Lawrenceville, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.7 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 118 Reviews
  1. Took care of the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great tech he has been here before
    HAMILTON, NJ
    January 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Terrible, I feel like I was scammed

    Overall rating

    see details
    A technician came on Dec 26 to diagnose my washer and said that I needed a new drain pump and that everything would cost $385.36 and that included the original diagnostic fee as well. On Jan 3, another technician came with the order parts but said that the first technician incorrectly diagnosed the problem and that I now need a new transmission and that now everything would cost over $500. He said if I decline the repair that he would issue a refund of $141. My tenants paid $385.36. This is another problem because I told the person who set up the appointment that I would not be present when the repairman came to do the repair and I would pay over the phone for the repair. However, when the repairman was ready for payment he told me that I could not pay over the phone, which I was not originally told. As a result I had to get my tenants to make the payment which is not what I wanted to do. After the refund (which we were told would take several weeks, which is absurd) I have paid $244 to Sears for nothing. Given this fact, plus the problem was misdiagnosed and we were delayed to order parts that did not solve the problem, I am requesting a full refund.
    TRENTON, NJ
    January 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Brielle, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  3. On time,informed about arrival

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick. Efficient and knew what the problem was right away
    PRINCETON JCT, NJ
    November 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman came on time. He was most helpful and cleaned and fixed the dryer control while he was fixing the washer. I'd definitely use sears again based on this experience
    LAMBERTVILLE, NJ
    September 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    LAWRENCE TWP, NJ
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is our regular maintenance service!I learned something new about what kind a light bulbs to use!
    TRENTON, NJ
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    WEST WINDSOR, NJ
    April 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Satisfied with Service for Riding Mower

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was very efficient. My only negative comment is the window of time given. A window of between 8:00 and 5:00 is not convenient. Other companies have given me 2 hour window which is more convenient and I did not have to wait all day.
    HOPEWELL, NJ
    April 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Quick & Accurate

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair guy was very professional, asked questions that verified the problem, went to work immediatly, cleaned up nicely after the job was complete. I was satisfied.
    HAMILTON, NJ
    January 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was pleasant, courteous, and knowledgeable.
    EWING, NJ
    November 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse