Columbus, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 432 Reviews
  1. Disappointed with service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After a two week wait, and two delays on the scheduled day, the tech arrived at 6 PM. in an A & M , not Sears truck. He watched the working of my washing machine, opened the top panel, told me a part is broken and is no longer available, thus the machine cannot be fixed. He was at my home about 30 min and charged me $170. He did not examine any parts of the machine with a voltage meter, called someone that he asked advice from, and didn’t seem to have an acceptable knowledge of my machine’s problem.
    WORTHINGTON, OH
    June 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jacqueline,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on June 17, 2022
  2. Awful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the technician was good once he actually showed up after 8 reschedules. I didn't have a refrigerator for 10 weeks b/c of your faulty product which was under warranty. Since it was a Sears product, nobody else could work on it since the compressor was under warranty. You gave me a phone number to be compensated for lost food, and the phone number was no longer in service. Communication was inconsistent at best...sometimes got a call from dispatch, mostly not, sometimes got a text, mostly not. Tariq was my technician and never showed up, ALWAYS rescheduled and it took 10 weeks to fix my refrigerator, UNACCEPTATBLE when you hold a customer hostage like that. At one point, Tariq canceled my appointment at 6:40pm (after staying home all day waiting for his arrival)...and there was ZERO notification of the canceled/reschedule. I will NEVER buy a Sears product again and I will never have Sears service an appliance again.
    NEW ALBANY, OH
    March 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on March 10, 2022
  3. Mediocre

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician identified the problem which I was happy about. However, instead of ordering the part I needed to replace, I was given the part number to order myself. Thus, I will need to make yet another appointment to have it installed.
    WESTERVILLE, OH
    March 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com."
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022
  4. exceeded expectations

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy that the technician was super experienced and addressed all my concerns.
    WORTHINGTON, OH
    February 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Susan, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 23, 2022
  5. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything went great!
    GAHANNA, OH
    February 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 11, 2022
  6. Great Service and nice tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They fixed the problem and working great. Thank you.
    COLUMBUS, OH
    February 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Mary, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on February 03, 2022
  7. Great Technician. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased. Sure, the wait time was a week out; however, Sears called back and moved the schedule up a couple days. Technician was thorough, on time (actually 2 hours early) and has repaired my appliance.
    COLUMBUS, OH
    February 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear CJ, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on February 03, 2022
  8. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good on replacing water pump
    COLUMBUS, OH
    December 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on December 30, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m happy with the level of service and friendly technician
    COLUMBUS, OH
    December 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Terry, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on December 23, 2021
  10. Very Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman was good at explaining what needed repaired.
    COLUMBUS, OH
    December 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CMG OFFLINE on December 20, 2021