Mays Landing, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 244 Reviews
  1. Long wait for service appointment

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appointment was a month after my refrigerator stopped working. I had to rent a fridge for that time and there is no reimbursement. Especially disheartening when I have read of so may compressor problems with the Kenmore Elite. Fridge was only 3 years old
    MARMORA, NJ
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very professional and courteous always

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have always given me excellent service and advice
    VILLAS, NJ
    August 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Pat, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 16, 2020
  3. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately, the technician couldn't find anything wrong with my washer. It wouldn't make the disturbing noises while he was here. He did check everything out and it all seemed fine. He was explaining what he was doing as he was doing it and why. He made a few suggestions and said if it did make the noise while he was there, it was probably nothing to worry about. He eased my mind. The day after I did several loads of laundry and the sound appeared during the last load of 4. Maybe that's the key. It gets tired after 3 loads!
    VENTNOR CITY, NJ
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, JOSEPH P, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washer issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your registered phone number and e-mail address.
    CS Offline on August 03, 2020
  4. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Job well done
    HAMMONTON, NJ
    July 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Melanie, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on July 20, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and my washer is fixed.
    HAMMONTON, NJ
    May 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very courteous.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Found the problem quickly, and did the repair.
    GALLOWAY, NJ
    March 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Couldn't fix dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer could not be repaired. Refurbished parts were sent twice and each time the dryer did not work. According to my protection agreement, my dryer is to be replaced. We have not had a dryer for approximately a month now. I am still waiting to hear how my dryer is to be replaced. Needless to say, i am extremely unhappy
    EGG HBR TWP, NJ
    November 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Sears doesn't have enough repairmen.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man was great but I had to wait 10 days for an appointment.
    EGG HARBOR CY, NJ
    November 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service and great professional and knowledgeable technician. Very impressed!!!
    HAMMONTON, NJ
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice man
    HAMMONTON, NJ
    November 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse