Lakewood, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Excellent, very satisfieded

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed it and gave answers that are very helpful.
    MAYVILLE, NY
    December 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on December 16, 2022
  2. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repaired the appliance, knowledgeable and courteous.
    Anywhere, USA
    December 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on December 06, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was a great experience
    ALLEGANY, NY
    July 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 19, 2022
  4. Quick, efficient, effective

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed up on time. Made repair. Charged a reasonable price.
    GOWANDA, NY
    December 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Don, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 27, 2021
  5. Resolved the Problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    A technician called before our service appointment to discuss potential outcomes. On realizing that it was probably a water pump problem, he had the part shipped immediately so it was readily available on our service date. When a technician arrived and diagnosed the problem as the water pump, he was able to replace the broken water pump immediately (no second appointment necessary). Our dishwasher is good as new again.
    SPRINGVILLE, NY
    November 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on November 26, 2021
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    service was very good.
    DUNKIRK, NY
    November 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO Offline on November 15, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent response to addressing my washer and dryer maintenance. Very knowledgeable service technician.
    DUNKIRK, NY
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 25, 2021
  8. Broken again

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was here 3 days ago to fix the dryer, but it failed 3 days later
    DEWITTVILLE, NY
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear David, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on September 07, 2021
  9. showed up on time, and tech was very courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told what to do to the fridge to fix it in the hot weather , and it worked. :)
    BROCTON, NY
    August 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on August 15, 2021
  10. service was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very helpful Phone people was not satisfied with they don't understand at times when trying to explain things
    ALLEGANY, NY
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Henry, Dear Henry, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on June 23, 2021