Massapequa, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 213 Reviews
  1. Great Service and professional diagnostics!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears service technician was great! informative and answered all my questions pertaining to my HVAC problem. Would highly recommend!
    AMITYVILLE, NY
    June 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Awful customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I first called 6 weeks before my service plan ended because my dishwasher wasn't working properly. Since then, I have had five different service calls and the dishwasher was working worse after each one. They changed three different functional parts and it is still not working. I had a visit scheduled two days before my service contract ended which Sears unilaterally canceled and rescheduled for the last day of my contract without informing me. I only found out after calling Sears because their worker did not show up that they had changed my appointment. After that appiontment and with their serviceman unable to find or fix the prob;em, I called sears Customer Service back since it was the last day of my contract but had to hang up after being placed on hold for over 40 minutes. When I reached them the next day, they told me since I no longer had a service contract, they would have to charge me to send a repairman back, even though they had not EVER fixed the origionla problem I called for. They resist letting you speak to a supervisor and they are completely unflexible. It is clear their foreign phone call centers are filled with people simply reading off of cue cards but they never offer any real solutions. I will NEVER buy another product from Sears again!
    MERRICK, NY
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you have not had a good experience with our call center team. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 18, 2019
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time resolution. Unit was blowing hot air, Romany fixed the wires and we were cool again
    AMITYVILLE, NY
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Kept trying until sucede

    Overall rating

    see details
    After a monthlong every thing was done And now I’m happy
    EAST MEADOW, NY
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    In 1 week I had service on the same repair. Both times issue was not resolved.
    EAST MEADOW, NY
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He explained what was wrong and how he was going to repair it and he told me that cleaning was not part of the contract and he told me the price and I said ok and I said do what you have to do He also showed me the vents and told me not to put anything near the vents,
    WANTAGH, NY
    June 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve been without a refrigerator since April 28th. Numerous phone calls. Hours on hold. Compressor replaced but refrigerator still not working. Jumping thru hoops to try to get a replacement for an obviously defective piece of equipment. Shameful.
    MASSAPEQUA, NY
    June 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Perfect service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair team was professional and capable!
    MASSAPEQUA PK, NY
    May 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Awesome service guy and extremely courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears inhouse service guys are awesome and always friendly and courteous
    MASSAPEQUA PK, NY
    May 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    tech was very knowledgeable and courteous. he made sure to let us know that he was only nthere for maintenance, not repair.
    EAST MEADOW, NY
    April 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse