Raleigh, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 117 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Best service
    RALEIGH, NC
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Knowledgeable technician and Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was time for my washer’s annual service. Patrick found and fixed a few items.
    WAKE FOREST, NC
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service; knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I took advantage of a special offer to clean the dryer when my washer was serviced. I’m glad I did because Patrick found 3 issues.
    WAKE FOREST, NC
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Freezer Service Quality Including Call Center Support

    Overall rating

    see details
    I consider overall service pretty poor. The home service people were above poor but a little above that. Several calls were beyond scheduled time frames. I had requested several parts but that was never communicated to the tech. Call center people were hard to understand and not very helpful. It took from July 17th until September 29th to fix the problem but even then the tech didn’t put the screws on the bottom of the door gasket. I asked for screws to be sent to the tech to pick up.but he never received the message. He did order screws to be delivered to me for me to install and for no more dispatches.
    ROLESVILLE, NC
    October 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Karolos is the delightful young man who came to service us today & has come in the past as well. He is thorough, neat, and very respectful & kind. He explains everything that requires explanation. I hope he will continue to service our appliances.
    WAKE FOREST, NC
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Exceptional service from a great guy!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This visit was the fourth of five preventive service calls for which I paid years ago. It was by far the best one yet. This service technician was competent, caring, compassionate, and personally professional. His sense of humor made a strange man in my house seem appropriate and relaxing. I value him as a person and as the one assigned to my call this time. His delay was not due to his fault; however, I cannot give him credit for arriving within the time frame promised by SEARS. Plus, I still had three items that did not fully dry this time, but I am still learning to follow the detailed recommendations that this service technician patiently and carefully communicated to me after he had completed his work. Thanks!
    RALEIGH, NC
    August 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Exceptional Service by a really great guy!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This visit was the fourth of five preventive service calls for which I paid years ago. It was by far the best one yet. This service technician was competent, caring, compassionate, and personally professional. His sense of humor made a strange man in my house seem appropriate and relaxing. I value him as a person and as the one assigned to my call this time. His delay was not due to his fault; however, I cannot give him credit for arriving within the time frame promised by SEARS. Plus, I still had three items that did not fully dry this time, but I am still learning to follow the detailed recommendations that this service technician patiently and carefully communicated to me after he had completed his work. Thanks!
    RALEIGH, NC
    August 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Professional Serivce great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    As always dependable and alwys on top to things
    WILSON, NC
    July 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. knowledgeable serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman called before coming and arrived on time.
    HENDERSON, NC
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Not fixed second time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unit is defective and must be replaced. Another service call for monday... Hope it's replaced then
    YOUNGSVILLE, NC
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We hope that your microwave was repaired or replaced, but just in case you haven't...We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 26, 2019