Hackensack, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 235 Reviews
  1. the worst service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used it a few times but this one was the worst
    CLIFTON, NJ
    March 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Teresita, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 13, 2022
  2. Tech didn’t complete the job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will never recommend
    CLIFFSIDE PK, NJ
    March 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 06, 2022
  3. Uncomplete service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never called back to reschedule my appointment that SEARS never came on December 27th. It's going to be 2 months this week, and I paid 300 for nothing.
    HACKENSACK, NJ
    January 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Yaneth, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 30, 2022
  4. 3rd Repair and dishwasher is still not working properly

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve had 3 service visits to date, and my dishwasher repairs still haven’t fixed the problem.
    FORT LEE, NJ
    January 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear NJ, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on January 25, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy to find an efficient, timely and experienced technician. I have already made another appointment for another appliance because I trust them
    CLIFTON, NJ
    December 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CMG OFFLINE on December 05, 2021
  6. High Labor Fees!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Labor fee was significantly higher than other local repair. Was disappointed that part was not available...had given a description of issue that had pointed to the part needed. Had to be ordered at service call. Based on research the replacement should take less than an hour but labor fee is $200+!!! Will look for reputable local appliance repair service at a more reasonable labor cost.
    TEANECK, NJ
    December 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Virginia, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 04, 2021
  7. Fair to average service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nothing special. Service was average at best. Nothing like the Sears used to be.
    S HACKENSACK, NJ
    November 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tara, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 30, 2021
  8. Professional Quick Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very happy with the service provided by the technician. He was friendly, knowledgeable and professional.
    BOGOTA, NJ
    September 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Estelle, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 16, 2021
  9. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had used them before and have always been pleasantly pleased.
    MAYWOOD, NJ
    September 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on September 06, 2021
  10. still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came after the 4 hour window and the dryer STILL doesn't work
    ENGLEWOOD, NJ
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Roni, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 23, 2021