Omaha, NE repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 191 Reviews
  1. Sears service was very frustrating,they were not good on their word, and unprofessional !

    Overall rating

    see details
    The costumer service was very poor coming from Sears! We were promised many things all of which did not happen! They were horrible with communication and lacking common courtesy! The lack of communication was the biggest frustration during our long drawn out ordeal! The 3rd party that came through with parts and repairs were much better to deal with than Sears service!
    BLENCOE, IA
    November 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Maredith, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 27, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast Service
    PAPILLION, NE
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO offline on October 21, 2021
  3. Devon gave us great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had problems with our machine for about 6 months. The first 2 techs who came to diagnose the problem were wonderful in every way and I’m sure they diagnosed it the way Sears had trained them and they used their phones to do it. Devon came and actually physically dug in and found the problems. I do want to say though, every one of your techs have been so nice and polite.
    MINDEN, IA
    September 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Randall, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 30, 2021
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer needed to be vacuumed out and vent cleaned.
    OMAHA, NE
    June 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on June 24, 2021
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man was here on Thursday,June 17. Washer is working properly.
    OMAHA, NE
    June 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Margeret, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2021
  6. Repair took way too long

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was great. However, it took from 12/26/2020 to 2/2/2021 to complete the repair. Going without a clothes washer for that length of time was not acceptable. Great communications up to the first appointment but then after that there was no emails letting me know what was going on.
    AUDUBON, IA
    February 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Russell, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on February 05, 2021
  7. No

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very poor service
    OMAHA, NE
    January 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Gary, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on January 05, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Devon did a great job
    BELLEVUE, NE
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Richard, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick service. Explained problem, repaired dryer and cleaned up area and then some. He was great.
    OMAHA, NE
    August 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DORETHA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 14, 2020
  10. Very knowledgeable on checking all 6 of our appliances.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very thorough on all appliances. Would really Recommend him for his service.
    PAPILLION, NE
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 29, 2020