Rockaway, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 393 Reviews
  1. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was extremely helpful in diagnosing the problem and explaining the issue to me. He was equally as helpful - and nice - when here the following week to install the ordered part. I was very pleased with the service, and happy that the issue was resolved.
    PINE ISLAND, NY
    February 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear SUSAN, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 03, 2021
  2. Washing Machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service!
    HOPATCONG, NJ
    February 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear ELAINE, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on February 01, 2021
  3. Great service e

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very helpful and knowledgeable
    SUSSEX, NJ
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Andrea, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 26, 2021
  4. Mixed results

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job on compressor. Although $500 in labor seems way high. Also, the ice maker has not worked since this visit!!!!!
    RANDOLPH, NJ
    December 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Don, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the service cost. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerators issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on December 31, 2020
  5. Terrible service by Sears . Repair guy great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair guy great . Terrible customer service by you . On the phone for 2 to 3 hours on hold on multiple days .
    HOPATCONG, NJ
    December 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nicola, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to Customer Service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 26, 2020
  6. Dishwasher doesn't work

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have tried to run the dishwasher several times and it doesn't work. I have to wait until Dec 9. I spent $340.07 for this service. I have purchased EVERY appliance from Sears since 1997. This will be my last service from Sears (oy current serviceable appliance is mr refrigerator and once that is expired, I'm done)
    ROCKAWAY, NJ
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 04, 2020
  7. Terrible Experience !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never again will I purchase a Sears product . Your reps kept hanging up on my wife for the service call . The service tech was late on arrival the two times that he came. He also was getting frustrated with the time that he had to spend fixing the issue that he never fixed. I had to call another contractor to fix my problem. This guy came and fixed it in about 10 Minutes !!!I am officially done buying anything from Sears again.
    TOWACO, NJ
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Vincent, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 13, 2020
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repaired my refrigerator to perfection. If I had one complaint it would be the time I had to wait for my appointment. 2weeks from when I first called.
    RANDOLPH, NJ
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI BOB ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    babhila on October 31, 2020
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt, quick work, courteous, professional
    DENVILLE, NJ
    October 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI drum ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 13, 2020
  10. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem was fixed and the dryer is working great again.
    SPARTA, NJ
    October 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOHN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 06, 2020