Hackensack, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 225 Reviews
  1. not available repair man never return

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man NEVER return to fix microwave
    RIDGEFIELD PK, NJ
    February 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ALBERTO ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on February 12, 2021
  2. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Back on tread mill next day. Working great.
    Njnj
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS Offline on January 25, 2021
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came and fixed my furnace, I’m so happy with the service, he knows what he’s doing. Very helpful and professional.
    ENGLEWOOD, NJ
    December 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 28, 2020
  4. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher needed a part and the tech checked around different warehouses and found one that had it, told me he could get it that same day and would I like him to come back later in the afternoon to fix it. Of course I said yes, and he did. I was very happy
    TEANECK, NJ
    December 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello David, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 29, 2020
  5. Scheduling Apt Great - Follow up work Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduling the appointment for the technician was a breeze. However, the system needs additional specialty work and I am still going around in circles trying to get help with scheduling a plumber. I have so far called 10+ times, been transferred to different people, then given out non working #s or the wrong service companies all together. I need a plumber and the companies they have provided do not offer plumbing services.
    TEANECK, NJ
    December 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Aurea, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 26, 2020
  6. Service call, no choice!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m happy with the service but very disappointed with Sears! I started by calling Sears to ask a question about a red blinking light, check lint screen. The dryer is used by my son and didn’t remember ever seeing it before. Sears would not answer my question and so I made an appointment to be safe. The tech said it’s only a reminder light and normal. This took 10 seconds. He said $116.22. Seeing I wasn’t happy he took the front cover off looking around. The dryer was clean, but I guess he had to spend a lil time at my home. The manual does not say list the light or it’s function. I’m a Sears customer for over 40 years. Again, I’m happy with the tech, but Sears I’m not!
    LODI, NJ
    November 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 26, 2020
  7. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came late but good worker
    FORT LEE, NJ
    November 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Fran, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2020
  8. No service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears out sourced us to a 3rd party that came out, briskly ordered a part, and did not contact us about the repair for over 2 weeks. We called sears to reschedule and have started at square one. Do not go with a third party repair.
    ROCHELLE PARK, NJ
    October 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 17, 2020
  9. the best service

    Overall rating

    see details
    job well done I really appreciated the service
    HACKENSACK, NJ
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  10. Excellent job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them one week ago
    TEANECK, NJ
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 13, 2020