Columbus, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 416 Reviews
  1. Technically Good Scheduling Atrocious

    Overall rating

    see details
    The initial appointment I was given was postponed. On the new date we were told on multiple occasion They time had been pushed back. Eventually the appointment disappeared completely. It too FIFTY minutes on the phone to get a new date.
    POWELL, OH
    September 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair service is fine, only that he did not take the old parts with him
    DELAWARE, OH
    August 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Manal, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on August 29, 2021
  3. Mirowave repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was cheduled to come on Saturday. I waited all day and no one showed up.
    WESTERVILLE, OH
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  4. Great service or the fridge, bummer they scratched wood flooring!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy by the end result of the fridge. But unfortunately the technician scratched our floor moving the fridge.
    WESTERVILLE, OH
    July 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 03, 2021
  5. Even though we waited 13 days for completion, I was worth it, to get ipt working!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Too long of wait to get washer repaired.
    COLUMBUS, OH
    June 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on June 26, 2021
  6. So sad.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person worked on the dish washer door springs and lock for hours. When he left I noticed that the door is very scratched up. Of course he will say it was like that, but I know it was not. For close to $400.00 to fix springs and door lock, I would at least expect to not have to live with an extremely scratched up door now.
    COLUMBUS, OH
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Susan, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you. Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 05, 2021
  7. good service slow getting fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    it took over 4 months to get it fixed the tec was great he put up with my frustration
    DELAWARE, OH
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 25, 2021
  8. scheduled maintenance on refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called and scheduled the maintenance on my refrigerator. The process was easy and did not take very long. The technician was polite and knowledgeable.
    GAHANNA, OH
    January 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 24, 2021
  9. Refrigerator Maintenance Check

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable representative. Made all of the necessary checks on the fridge. Provided lots of good information. Note that "repair extra keys" and "care and cleaner" are not part of a maintenance check. Thus the single star ratings below.
    WESTERVILLE, OH
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on January 13, 2021
  10. Cooktop Maintenance Check

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very thorough maintenance check of our cook-top and some good suggestions on how to keep various orifices clean. Very knowledgeable representative with lots of good information. Note that "Repair Expertise" and "Care & Clean Up" are not a part of a maintenance check, thus the single star ratings below.
    WESTERVILLE, OH
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 13, 2021