Ocean, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 355 Reviews
  1. Technicians

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were pleasant and knowledgeable.
    COLTS NECK, NJ
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Janis, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  2. I was charged $398.67 for an initial visit only

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was charged $398.67 for an initial visit only. I have put a dispute in to get a refund on my credit card. I should have only been charged the $109 initial visit. A 2nd visit never happened and no parts were ordered.
    HOWELL, NJ
    October 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 01, 2020
  3. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was excellent! Efficient, polite and knowledgeable!
    LAKEWOOD, NJ
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gerald, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 31, 2020
  4. In a Big Hurry

    Overall rating

    see details
    Filters were cleaned by us on regular basis. His check very superficial.
    MANASQUAN, NJ
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  5. Checked very little.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He checked very little of the range operation. In a big hurry to leave.
    MANASQUAN, NJ
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    LINDA R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  6. Only Warmed a Cup of Water

    Overall rating

    see details
    The entire test was just warming a cup of water. Did not test any other functions.
    MANASQUAN, NJ
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Linda, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 8380-41812688, we request you to contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the dispute and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on September 13, 2020
  7. Cleaned It Out

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a good job of cleaning out the debris from the disposer.
    MANASQUAN, NJ
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  8. Hardly Checked Anything

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not check the filters (water and air). He was more concerned with taking picture of unit and the name plate. Did not clean or check anything.
    MANASQUAN, NJ
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    LINDA R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  9. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person was nice. I am just not happy how many times Sears overcooks and does not come I had to take a day off of work for no reason
    HOWELL, NJ
    September 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Beth, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 08, 2020
  10. Got the job done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything went well except the scheduling
    FARMINGDALE, NJ
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Lilian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on July 28, 2020