Ocean, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 358 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    HOWELL, NJ
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michael, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on March 02, 2021
  2. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used them in the past.
    OCEAN, NJ
    January 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 12, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the technician was pleasant and professional.
    HOWELL, NJ
    December 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jeffery, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 09, 2020
  4. Technicians

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were pleasant and knowledgeable.
    COLTS NECK, NJ
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Janis, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  5. I was charged $398.67 for an initial visit only

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was charged $398.67 for an initial visit only. I have put a dispute in to get a refund on my credit card. I should have only been charged the $109 initial visit. A 2nd visit never happened and no parts were ordered.
    HOWELL, NJ
    October 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 01, 2020
  6. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was excellent! Efficient, polite and knowledgeable!
    LAKEWOOD, NJ
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gerald, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 31, 2020
  7. In a Big Hurry

    Overall rating

    see details
    Filters were cleaned by us on regular basis. His check very superficial.
    MANASQUAN, NJ
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  8. Checked very little.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He checked very little of the range operation. In a big hurry to leave.
    MANASQUAN, NJ
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    LINDA R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  9. Only Warmed a Cup of Water

    Overall rating

    see details
    The entire test was just warming a cup of water. Did not test any other functions.
    MANASQUAN, NJ
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Linda, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 8380-41812688, we request you to contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the dispute and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on September 13, 2020
  10. Cleaned It Out

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a good job of cleaning out the debris from the disposer.
    MANASQUAN, NJ
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020