Rockaway, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 369 Reviews
  1. Quick Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was quick and efficient. It wasn't a repair per se, but a yearly checkup.
    SUCCASUNNA, NJ
    April 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. More and more delays from Sears!!!!!! :(

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have been waiting for a hot water heater replacement under warranty for three weeks. The communication to create a scheduling service order for installation was never done. Still waiting. No showers. Washing hands with cold water. Miserable service. Shame on Sears.
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Weare very sorry to hear this has happened, Geroge. We would love to help you resolve this matter. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 24, 2020
  3. Service good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrival time frame has to be better. A 4 hour window is too long. People have to take of work.
    WARWICK, NY
    March 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service. We do apologize that the scheduling is not more ideal for you. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 16, 2020
  4. Superior Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service you can count on: reliable and knowledgeable
    WEST MILFORD, NJ
    February 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Tom was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Finally repaired!
    BOONTON, NJ
    February 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 03, 2020
  6. Great service and great instruction on how to keep refrigerator running properly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service all done in a timely manner. Highly respectful and knowledgeable gentleman
    FRANKLIN, NJ
    January 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Service specialist was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are not too excited with our machine but the support remains excellent
    HEWITT, NJ
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The scheduling process was very painful, especially considering that water was leaking and I had to wait from Thursday to Tuesday for an appointment. Then the tech did not show up when promised and then again when promised a second and then a third time, until almost 5:30 PM. He refused to fix the issue and said I should call a plumber. Mind you, this is a water heater purchased and installed from the same store, and as such, they could not say that the plumbing was not covered, as they installed it. the problem was not fixed and I need to take care of it myself. I am so disappointed with this service. It was the worst ever experience.
    HEWITT, NJ
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Howard, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  9. great

    Overall rating

    see details
    very good job
    SPARTA, NJ
    November 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lucas did a great job. He found the problem and repaired it very efficiently
    WHARTON, NJ
    November 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse