Lakewood, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 139 Reviews
  1. Broken again

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was here 3 days ago to fix the dryer, but it failed 3 days later
    DEWITTVILLE, NY
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear David, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on September 07, 2021
  2. showed up on time, and tech was very courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told what to do to the fridge to fix it in the hot weather , and it worked. :)
    BROCTON, NY
    August 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on August 15, 2021
  3. service was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very helpful Phone people was not satisfied with they don't understand at times when trying to explain things
    ALLEGANY, NY
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Henry, Dear Henry, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on June 23, 2021
  4. Exemplary service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not only was the service down quickly and professionally the technician was most courteous and then swept up the work area when he was done!
    ALLEGANY, NY
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi William, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 28, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was efficient and personable. He left no mess and fixed the problem.
    WESTFIELD, NY
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 26, 2021
  6. Very professional and very nice personality.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had them last year and very satisfied with the serv6
    OLEAN, NY
    January 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!'
    CS Offline on January 18, 2021
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman sent did a good job
    WESTFIELD, NY
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 15, 2020
  8. Responsible Repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person was very informative and personable. Repairman on schedule to come handed us off to another repairman closer but then the second repairman had an emergency and handed us off to a 3rd repairman. He arrived after 5 pm since he already had a full schedule.
    MAYVILLE, NY
    October 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 06, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, efficient, professional.
    GREAT VALLEY, NY
    September 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 07, 2020
  10. Disappointed in the way this was handled

    Overall rating

    see details
    This service appointment turned out to be very disappointing...After talking to the MFG rep it was discovered that the service man ,even though he was pleasant seemed efficient ,he was not a MFG authorized repairman and any repairs or parts he would have ordered and installed into my appliance would have voided the warranty on my machine...The part to repair it was not a MFG part and he also did not check to even see if that part was under warranty , which it was ,by Mfg...He also put the machine back together and left a part laying in the floor...I feel my money was taken in error and this was a deceptive practice. .And would like to have it refunded to me.....There is no qualified MFG repairman in the area ,according to the MFG company rep..
    KANE, PA
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tom, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 17, 2020