Columbus, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 411 Reviews
  1. So sad.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person worked on the dish washer door springs and lock for hours. When he left I noticed that the door is very scratched up. Of course he will say it was like that, but I know it was not. For close to $400.00 to fix springs and door lock, I would at least expect to not have to live with an extremely scratched up door now.
    COLUMBUS, OH
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Susan, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you. Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 05, 2021
  2. good service slow getting fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    it took over 4 months to get it fixed the tec was great he put up with my frustration
    DELAWARE, OH
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 25, 2021
  3. scheduled maintenance on refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called and scheduled the maintenance on my refrigerator. The process was easy and did not take very long. The technician was polite and knowledgeable.
    GAHANNA, OH
    January 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 24, 2021
  4. Refrigerator Maintenance Check

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable representative. Made all of the necessary checks on the fridge. Provided lots of good information. Note that "repair extra keys" and "care and cleaner" are not part of a maintenance check. Thus the single star ratings below.
    WESTERVILLE, OH
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on January 13, 2021
  5. Cooktop Maintenance Check

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very thorough maintenance check of our cook-top and some good suggestions on how to keep various orifices clean. Very knowledgeable representative with lots of good information. Note that "Repair Expertise" and "Care & Clean Up" are not a part of a maintenance check, thus the single star ratings below.
    WESTERVILLE, OH
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 13, 2021
  6. Dishwasher Maintenance Check

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good check on working appliance, but less intensive than those received the past 3-years. The representative was knowledgeable and shared some good information about appliances in general. We were somewhat surprised that he came in a small car versus a maintenance vehicle. No suggestions on home owner care suggestions for keeping the appliance clean and maintenance free. *** Note that "Repair Expertise" and "Care & Clean Up" were not a part of this Maintenance Check
    WESTERVILLE, OH
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on January 14, 2021
  7. Wall Oven/microwave Maintenance Check

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good maintenance check, but less than those received the past 3-years. The representative was unfamiliar with our microwave/oven combo, but did a decent job of relying on checklists to get through his maintenance check. *** Note that "Repair Expertise" and "Care & Clean Up" were not a part of this Maintenance Check
    WESTERVILLE, OH
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Regards, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on January 14, 2021
  8. GREAT OVEN MAINTENANCE SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    EFFICIENT AND PROFESSIONAL SERVICE!
    WORTHINGTON, OH
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAVID ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 01, 2021
  9. Very helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Preformed preventive repair.
    WESTERVILLE, OH
    December 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI HORST ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 23, 2020
  10. Very good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The servic m
    COLUMBUS, OH
    December 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 03, 2020