Nanuet, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 422 Reviews
  1. STILL WAITING FOR SERVICES, SINCE FEBRUARY!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is absolutely disgusting! We've been Sears customers for over 25yr and this is how we're treated. I've called and our Refrigerator is still not fixed. The Service Technician says he has to order Parts and they're not available. Our Refrigerator still hasn't it's been fixed since February when I placed my first call. All our appliances are covered under Warranty. I'm a good Sears customer & this is how they treat me. Shame on SEARS!
    SPRING VALLEY, NY
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    CAMILLE H, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the service for the Refrigerator has been scheduled on 07/09/2020. I assure you that the functionality issues with the unit can be taken care as early as possible.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  2. Extremely difficult situation -

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was left without a fridge for a long period of time, as the repairman could not come for almost two weeks. It is very difficult to be left for two weeks without a fridge. The fridge was repaired, but broke again shortly after. We had to wait again almost two weeks for the repairman to come. He is scheduled to come tomorrow. Food got spoiled on both occasions and it is difficult in our day and age NOT to have a fridge
    AIRMONT, NY
    June 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  3. Terrible horrible repair service. Refrigerator still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator still broken. Spent 2 hours replacing compressor. It does not work. I could not get another service appointment for a week. I will never use Sears service again!
    THIELLS, NY
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  4. Problem not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem was not resolved. Have to wait 4 days for another appointment
    NEW CITY, NY
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  5. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time with needed repair parts
    NANUET, NY
    May 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Dryer fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used them three days ago. The technician was courteous, clean and was able to fix our dryer quickly.
    Nanuet, NY
    May 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. OUTSTANDING SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    At a time when keeping kids busy my son loves riding our mower
    WEST NYACK, NY
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairman, Mo, was punctual, professional, and concerned for our safety during this COVID-19 crisis.
    CONGERS, NY
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Washer was not repaired and sears has not contacted me

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer was not repaired. Still waiting for sears to contact me.
    NEW CITY, NY
    March 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, Marjorie, for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with our repair service. We would love to look into this matter to see how we can help. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team. Thanks.
    SHS Social Care on March 23, 2020
  10. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent technician
    POMONA, NY
    March 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse