Hackensack, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 220 Reviews
  1. Service call, no choice!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m happy with the service but very disappointed with Sears! I started by calling Sears to ask a question about a red blinking light, check lint screen. The dryer is used by my son and didn’t remember ever seeing it before. Sears would not answer my question and so I made an appointment to be safe. The tech said it’s only a reminder light and normal. This took 10 seconds. He said $116.22. Seeing I wasn’t happy he took the front cover off looking around. The dryer was clean, but I guess he had to spend a lil time at my home. The manual does not say list the light or it’s function. I’m a Sears customer for over 40 years. Again, I’m happy with the tech, but Sears I’m not!
    LODI, NJ
    November 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 26, 2020
  2. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came late but good worker
    FORT LEE, NJ
    November 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Fran, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2020
  3. No service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears out sourced us to a 3rd party that came out, briskly ordered a part, and did not contact us about the repair for over 2 weeks. We called sears to reschedule and have started at square one. Do not go with a third party repair.
    ROCHELLE PARK, NJ
    October 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 17, 2020
  4. the best service

    Overall rating

    see details
    job well done I really appreciated the service
    HACKENSACK, NJ
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  5. Excellent job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them one week ago
    TEANECK, NJ
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 13, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy I called Sears
    PALISADES PK, NJ
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  7. Fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Trc. was very good at hid job. He had the problem fixed wright away.
    WALLINGTON, NJ
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  8. Great contractor

    Overall rating

    see details
    The fellow that serviced my refrigerator was very professional, neat work & pleasant.
    WOOD RIDGE, NJ
    June 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS Offline on June 27, 2020
  9. Horrible and waste of time

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is a continuation of my initial review on the day of visit. Problem was not fixed. Machine is now making very loud noises ( no noise before technician visit) And now 3 days later, the error light dh, that the technician came to fix is now coming on again. Nothing fixed and actually problem is worse. This was a waste of time and a visit with potential risk during this pandemic. I’ve specifically expressed this concern when speaking with the multiple reps when scheduling the visit.
    FORT LEE, NJ
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HELEN Y, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further we see that the laundry center has been repaired on 06/16/2020 under service order #8380- 41809924.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It's great to have this plan.
    HACKENSACK, NJ
    April 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse