Nanuet, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 375 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service technician. Very happy with the tune up!
    PEARL RIVER, NY
    April 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    VLY COTTAGE, NY
    April 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They cane to my house lsst week to service my washer. Next day appointment and great service.
    MONROE, NY
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. 100% UNRELIABLE

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had an appointment with Bistate Appliance repair since Sears was too busy. Nobody showed up, called, emailed or texted. No communication at all. DON'T ACCEPT ANY APPOINTMENTS WITH BISTATE.
    April 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the techs did not show. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 10, 2019
  5. What a Difference

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears technician was terrific in every way. Courteous, technically skilled, explaining what was going on. What a difference! Before Sears a different tech service came - after two no shows, a tech who was not able to identify the problem and fixed the wrong part. The Sears tech was on time for both of the 2 appointments, diagnostic and repair. Thank You Sears!
    NEW CITY, NY
    April 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Repair was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a good job on repair, the technician came a few hours out of the schedule and messed up my schedule for that day.
    SPRING VALLEY, NY
    April 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the tech was late. Sometimes a call before may take longer than anticipated and delay the next customers. Thanks for your patience and feedback. We appreciate your business.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 05, 2019
  7. Superb Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable & considerate technician who correctly diagnosed the problem..
    POMONA, NY
    March 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    December 31, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Finally Got my Washer fixec@

    Overall rating

    see details
    After placing a service call for our Washing Machine on Sept. 25, 2018. The Technician came out had to order a part, then several attempts (7) The Technician was a "NO SHOW"... calling and not showing up! We finally got it fixed on Dec. 26, 2018 with a Protection Agreement that still has a few more years on it for all the Appliances in our home. I was not a happy camper during this waiting period!
    SPRING VALLEY, NY
    December 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Nothing changed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nothing has changed. Still have problem with washer sounding like its taking off to outer space
    NYACK, NY
    December 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your washer is still making noise. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on December 28, 2018