Woodbridge, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 191 Reviews
  1. Poor dervice

    Overall rating

    see details
    2 months waiting for repair.sears send receipts as if they have comento take care of the problem, but no body shows up.
    LINDEN, NJ
    June 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    WILBER M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the Range has been repaired under Service order #41791709 on 06/17/2020. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at homeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  2. they checked my air conditioner - Everything worked out ok -

    Overall rating

    see details
    they checked my air conditioner - Everything worked out ok -
    METUCHEN, NJ
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nancy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  3. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I went online the day before and got a service man the next day, didn’t think that would happen, but it did and I’m happy. I did get a text that he was on his way, but he didn’t show up for 2 hours, only small problem.
    METUCHEN, NJ
    May 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service. Explained everything
    PERTH AMBOY, NJ
    April 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service but repairperson needs to enter homes with clean shoecovers

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very satisfied with the quality of the repair provided and the repairperson even offered to replace my washing machine hoses since they were old and in need of replacement, so he did so, going above and beyond the call of duty, and therefore saving us a future service call to replace those hoses. My only constructive criticism is that the repairperson tracked quite a bit of dirt and mud into our home, including on top of the washing machine, into a nearby laundry basket, and even on the handle of our laundry detergent container. This could have been avoided if the repairperson had a pair of shoecovers to put on once he entered our home or even if he had an extra pair of shoes with clean soles meant for indoor use only. Thank you very much.
    EDISON, NJ
    April 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They fixed my ice maker but had to come twice.
    PERTH AMBOY, NJ
    April 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. The technician was fine but the fact that you have to pay when nothing was done is unfortunate

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I called to request a service call, the person I spoke to could have shared that the computer in the washer may need to reset for normal service to resume. The technician was here for about 15 minutes and basically turned the washer on and it worked. Prior to us calling we did do some trouble shooting reset the machine which we were instructed to do via online and it did not work. When the technician came in it worked and his root cause was it has a computer that most likely had to reset. So I paid $94.90 for someone to tell me that which is absurd. I rated repair expertise and Care & Clean Up 1 star because there was none
    COLONIA, NJ
    April 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Dryer repair question

    Overall rating

    see details
    The man was very helpful
    EDISON, NJ
    January 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service professional had no knowledge except suggesting replacing the machine since repairs are expensive. $89 service call - wastes.
    S PLAINFIELD, NJ
    December 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kams, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience leaving you feeling this way.
    SHS social care. on January 15, 2020
  10. Got the Job Done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Joseph completed my snowblower tune-up quickly and efficiently.
    LINDEN, NJ
    December 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse