Massapequa, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 223 Reviews
  1. Fast service but part is not 100% working.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Work was completed but part is not working correctly. Still having occasional problems.
    N BELLMORE, NY
    December 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. A Very Good First Impression

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was my first experience with this service and it was very good. John, the serviceman, was friendly and helpful.
    WANTAGH, NY
    October 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came in, did the job, explained everything and left. Perfect!
    COPIAGUE, NY
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used this service a few days ago and the gentlemen arrived on time. He new what was wrong with my appliance and fixed it. Very happy with this service
    MASSAPEQUA, NY
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Horrible experience with sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have been having problems with our dishwasher since the first month we had it and have had the motor replaced three times, (1st replacement was in the first month) But because the motor has not been replaced three times in ONE year, they will not give us a new dishwasher. I have six children and I rely heavily On a good working dishwasher, but the track record has been that it will work for three months and then it starts to not work it takes a couple weeks for me to get a Sears technician here and then they tell me I need a replacement part so by the time the part comes in and the sears technician comes back, we have gone a month without a dishwasher at least. In fact, this summer we went without a dishwasher for three months because instead of sending me a Sears technician, they sent me an outside provider who kept telling me that the dishwasher just needed to be rinsed out with vinegar. Of course he left without fixing it and the dishwasher still didn’t work after I did a vinegar cycle and continue to clean it out, etc. the next time I called to make an appointment they were sending the same company who just didn’t show up on the day that the appointment was made. I scheduled a third appointment and they did not show up again because they claimed that my dishwasher has mold in it which is absolutely false. Finally by the time I got a Sears technician to come weeks later, he saw that the motor was not working properly and the spinners were not spinning, which is what I told the other technicians before but they failed to even look at the spinners. By the time the Sears technician came back this week, we were extremely frustrated and the technician was not willing to deem our dishwasher as unrepairable so that we can get a new one and he broke one of our mugs, my favorite tea mug! I can’t believe that Sears would not replace our dishwasher especially given the problems we’ve had with it since the first month we bought it. We will never use sears again and we will absolutely put poor reviews everywhere we can. They make it absolutely impossible for good people like ourselves to get a new working dishwasher. It has caused me so much stress and I can’t even get out of the house to go buy a new dishwasher easily and take the time to buy one online because I am a stay at home mom with all of my children under the age of nine. It’s just ridiculous!
    AMITYVILLE, NY
    September 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Dissatisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dealing with making the appointment for service, and the nice service person, was a snap. Denying replacement of part wasn't. I felt they did not stand behind the "if part cannot be replaced/repaired, a new model would be given, or percentage of cost by consumer to replace part" In my case, it was what they deem cosmetic. I wasn't even given the option of paying for new part. I pay for 8 different appliances on the protection plan. Feels like a waste of money.
    LEVITTOWN, NY
    August 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Greatest service man
    AMITYVILLE, NY
    August 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. still do not have the proper part to be repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service with Sears has been a nightmare. Many calls for 2 months and still he part that needed to be replaced came and did not work. The technician was great no problems with him, excellent service.
    SEAFORD, NY
    August 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. great tech/still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    repair guy was very professional and seemed to know what the problem was. Later in the day when using the washer the same problem occured again. Since then I can't use the washer withouy crossing my fingers. Waiting for repair tech to come back. Was told that I have to wait ten days.
    MERRICK, NY
    July 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Andrew our service technician was knowledgeable and professional. He took the time ton explain the necessary repairs. Worked neat.
    MASSAPEQUA, NY
    July 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse