New Brunswick, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 282 Reviews
  1. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was good. I just wish that I was not the last service call of the day. I waited from 1-5 with the service man coming at 5:00. I could have accomplished a lot in four hours if I knew he wasn’t coming until then.
    N BRUNSWICK, NJ
    November 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on November 07, 2020
  2. Washer and dryer Maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was great! He did a thorough check up on our washer and dryer. He arrived on time and maintained Covid 19 precautions. We highly recommend him.
    E BRUNSWICK, NJ
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tom, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 15, 2020
  3. Washer and Dryer Maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was great! He did a thorough check up on our washer and dryer. He arrived on time and maintained Covid 19 precautions. We highly recommended him.
    E BRUNSWICK, NJ
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tom, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 16, 2020
  4. Did not vacuum or clean the gunk from below the old refrigerator. Did not push back the refrigerator in its alcove. Please send somebody to push the r

    Overall rating

    see details
    Please send somebody to push the refrigerator in its alcove.
    MONMOUTH JCT, NJ
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Arabinda, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 21, 2020
  5. CNM was due on Monday 9/8/20 between 10 am and 2 pm. No one showed up or called.

    Overall rating

    see details
    CNM company never came to do the job on 9/8/20. NEXT TECH came on 9/11/20 and Martin serviced all four of my appliances and did an excellent job. I already did a rating for NEXT TECH so the below rating is for CNM.
    MONROE TWP, NJ
    September 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 16, 2020
  6. Quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Representative was quick and courteous.
    FRANKLIN PARK, NJ
    August 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Shaheen, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 13, 2020
  7. Horrible!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I spoke with a sears representative aboit the seal, gasket to be replaced. They informed it would cost around $250. The rubber seal for my fridge is like very inexpensive. The sears tech told me it would cost over $500. So iwas lied to by Sears that...thus allowing them to come do the repair. I said had sears told me a true estimate ineould have never reqyested to come do the repair. So i denied repair, i had to pay $150 plus tax. Basically in my eyes this is theft!. You 100% lost my furure business. Plus i have a home and investment propery in which used sears never again.
    EAST WINDSOR, NJ
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 03, 2020
  8. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m not happy with the service provided . Technician didn’t arrive in the service window and charged Much more then expected.
    MONMOUTH JCT, NJ
    July 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MANISH N, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 22, 2020
  9. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    every thing was good
    PLAINSBORO, NJ
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jayant, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 14, 2020
  10. Big problems!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a BIG problem with customer service. A piece for my washing machine had to be ordered. I was told it was not available. There was no follow up. My husband went on line, found the piece in 10 minutes and had to tell customer service where to get it. This took 31/2 weeks. The repair men were kind, courteous and efficient.
    N BRUNSWICK, NJ
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DIANE ,We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on July 11, 2020