Farmington, NM repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 68 Reviews
  1. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    did a good job
    FARMINGTON, NM
    July 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. The technician was friendly, however did not fix the problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came and tested the HVAC unit and determined everything was working. He said he thought there was a problem in the vent and duct system. Because he did not work on the vent and duct system, I had to hire a local business to check out the vents. They found that all the vents and duct system were open and fully functional. This technique looked into the HVAC unit and found that almost all of the coils were covered with debris. He said that they should have been cleaned when the Sears technician was here as part of the servicing and repair of the unit. I had to pay 138.00 to find out the Sears technician did not do his job. I have scheduled another Sears repair appointment. I would like to be reimbursed for that cost.
    AZTEC, NM
    July 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service from the local technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a sears tech come out at least 3 times over the last year+ and he did nothing to fix the washer. Nice guy, but didn’t do anything. Josh, came and immediately knew what was wrong and fixed it in a timely manner. I didnt have to wait a month like the last few times! Wish I could call him every time we have a problem. I would not recommend the sears technicians.
    FARMINGTON, NM
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. very poor scheduling

    Overall rating

    see details
    21 days from call to repair on a water heater. Worked for 5 days then failed again. Now being told it will be a whole month for another appointment. Unacceptable.
    FARMINGTON, NM
    May 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS SOcial on May 14, 2019
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    my repair person knew exactly how to look for the problem and solved the issue quickly
    AZTEC, NM
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. No service at all

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came once and never returned had two follow up schedule appointment both were canceled it’s terrible to have to take time off and wait and never even show up I still haven’t got my washer machine work now there going to replace the whole washing machine it’s been ove 5 weeks and still no washing machine terrible service for sure
    CHINLE, AZ
    May 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the delay in repairing your washers. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 06, 2019
  7. Frustration

    Overall rating

    see details
    For energy efficient this dryer takes 1.5 hours. Told different thins again by different people. Will try what he said and hope it works.
    BAYFIELD, CO
    October 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Confused

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m told different things by different people for 3 years now and I still have pronlems
    BAYFIELD, CO
    October 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Kenmore Elite Lemon

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have been dealing with a lemon refrigerator for over 7 months. Our repair man feels like part of the family now. Won’t purchase another Kenmore but I will recommend Greg at Coyote Appliance Repair in Pagosa Springs, CO
    BAYFIELD, CO
    September 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    August 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse