New Brunswick, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 296 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was done quickly and professionally.
    MONROE TWP, NJ
    April 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Steve, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 28, 2022
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears promised $150 discount but the service guy never used it , the repair price was high, almost half the price of new refrigerator.
    NEW BRUNSWICK, NJ
    March 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mahender, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 24, 2022
  3. Nothing was fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    In a 5 year period the compressor has gone twice an now a leak in the cabinet that cant be repaired. On top of that i was charged for 2 visits when the 1at visit gave the wrong diagnosis. Maybe its a good thing that kenmore is out of buisness but swars should back the product better.
    JAMESBURG, NJ
    February 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Member Services on February 21, 2022
  4. Unfortunately, the service repair ($676) did not fix the problem. The refrigerator is still running over 50 degrees F.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person was cordial and efficient but the repair did not resolve the issue.
    SKILLMAN, NJ
    December 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eric, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on December 22, 2021
  5. MONTHS TO GET THE PART!

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the needed part did not show up for months, I went on line and found the part and had it delivered in three days. Sears then rescheduled my appointment for a third time, apparently knowing their part order would show up by the new date. Now I have to try to get Sears to refund the amount I prepaid them for the part since the part they used is the one I ordered online.
    MONROE TOWNSHIP, NJ
    November 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Donna, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 03, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was just for a PM check up. The service man was personable, thorough & neat. He check my dryer and found nothing wrong, as I suspected.
    SPOTSWOOD, NJ
    October 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on October 14, 2021
  7. Routine maintenance for service contract

    Overall rating

    see details
    Routine service call.
    MONROE TWP, NJ
    October 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I never thought of the service from Sears with perfection since I have read so many bad reviews online. Yet the service provided to my Kenmore elite refrigerator change the insights of Sears home service. I saw professional service with knowledgeable information being provided. The tech was very interested in resolving my refrigerator issues then anything else. He spend around 2 hours to fix the issues. I am really glad to use their service and will advice others to use their service as well.
    N BRUNSWICK, NJ
    August 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 22, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used sears repair service extremely satisfide and the technician who did the repair was excellent highly recommend.
    HILLSBOROUGH, NJ
    July 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marietta, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS offline on July 08, 2021
  10. Choosing Kenmore was a big mistake

    Overall rating

    see details
    Really disappointed with the service
    MONMOUTH JCT, NJ
    February 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on February 09, 2021