Bismarck, ND repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 119 Reviews
  1. Great Job, well done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Explained, repair in detail.
    NEW SALEM, ND
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 21, 2021
  2. Very good technician very long wait time for service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did very well. Although It was a 3 week wait for him to get here. Arrival time was 8:00 am to 5:00 pm. I feel the arrival time could have been a smaller window. I am very disappointed with the product the technician worked on. It is a Kenmore French door refrigerator that is six years old that would cost $1800.00 to repair and that doesn’t include the cost of the compressor because that would be covered under warranty. For that price we decided to replace the refrigerator with a new refrigerator. We are very unhappy with this refrigerator totally failing after six years. We will not purchase another Kenmore product.
    HAZEN, ND
    December 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to delay in service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 05, 2020
  3. good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician did a good job. But it was difficult to schedule and having to be at home for 9 hours waiting for the service is irritating.
    BISMARCK, ND
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MONICA P, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  4. HAVE TO WAIT A MONTH FOR PARTS AND REFRIGERATOR IS NOT USABLE.

    Overall rating

    see details
    IF I HAD A PHONE NUMBER i WOUL D CALLYOU.
    BISMARCK, ND
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TARA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist as per records we see that item is not covered under any warranty for replacement and parts time frame is 30 days .
    cs offline on November 21, 2020
  5. Great service, ridiculous charge.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very knowledgeable and did a good job explaining the problem and fixed it satisfactorily. The parts were under warranty, but the labor cost was ridiculous. Just about $250 per hour. When I asked what they charge per hour, he said they just have a flat rate depending what part is fixed.
    BISMARCK, ND
    July 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi ORYN , Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears.We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. Charges are determined by the type of repair and not the length of time the technician is in the home. and charges are depends upon the technician job code.
    cs offline on July 17, 2020
  6. Awesome job

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer was fixed within a day or two
    MANDAN, ND
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. I waiting for delivery call

    Overall rating

    see details
    I haven't received my replacement TV yet they said it will be 7 to 10 days before I receive it that was on the 25th of Feb it's the 27th today
    BISMARCK, ND
    February 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent maintence check up
    CENTER, ND
    February 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Did a great job. Even had part in truck.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was to email us the bill for the dishwasher no attachment so did not get that. Used Sears credit card to pay for the repair
    MANDAN, ND
    February 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Did a great job. Even had part in truck.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Curtis did a great job.
    MANDAN, ND
    February 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse