New Brunswick, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 272 Reviews
  1. No Resolution

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was terrible. The technicians sent out very time was rude and didn’t tell me what the problem was with my washer. Some of the technicians didn’t speak any English. Not proud.
    N BRUNSWICK, NJ
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good serviceman but poor Sear's follow up.

    Overall rating

    see details
    No follow up. They were looking for a wire for our older cooktop. To date, we haven't heard back.
    MONROE TWP, NJ
    June 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, MICHAEL G, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Cooktop issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  3. WHAT A NIGHTMARE

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and my refrigerator STILL DOES MOT WORK They cleaned up nicely. Big deal. Fridge hasn’t worked in 3 weeks
    E BRUNSWICK, NJ
    May 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was knowledgeable of our appliance and worked as efficiently as he could. Would highly recommend Sear repair service and our technician.
    NEW BRUNSWICK, NJ
    May 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Technician 4 hours late

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did a
    BELLE MEAD, NJ
    April 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service and Quick Repair!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Replacement parts were in the truck, which made the service repair appointment very quick!
    FRANKLIN PARK, NJ
    March 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job!
    PLAINSBORO, NJ
    February 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Corabeth, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    First tech parked in driveway and dripped oil on my newly sealed driveway. Also did not fix leaky line. Ordered part. Second tech was GREAT. Found the line we received was improper one. Not sure whether incorrect line was order or distribution error. Second tech cut out leaky area and REPAIRED THE LINE. Why wasn’t the repair done by first tech? Since I had 2 tech’s one not so good and one excellent I gave you a 3 star in the EXPERTISE QUESTION. Btw, would be nice if your techs had shoe covers for rainy and snowy days.
    KENDALL PARK, NJ
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rich, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize shoe covers were not used.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  9. First time in a long time serviceman had everything he needed to fix on the spot!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you!
    HILLSBOROUGH, NJ
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Over and beyond expectations

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took care of the issue in no time at all. He checked over the whole tractor for any others issues Job well done Thanks
    E BRUNSWICK, NJ
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse