Massapequa, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Takes forever to get an appointment

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to wait two weeks for a part to come on! The replacement part was a common part that should have been on the service repair truck and repaired same day. They also do not give you a 2-4 hour window for your appointment you need to be home from 8-5,,, absolutely ridiculous! They also charge a $99.00“diagnostic fee “ on top of labor charges and do not apply to the repair fee as most service companies do. Extremely difficult to speak to a person on the phone. Less than satisfied with Sears
    MASSAPEQUA, NY
    January 29, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sue, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO Offline on February 01, 2023
  2. Inadequate service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used them 3 days ago after paying $175 and still have same problem occurring. Have a new appointment for this Thursday Nov 17. Very disappointed!
    MASSAPEQUA, NY
    November 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear George, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on December 22, 2022
  3. getting snow thrower ready for winter

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had snow thrower prepared for winter. Oil change, sparkplug, air in tires. The technician ensured that the thrower started with and without the electric starter. I am pleased with the service.
    WANTAGH, NY
    October 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Louis, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO OFFLINE on October 24, 2022
  4. Is the best service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Is the best service im recommended to anyone
    FARMINGDALE, NY
    August 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 16, 2022
  5. Outstanding

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kind. Friendly and knowledgeable I appreciate all that you did
    EAST MEADOW, NY
    February 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on February 25, 2022
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will use again
    MASSAPEQUA, NY
    December 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on December 23, 2021
  7. Quick efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Polite technician for maintenance
    NORTH MERRICK, NY
    November 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ann, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! Thank you, Bob K Seas Member Sevices
    MSO offline on November 30, 2021
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with service
    MASSAPEQUA PK, NY
    October 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CMG OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  9. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Tech really knew what he was doing, repaired the dryer right away!
    MASSAPEQUA, NY
    September 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 16, 2021
  10. Tech did NOT fix the issue with my dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had two parts ordered and installed by the tech but the problem with my dryer persists. I requested a DIFFERENT tech to come to my home and fix the issue. Machine stops during cycle and buttons get frozen.
    WANTAGH, NY
    August 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    RONALD C, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on August 15, 2021