Winston Salem, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 160 Reviews
  1. WASTE OF SVC TRIP-OBSOLETE.....SHOULD HAVE KNOWN WHEN I CALLED IN!

    Overall rating

    see details
    OFFERED MODEL AND SERIAL NO. TO BOTH INITIAL REQUEST PHONE CALL AND REPAIR PERSON-RESPONSE-WE HAVE IT.............REPAIRMAN GETS HERE LOOKS-UP PARTS,,,,"OBSOLETE, THAT WILL BE $79."..........SOURED MY TRUST IN EVER USING SVC, AGAIN...........INITIAL CALL-IN FOR REPAIR--ASIAN ACCENT WAS MOR SET ON SELLING ME WARRANTY THAN ADDRESSING MY ISSUE!
    LEXINGTON, NC
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Jack,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on July 27, 2021
  2. Experienced and Competent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took care of our problem in an innovative fashion. Drew has been here before and spent hours fixing a major problem. I know it is more expensive than other services but he is worth it and solves your problem.
    WINSTON SALEM, NC
    February 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carol, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to cost of service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  3. Repairman great. Sears terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman great. Sears terrible. Couldn’t get on phone. Promised appointments that didn’t show. Did not warn us.
    WINSTON SALEM, NC
    January 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Philip, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 29, 2021
  4. Prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called other repair services before I found out about Sears. There was a week wait. Called Sears and got same day service.
    WINSTON SALEM, NC
    January 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS Offline on January 25, 2021
  5. Very efficient. Courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    No problem
    WILKESBORO, NC
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GAYLE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 01, 2020
  6. Super service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was courteous & professional. The polar opposite of scheduling personal. Too bad scheduling can't be as easy as service to deal with.
    LEXINGTON, NC
    October 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Scott, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINR on November 01, 2020
  7. Courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was courteous, competent, & professional.
    LEXINGTON, NC
    October 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 01, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly and fast
    WINSTON SALEM, NC
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 29, 2020
  9. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very helpful and kind
    WINSTON SALEM, NC
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dinah, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 13, 2020
  10. Still haven't received service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've been rescheduled 4 times to have my 3 year old kenmore elite refrigerator repaired. They sent the parts to my house but continue to no show.
    WINSTON SALEM, NC
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 30, 2020