Nanuet, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 365 Reviews
  1. Amazing Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dryer is working wonderfully well. We needed it and could hardly wait for the repair. Everything went well and we are pleased
    VLY COTTAGE, NY
    November 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    November 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. very poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    called 3 months ago inconvenient time scheduled, I took one day off, but not come in. No call back. Later I called after 1month called back gave an appointment the guy came, found to order parts for the Washing & dryer machine told me it will come to my house, then take an appointment to put the parts. No parts come in, later a lady called and gave me a sturday appointment sunday 1-6 but not showed in. later around 7 pm sunday come and put the parts in1 hour. Still both are not working properly for dryer if you set/select for 15 or 30 minute the dial show 1 hr, for washing machine still the water is not draining properly.. I LOST MY INSURANCE MONEY 2 DAYS VACATION, 3 MONTHS WASHING & DRYING INCONVENIENCE. May God Bless them to do some other business.I need to my insurance money back $600.00
    CONGERS, NY
    November 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    October 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Efficient and Knowledgeable Service Person

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person knew exactly what the problem was and solved it.
    WEST NYACK, NY
    October 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  6. Sears Furnace Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with the service. He advised me to buy filters on line, which I did.
    WEST NYACK, NY
    October 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    October 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. The tech was very knowledgeable and easy going.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my dishwasher and refrigerator checked. The tech was able to quickly identify and fix the location of our leak. He did a great job!
    NEW CITY, NY
    October 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Finally fixed correctly

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the 3rd time the refrigerator was worked on to complete a repair. The parts were sent directly to my home well before the repair date. This last repair was done seamlessly. All works again and all flaws corrected.
    NEW CITY, NY
    October 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service is great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service is always great. The microwave is working now but it has worked all the other times it was fixed for a month or two and I had to call again. I am hoping for the best this time.
    STONY POINT, NY
    September 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse