visits, my washer machine is still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had problems with our washing machine for several months. We called you several months ago and followed all of your recommendations to try and remedy the issue ourselves. When that didn't work, you sent out a repair man. He diagnosed the problem and ordered the part. When it came in, it was the wrong part. So then he ordered another part, it finally comes in, he installs it and says it is now fixed. Unfortunately, it wasn't fixed. The same problem continued to occur, so we called back again, and the service man came out again, and wasn't sure what to do. He said he'd talk to his manager and get back to us. It's been a few weeks and we've heard nothing. Our machine is still not working properly. I want my machine to get fixed.
    CHARDON, OH
    December 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on December 21, 2020
  4. Serviceman was excellent!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great repair but labor cost was over $500 for two hours of work.
    NEWBURY, OH
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 18, 2020
  5. Exceptional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived on time, was very friendly, and explained all of the issues and how to fix them - in detail. I received a crash course in small motor repair which was excellent. If I run into issues again in the future I won't hesitate to call again.
    MADISON, OH
    July 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 20, 2020
  6. Comfort

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was polite and nformative
    PERRY, OH
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 13, 2020
  7. Still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    The freezer STILL is not working, items are cold, but not frozen. Freezer is probably only a bit colder than the refrigerator. I am not happy that I will have to call again, wait on the phone for a long time, then have to wait weeks for another appointment. I am very disappointed.
    NOVELTY, OH
    July 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    The freezer STILL is not working, items are cold, but not frozen. Freezer is probably only a bit colder than the refrigerator. I am not happy that I will have to call again, wait on the phone for a long time, then have to wait weeks for another appointment. I am very disappointed.
    CS OFFLINE on July 09, 2020
  8. Good service but not happy with result

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my compressor replaced on a 3 year old refrigerator. It works but makes unusual noises continuously - this refrigerator ran pretty quiet before the compressor failed. Not quite sure I have confidence this new compressor will not fail.
    CONCORD TWP, OH
    December 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear that this happened. We would like to look into this more on your behalf, we will be reaching out to you via email requesting more details. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on February 05, 2020
  9. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Solved my problem!
    MENTOR, OH
    November 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service went as expected. Technician was courteous and clean.
    PAINESVILLE, OH
    November 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse