Wilmington, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 249 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable a Nd did a great fixing the problem.
    WILMINGTON, NC
    September 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ina, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 06, 2021
  2. Frustrated with the product and service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had issue with the fridge that have never been resolved including with the most recent visit. We have had someone out several times to fix the icemaker and after each visit the icemaker has never returned to functional. The fridge currently has an error message on the refrigerator side and is not cooling. We have spent more on service than we paid for the fridge.
    WILMINGTON, NC
    August 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ernest, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on September 02, 2021
  3. Quick and excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Satisfied with the explanations and professionalism
    WILMINGTON, NC
    July 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 18, 2021
  4. Took so long to get the final repair completed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The servicemen who came for this service were very good. The problem is the scheduling issues. It took almost 2 months to complete this repair issue. Too long
    LAKE WACCAMAW, NC
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    David, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  5. Service man was Excellent...chat not so much

    Overall rating

    see details
    Del was excellent. Polite, professional, worked fast, wore mask. I gave a 3 star rating because of the chat experience. I could not get service scheduled until AFTER I was instructed to clean the seals and wait 24 hours. I informed the rep that both fridge and freezer were not cold. I lost most of my food and was not able to get service for a week, and it was the day before Thanksgiving. They would not let me schedule until I did what they instructed knowing it was not going to work...
    LELAND, NC
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    KIMBERLY M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  6. Very professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician who came to my home was very courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. He even carefully cleaned up after he was done with repair.
    WILMINGTON, NC
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JEFFREY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 24, 2020
  7. 5 star rating for service man. 1 star for Sear's working to correct product.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Their product, which is under warranty, has had almost all the parts replaced. This has been going on almost a year. Scheduling repairs and then reacheduling. The time before this was 6-7 weeks between scheduled repair and the actual time they arrived at our house. This time it was 3-5 days between our call and repairman was at our house. Two days later, we can't get the ice out. Calling on Monday about getting a workable resolution.
    WILMINGTON, NC
    September 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Ron , thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on September 19, 2020
  8. drastically ovecharged, 99.00 to enter your premises, 30.00 for parts, approximately 148.00 for labor approx 25 minutes.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will never use this company again, if I had the authority I would put this group in jail for dishonesty.
    WILMINGTON, NC
    August 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    GEORGE R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 23, 2020
  9. Great Job. I'm back in the saddle.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm so happy I had the Sears Service Agreement. I could not have fixed it in a million years. Service Rep certainly knew his business.
    CASTLE HAYNE, NC
    August 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI THOMAS ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 14, 2020
  10. Great technician - refrigerator repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Del, our technician, was fast neat courteous interesting and he did the job. Had to wait 3 weeks to get parts but that's not his fault. He was here within his time window.
    WILMINGTON, NC
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020