De Witt, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 150 Reviews
  1. Best service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    KIRKVILLE, NY
    May 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Disappointing service for washer, overcharge for dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer needs a new rubber gasket - it’s coated with mold and mildew stains and is generally just slimy and disgusting - not covered under expensive warrantee! Dryer cleaning was overcharged.
    SYRACUSE, NY
    May 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came on time, did the service, offered advice on the mechanics of the refrigerator, the problem we had and annual preventive maintenance.
    CINCINNATUS, NY
    April 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Very Satisfied!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was very knowledgeable, friendly and on time. Overall, we are very satisfied with the service we received!
    SYRACUSE, NY
    March 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called and received excellent service that same day.
    JAMESVILLE, NY
    March 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    December 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person was professional and efficient.
    LA FAYETTE, NY
    December 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  8. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was excellant but you could use some help in the phone area, my person was very hard to understand and asked me the same question many times, I asked her to change my phone # but she did not even after asking me the new number 3 times. And this stupid black box keeps popping up while I am typing
    SYRACUSE, NY
    December 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Nothing oustanding -

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech arrived and examined the problem with the dishwasher, as previously reported to him. He said the entire top rack roller assembly had to be replaced. He was unable to fix the issue because the part he brought with him was not for our model appliance, and that the part would be ordered and shipped to us for an easy customer install, and he did explain the procedure before he left. However, it was obvious that the tech had analyzed the problem beforehand, and I feel that the correct part should have matched the model to be examined before his response. That would have avoided any further delay in resolving the problem.
    CHITTENANGO, NY
    November 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    September 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse