New Brunswick, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 287 Reviews
  1. Choosing Kenmore was a big mistake

    Overall rating

    see details
    Really disappointed with the service
    MONMOUTH JCT, NJ
    February 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on February 09, 2021
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worked very quickly to have replacements changed, and was very courteous
    KENDALL PARK, NJ
    December 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline team on December 17, 2020
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am satisfied with the service
    BELLE MEAD, NJ
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 15, 2020
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the service
    MONROE TWP, NJ
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 10, 2020
  5. Did not fix problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician seemed capable, but what he did was not solution to the problem.
    S. Brunswick, NJ
    December 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Bee, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on December 02, 2020
  6. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was good. I just wish that I was not the last service call of the day. I waited from 1-5 with the service man coming at 5:00. I could have accomplished a lot in four hours if I knew he wasn’t coming until then.
    N BRUNSWICK, NJ
    November 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on November 07, 2020
  7. Washer and dryer Maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was great! He did a thorough check up on our washer and dryer. He arrived on time and maintained Covid 19 precautions. We highly recommend him.
    E BRUNSWICK, NJ
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tom, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 15, 2020
  8. Washer and Dryer Maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was great! He did a thorough check up on our washer and dryer. He arrived on time and maintained Covid 19 precautions. We highly recommended him.
    E BRUNSWICK, NJ
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tom, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 16, 2020
  9. Did not vacuum or clean the gunk from below the old refrigerator. Did not push back the refrigerator in its alcove. Please send somebody to push the r

    Overall rating

    see details
    Please send somebody to push the refrigerator in its alcove.
    MONMOUTH JCT, NJ
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Arabinda, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 21, 2020
  10. CNM was due on Monday 9/8/20 between 10 am and 2 pm. No one showed up or called.

    Overall rating

    see details
    CNM company never came to do the job on 9/8/20. NEXT TECH came on 9/11/20 and Martin serviced all four of my appliances and did an excellent job. I already did a rating for NEXT TECH so the below rating is for CNM.
    MONROE TWP, NJ
    September 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 16, 2020