De Witt, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was efficient and friendly and had the repair done in less than an hour. It has been working well since. However I was disappointed in how long it took to get the appt, which was 6 weeks. With a fridge that leaked daily it was a long wait-if my fridge had been not regulating the temperatures correctly that would not have worked at all! Also I think $342 was an unreasonably high amount to be charged for a repair that had NO parts to replace and wasn’t even an hour long. That’s a big per hour service rate!
    JAMESVILLE, NY
    October 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Service on December 22, 2022
  2. Good service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once the technician arrived the service was completed efficiently and timely.
    JAMESVILLE, NY
    August 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  3. Polite and knowledgeable service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service representative was so kind and took time to explain the issue and how to make sure I don’t run into this in the future.
    SYRACUSE, NY
    March 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 24, 2022
  4. Might as well have cancelled

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech told me all the things they don't do. He did not clean our machine until I asked him to do so. That was the reason for the appointment! He then asked me for paper towels and cleaner while acting reluctant to do the cleaning. The previous tech did a phenomenal job last time we had it done, but this tech seemed put out and unwilling to do what needed to be done.
    SYRACUSE, NY
    March 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He fixed my range last Friday quickly and with great skill. He patiently answered all my questions. He was on time and very efficient. I recommend highly.
    JAMESVILLE, NY
    February 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Greg, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  6. Very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased
    LIVERPOOL, NY
    January 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 25, 2022
  7. Timely service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were on time and went out of their way to service my washer.
    SYRACUSE, NY
    January 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kristine, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 16, 2022
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice guy. Diagnosed but didn’t repair.
    CAZENOVIA, NY
    December 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lynn, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 18, 2021
  9. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I happy I called when I did. The service man great us some great tips
    SYRACUSE, NY
    November 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cindy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on November 28, 2021
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Joseph did a wonderful job
    MANLIUS, NY
    October 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 24, 2021