Massapequa, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 242 Reviews
  1. Ice maker not producing enough ice and freezer not worked ng still

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairing for almost 2 months still not working properly never will buy at sears
    NY
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSOffline on June 21, 2021
  2. Dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    Long wait for parts but excellent service
    EAST MEADOW, NY
    February 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 08, 2021
  3. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    No repair just diagnosis
    FARMINGDALE, NY
    January 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on January 19, 2021
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very Happy with service
    MASSAPEQUA, NY
    December 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 11, 2020
  5. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He took his time.
    MASSAPEQUA, NY
    December 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ROSEMARIE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 01, 2020
  6. Still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    took 3 weeks to get technician to come to house spent 8 hours sold us contract for $50 a month. Refrigerator still not fixed. Had the wait 10 days for technician number 2 to come. Spent 4 hours changed compressor $600 said wait 4 hours should be cold. Waited 24 hours still not working. Called back said schedule another appointment. 10 days later sept 22 . I am not happy
    SEAFORD, NY
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 7744-42038663 Parts are Installed and Technician Comments is REPLACE COMPRESSOR AND FILTER DRYER AND ACCESS VALVE. CHECK GOOD. As recent service is scheduled on dated 09/22/2020 status is Waiting Service we request you to wait till scheduled date so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on September 15, 2020
  7. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Satisfied with service
    N BELLMORE, NY
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Gilberto, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on July 28, 2020
  8. repairman had to order a part,arrived in few days,he was here next day to install it,working great !!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    also repairman arrived with mask on ,thanks again
    SEAFORD, NY
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was on time, helpful, knowledgeable, did everything right
    MERRICK, NY
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Karen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  10. Mechanic was very professional and knowledgeable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The cost of the repair was too high.
    BELLMORE, NY
    May 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse