Nanuet, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 399 Reviews
  1. Waiting time for service was not acceptable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used protection agreement service which took too long for service date
    NEW CITY, NY
    October 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used the repair service, very professional, had the parts in the truck, fixed dishwasher while he was here. My only complaint is that after serviceman fixed the problem and left our house, we immediately noticed that the dishwasher developed a new issue and now I have to wait 30 days or issue is not covered under warrantee plan
    TOMKINS COVE, NY
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very disappointed with customer service. I shouldn't have to wait 2 weeks for my refrigerator to get repaired.
    SPRING VALLEY, NY
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Poor customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to make numerous service appts bc the technician did not have on the order that I was covered under warranty. The CSRs I spoke to didn't know how to make adjustment on the system to a no charge appt. The tech had to cancel appt and I had to call back to make another appt. I had to wait a week later for an appt. So having a warranty means nothing unless u make appt correctly from the beginning. Everything after the error was a mess. No one could help me. A rep even disconnected me because they didn't have an answer to rectify. Pretty sad with all the technology we have they couldn't correct on the system and let technician service my refrigerator. Also they have 2 refrigerators on my accunt. I only have 1. I told them numerous times which one to remove from my acct.
    TAPPAN, NY
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Unhappy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I purchased my fridge two years ago and it stop working, had sears come to the house six times to fix it because it won’t stay cold. They can’t find out why it won’t stay cold and can’t find anything wrong with it. Now sears won’t replace it or refund me anything. I am so unhappy that no one wants to help. I have called every number they have given me and all they do is give me the run around. The technicians are the only thing i was very happy with there service was great
    NANUET, NY
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and they were very good
    NEW CITY, NY
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Professional courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Monty is a great asset to your company He is knowledgeable Courteous and tenacious And very knowledgeable Thank you Monty Great job!!!
    HARRIMAN, NY
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was my second preventative service call. Service was on time and service was completed timely!
    SPRING VALLEY, NY
    September 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is my second maintenance service call and all went smooth.
    SPRING VALLEY, NY
    September 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Technician failed to repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the same technicians second attempt at repairing the dryer with no success. The tech stated lynt was probably the reason preventing the thermostat from working properly. After the tech left I attempted to dry a load of newly washed garments and of course the dryer continued not to heat up. FAILED BIG TIME!!!!
    MONROE, NY
    September 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse