Woodbridge, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 168 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy I called, and the problem was solved.
    CARTERET, NJ
    April 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. OVERCHARGED ME!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech came March 22,2019. He couldn't fix problem and wanted to charge extra fee to replace whole circuit system on my fridge because of it, charged diagnostic fee of 105.00 dollars and then had the nerve to charge me credit card TWICE for the fee. SMH.
    CARTERET, NJ
    March 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you were overcharged. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on March 27, 2019
  3. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great except the waiting time to obtain an appointment and then the follow up appointment after the parts were received.
    METUCHEN, NJ
    January 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Repair job completed in the past week.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived when he said he would and did a quality repair job. I would highly recommend repair tech Jeff C.
    WOODBRIDGE, NJ
    December 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    November 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    August 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Oh No! We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on August 27, 2018
  7. Tech was very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your phone tree is a nightmare when calling to make an appointment. Also if you want to talk to a person forget it! This part gets no stars
    EDISON, NJ
    June 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Repair has not been completed as promised yet

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair has not been completed as promised yet since Sears was not able to deliver the parts on time
    ISELIN, NJ
    June 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on June 12, 2018
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    June 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    March 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Robert, I am so happy to hear you have a protection agreement with us. They are perfect for covering that unexpected repair and prove very usefull when the time comes. Thank you for being a valued member of Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 26, 2018