Kingston, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 150 Reviews
  1. There's not a negative star rating

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair took 7 weeks to complete.with the part sitting on my kitchen counter for 4.5 of those weeks. The repairman scheduled when he was going to come back to do the repair but the day before arrival I received a call saying he took the week off. I had to take 3 days off from work to have a relatively dimple repair done. Everyone I spoke with could not care less. A supervisor was supposed to call me back within 2 hours. That was 2 weeks ago. Still no call. No compensation for my time, if anything the labor should be refunded
    EAST WINDHAM, NY
    May 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jill, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on May 09, 2022
  2. not confident of diagnosis

    Overall rating

    see details
    after a very short time in my home and without taking apart the washer, the service person provided a diagnosis and repair estimate far above the cost of a new washer. perhaps it was an obvious issue with an obvious (expensive) solution, but i was not confident that the diagnosis of the problem was thorough.
    ACCORD, NY
    January 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mark, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 25, 2022
  3. Excellent Technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Frank, my Sears Technician, was excellent! He is professional, friendly, and does a thorough job!
    TILLSON, NY
    September 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on September 22, 2021
  4. Service review

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman who came by was knowledgeable, helpful, respectful- 5 stars for him. However, the policy where we had to pay nearly 200 bucks for the visit, only to be told that it was not in your company’s capacity to order the part and make the repair, seems unfortunate in the least.
    PHOENICIA, NY
    July 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS OFFLINE on July 06, 2021
  5. Fridge Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thorough and very pleasant.
    STONE RIDGE, NY
    September 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mariann, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 14, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bryan was great and super fast!
    KINGSTON, NY
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Bryan was great and super fast!
    CS OFFLINE on July 12, 2020
  7. Poor fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    the dryer was not fixed properly. Now It's going on two weeks with out a dryer!!!!!!!! Not a happy customer. They have to come back and get it right!
    MARGARETVILLE, NY
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  8. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technition Robert, was informative, professional, and performed great workmanship and customer service.
    WOODBOURNE, NY
    June 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  9. Professional on time and a nice gentleman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice to see a service that meets your expectations of professionalism and expertise
    WOODSTOCK, NY
    May 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did a wonderful job
    SAUGERTIES, NY
    May 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse