Massapequa, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 227 Reviews
  1. THE BEST EVER

    Overall rating

    see details
    THE BEST EVER
    MERRICK, NY
    January 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service, poor booking communication.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was excellent. The communication of the cost when I booked the appointment by the reservation individual however was misleading. I was told that the service fee of $125 would be applied to any repair cost if I decided to have the unit repaired. In fact the service fee was in addition to the $125, which the technician informed me of on his arrival. Bottom line was the technician was great, the booking communication was average at best.
    MASSAPEQUA, NY
    December 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am so happy I used this service. Washing clothes again, as usual!
    FARMINGDALE, NY
    December 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. GREAT SERVICE..BUT....VERY EXPENSIVE!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used the service on Friday. THE SERVICE MAN CAME ON TIME. CHECKED FRIDGE AND IDENTIFIED THE PROBLEM. ALTHOUGH THE PART WAS ONLY 25 DOLLARS HE CHARGED OVER 400 TO PUT IT IN.
    MERRICK, NY
    December 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Fast service but part is not 100% working.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Work was completed but part is not working correctly. Still having occasional problems.
    N BELLMORE, NY
    December 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. A Very Good First Impression

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was my first experience with this service and it was very good. John, the serviceman, was friendly and helpful.
    WANTAGH, NY
    October 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came in, did the job, explained everything and left. Perfect!
    COPIAGUE, NY
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used this service a few days ago and the gentlemen arrived on time. He new what was wrong with my appliance and fixed it. Very happy with this service
    MASSAPEQUA, NY
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Horrible experience with sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have been having problems with our dishwasher since the first month we had it and have had the motor replaced three times, (1st replacement was in the first month) But because the motor has not been replaced three times in ONE year, they will not give us a new dishwasher. I have six children and I rely heavily On a good working dishwasher, but the track record has been that it will work for three months and then it starts to not work it takes a couple weeks for me to get a Sears technician here and then they tell me I need a replacement part so by the time the part comes in and the sears technician comes back, we have gone a month without a dishwasher at least. In fact, this summer we went without a dishwasher for three months because instead of sending me a Sears technician, they sent me an outside provider who kept telling me that the dishwasher just needed to be rinsed out with vinegar. Of course he left without fixing it and the dishwasher still didn’t work after I did a vinegar cycle and continue to clean it out, etc. the next time I called to make an appointment they were sending the same company who just didn’t show up on the day that the appointment was made. I scheduled a third appointment and they did not show up again because they claimed that my dishwasher has mold in it which is absolutely false. Finally by the time I got a Sears technician to come weeks later, he saw that the motor was not working properly and the spinners were not spinning, which is what I told the other technicians before but they failed to even look at the spinners. By the time the Sears technician came back this week, we were extremely frustrated and the technician was not willing to deem our dishwasher as unrepairable so that we can get a new one and he broke one of our mugs, my favorite tea mug! I can’t believe that Sears would not replace our dishwasher especially given the problems we’ve had with it since the first month we bought it. We will never use sears again and we will absolutely put poor reviews everywhere we can. They make it absolutely impossible for good people like ourselves to get a new working dishwasher. It has caused me so much stress and I can’t even get out of the house to go buy a new dishwasher easily and take the time to buy one online because I am a stay at home mom with all of my children under the age of nine. It’s just ridiculous!
    AMITYVILLE, NY
    September 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Dissatisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dealing with making the appointment for service, and the nice service person, was a snap. Denying replacement of part wasn't. I felt they did not stand behind the "if part cannot be replaced/repaired, a new model would be given, or percentage of cost by consumer to replace part" In my case, it was what they deem cosmetic. I wasn't even given the option of paying for new part. I pay for 8 different appliances on the protection plan. Feels like a waste of money.
    LEVITTOWN, NY
    August 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse