De Witt, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 174 Reviews
  1. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    mi over the range microwave was fixed with no cost because of the protection plan.
    SYRACUSE, NY
    October 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Laura, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 15, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them 2 weeks ago, I’m glad I did.
    CAZENOVIA, NY
    September 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Walter, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 03, 2020
  3. techs were very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech. said that the handle will come off again, as it is a poor design
    SYRACUSE, NY
    July 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Frank, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience by our Service Technician team. Thank you for your business! Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on August 01, 2020
  4. Great Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad we called Sears `
    SYRACUSE, NY
    July 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Betsy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 16, 2020
  5. Service was great but...

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was astonish at the cost! The repair man had the washer repaired (clothing caught and belt fell off) within 10 minutes. I believe the cost was astronomically too high.
    SYRACUSE, NY
    July 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JANE W, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 06, 2020
  6. No follow up...again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have Sears warranty. Our 5 times to fix refrigerator plus 2 no shows. Going on 11 weeks no working refrigerator!!!! Was finally told un-fixable and would receive email with reimbursement money amount so we can buy a replacement. Still no word!!! Awful!
    MANLIUS, NY
    June 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  7. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was terrible.
    CANASTOTA, NY
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  8. Polite Efficient. Successful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable and polite. The repair was performed without issue and the technician was polite and gave great info
    ERIEVILLE, NY
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Eric, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  9. Fixed the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with their work. Labor costs were crazy high.
    FAYETTEVILLE, NY
    May 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dave, our technician was great. He did the repairs right and in a timely manner.
    FAYETTEVILLE, NY
    March 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse