Lawrenceville, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.7 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 123 Reviews
  1. Very pleased! Well, with the service...

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repair tech, Dan, was fabulous! He was on time, got right to work and was a pleasure to work with. We will say that we were very disappointed when we learned that it would take a week for our parts to arrive. That means we were dealing with a broken fridge/freezer for almost 2 weeks. We were also surprised that you do not offer any emergency repair appointments. We had to wait 4 days even for the initial repair tech to be able to diagnose our issue. To reiterate, we were very pleased with both technicians, however the time delay between getting our initial appointment as well as the added delay of having to order parts was very unfortunate. We chose Sears for our repair since Kenmore is a brand you own with the thought that you would have parts readily available. To then find out the parts that we had to wait a week for, we’re shipped from Wall Township, seems very inefficient. Your tech could have picked up the parts that same day of our initial repair and we could have been back up and running that day. Although we are always pleased with the service we receive from your technicians, we will consider a different appliance repair company in the future if they are able to repair same-day. And yes, we recognize we just signed up for your repair service. We hope you take our recommendations into consideration as we are sure that we are not the only customers who have felt your process could use some efficiency improvements. This would also be beneficial to your bottom line. Thank you very much for your time.
    PENNINGTON, NJ
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  2. Out Standing Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with the service will continue to use this service in the future and recommend the service to family and friends
    TRENTON, NJ
    June 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi BETTY , Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 22, 2020
  3. Got it started

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem has reoccurred and the mower cannot be used. What will you do to correct the problem?
    PRINCETON JCT, NJ
    May 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy Happy
    TRENTON, NJ
    March 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt and competant
    HOPEWELL, NJ
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we are happy to hear the tech was very knowledgeable in their repair and efficient. We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on March 31, 2020
  6. Took care of the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great tech he has been here before
    HAMILTON, NJ
    January 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Terrible, I feel like I was scammed

    Overall rating

    see details
    A technician came on Dec 26 to diagnose my washer and said that I needed a new drain pump and that everything would cost $385.36 and that included the original diagnostic fee as well. On Jan 3, another technician came with the order parts but said that the first technician incorrectly diagnosed the problem and that I now need a new transmission and that now everything would cost over $500. He said if I decline the repair that he would issue a refund of $141. My tenants paid $385.36. This is another problem because I told the person who set up the appointment that I would not be present when the repairman came to do the repair and I would pay over the phone for the repair. However, when the repairman was ready for payment he told me that I could not pay over the phone, which I was not originally told. As a result I had to get my tenants to make the payment which is not what I wanted to do. After the refund (which we were told would take several weeks, which is absurd) I have paid $244 to Sears for nothing. Given this fact, plus the problem was misdiagnosed and we were delayed to order parts that did not solve the problem, I am requesting a full refund.
    TRENTON, NJ
    January 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Brielle, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  8. On time,informed about arrival

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick. Efficient and knew what the problem was right away
    PRINCETON JCT, NJ
    November 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman came on time. He was most helpful and cleaned and fixed the dryer control while he was fixing the washer. I'd definitely use sears again based on this experience
    LAMBERTVILLE, NJ
    September 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    LAWRENCE TWP, NJ
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse