Nanuet, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 442 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm glad I used this service. excellent staff
    HIGHLAND FLS, NY
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Billy, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on June 23, 2021
  2. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Working good.
    NANUET, NY
    January 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!'
    CS Offline on January 18, 2021
  3. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service
    PEARL RIVER, NY
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Rose, We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on December 15, 2020
  4. No service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never received my hot water heater! Said they don't install any more!
    SPRING VALLEY, NY
    December 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi MARGARET, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 03, 2020
  5. Awful service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Stated it was a plumbing issue when in fact it’s the tank. Now we have a flood
    CONGERS, NY
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Scot, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 12, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    technician was very nice and professional
    MONROE, NY
    November 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 02, 2020
  7. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worked fast and solve easy
    STONY POINT, NY
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Francisco, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 19, 2020
  8. Sears service has really declined

    Overall rating

    see details
    They hold you hostage 8-6 and do not update the website to give you any idea when the tech will actually show up on the day of service. On the first date I was scheduled for the tech just rescheduled the appointment at 6:05 PM to 2 weeks later without even the courtesy of a phone call. You would think after this experience that at least on the ticket 2 weeks later you would be the first call, but no the tech shows up at 5:50 PM, holding you hostage for another day. After the tech left, I noticed 2 holes in my ceiling as the tech stepped in the wrong place in the attic and pushed nails down :( Just sad...
    NEW CITY, NY
    October 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LEONARD ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. as per records we request you to please contact PABA team as they will have access to it as item is covered under MPA please contact at 800-927-7836 .
    cs offline on October 16, 2020
  9. Second visit, still not working.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am contesting 2 charges to my credit card on 8/20/20 for $382.35 and $65.02 for a compressor that did not fix the problem.
    CONGERS, NY
    September 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 14, 2020
  10. On Time and a job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician was on time and completed the job quickly. I highly recommend
    HAVERSTRAW, NY
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Maryann, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 12, 2020