Woodbridge, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 172 Reviews
  1. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Efficient, timely, a little late getting here, don't know if it was his fault.
    S PLAINFIELD, NJ
    July 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was knowledgeable and effective in getting our dishwasher back to optimum performance
    HIGHLAND PARK, NJ
    May 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Getting service was easy and repairman did a wonderful job.
    CARTERET, NJ
    May 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used sears a week ago..there were couple of problems/miscommunications. While scheduling the appointment they told me if I decide to go ahead with the service, the 99 dollars will be applied towards the repair cose. I did decide to get the repairs done. They charged me the 99 dollars as a diagonistic fees separate and apart from labor and repair cost. That meant that they were going to charge the 99 anyways. So I didn’t understand the communication that said my 99 will be applied towards the repair cost. Also another issue was the person who repaired left the freezer baskets without fixing them properly and left.
    EDISON, NJ
    April 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the diagnostic fee was miscommunicated to you and that the didn't complete the service properly. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 30, 2019
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy I called, and the problem was solved.
    CARTERET, NJ
    April 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. OVERCHARGED ME!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech came March 22,2019. He couldn't fix problem and wanted to charge extra fee to replace whole circuit system on my fridge because of it, charged diagnostic fee of 105.00 dollars and then had the nerve to charge me credit card TWICE for the fee. SMH.
    CARTERET, NJ
    March 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you were overcharged. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on March 27, 2019
  7. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great except the waiting time to obtain an appointment and then the follow up appointment after the parts were received.
    METUCHEN, NJ
    January 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Repair job completed in the past week.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived when he said he would and did a quality repair job. I would highly recommend repair tech Jeff C.
    WOODBRIDGE, NJ
    December 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    November 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    August 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Oh No! We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on August 27, 2018