Woodbridge, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 201 Reviews
  1. Job Well Done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything was taken care of and now I have no problems. Thank You
    PERTH AMBOY, NJ
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Karen, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  2. Service was efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is my first time using the repair service for my refrigerator.
    S PLAINFIELD, NJ
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 27, 2020
  3. Very bad

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician very rude , he didn't do service he just opened refrigerator door and said every thing good, I said please Vaccum lower side because last time sears technician did it. I have full insurance for my refrigerator with sears. I request him refrigerator three shelves broken please order because I called sears customer service he said I am sending technician he will order for you but technician said it's not my duty call sears. I have appointment window 10:00am to 02:00pm but no body show .I called sears he give me next tech phone number, I called them then he said he is sending technician. Technician came 04:30pm and he very rude person I never seen like this person.
    PORT READING, NJ
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dilbag, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 18, 2020
  4. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied
    PISCATAWAY, NJ
    September 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Celia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 19, 2020
  5. ac

    Overall rating

    see details
    You need to have sears tech instead of outside vendors i am haviing big issues scheduling and operators are unable to jelp I have been you customer for 20 yrs and its a disgrace that o have to jump through hoops and still get no where Matthew is very good but if thereareonly 3 sears tech available its not fair on customer s
    EDISON, NJ
    September 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JAIMINI ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 19, 2020
  6. Couldn't be bothered! Are not knowledgeable about AC.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to wait 2 weeks for an appointment. First technician came, did something, left, stopped working in a half an hour. Second Technician came a few days later without a mask. Said the AC was a plumbing problem - it is not. It was installed the way it is with a permit and has worked for years. Left without doing a thing.
    RAHWAY, NJ
    August 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 12, 2020
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    service is great. the technician that came to service the unit was very prompt and professional. he offered a sealant for the unit that should resolve the problem going forward.
    SEWAREN, NJ
    July 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Providad, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 16, 2020
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very happy with the service and I know I can count on your company to help with any future repairs.
    CLARK, NJ
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    I am very happy with the service and I know I can count on your company to help with any future repairs.
    CS OFFLINE on July 16, 2020
  9. Great Service by John

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two other technicians that came before didn't even take time to understand the problem. John spent time diagnosing issues and resolving them with care.
    EDISON, NJ
    July 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Two other technicians that came before didn't even take time to understand the problem. John spent time diagnosing issues and resolving them with care.
    CS OFFLINE on July 12, 2020
  10. no clue had to fix my Frig

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears had to call a different repair company. Waiting for them to come
    METUCHEN, NJ
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    PAULA E, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 09, 2020