Kingston, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 148 Reviews
  1. Excellent Technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Frank, my Sears Technician, was excellent! He is professional, friendly, and does a thorough job!
    TILLSON, NY
    September 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on September 22, 2021
  2. Service review

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman who came by was knowledgeable, helpful, respectful- 5 stars for him. However, the policy where we had to pay nearly 200 bucks for the visit, only to be told that it was not in your company’s capacity to order the part and make the repair, seems unfortunate in the least.
    PHOENICIA, NY
    July 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS OFFLINE on July 06, 2021
  3. Fridge Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thorough and very pleasant.
    STONE RIDGE, NY
    September 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mariann, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 14, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bryan was great and super fast!
    KINGSTON, NY
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Bryan was great and super fast!
    CS OFFLINE on July 12, 2020
  5. Poor fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    the dryer was not fixed properly. Now It's going on two weeks with out a dryer!!!!!!!! Not a happy customer. They have to come back and get it right!
    MARGARETVILLE, NY
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  6. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technition Robert, was informative, professional, and performed great workmanship and customer service.
    WOODBOURNE, NY
    June 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  7. Professional on time and a nice gentleman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice to see a service that meets your expectations of professionalism and expertise
    WOODSTOCK, NY
    May 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did a wonderful job
    SAUGERTIES, NY
    May 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was friendly, polite, knowledgeable, helpful
    KINGSTON, NY
    December 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called on Monday at noon and was given an appointment NEXT DAY after one. Tech arrive by two and had my oven up and working in an hour. GREAT TECH!! Clearly explained problem and actually explained difference between Master Protection Agreement and Home Services contract so I renewed all with the New Home Services Contract. Thanks Yon
    CRARYVILLE, NY
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse