Raleigh, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 134 Reviews
  1. Great service rendered by a gentleman.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told someone would be here between 10 and 2. Other than not being aware the serviceman would not be here until near dinnertime and my entire day was wasted, the serviceman did a good job and was very polite. By the time he arrived, I was frustrated over the long wait. I would have appreciated a phone call from you to inform me of the change in arrival time. I do not have a smart phone and do not read emails all day long so those emails were not read until it was too late and the service job completed.
    WILSON, NC
    June 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nancy,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS on June 18, 2021
  2. Quick and thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    I needed to find out what was wrong with my washer and he was able to tell me in very quick fashion.
    WAKE FOREST, NC
    January 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Donna, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 27, 2021
  3. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job and quick response
    FRANKLINTON, NC
    December 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 13, 2020
  4. In and out quickly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called and had an appointment for the next day. Technician showed up at beginning of appointment time (between 1 - 5) and made the repair in about 30 minutes. He followed COVID protocol completely
    ZEBULON, NC
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  5. Terrible time contacting for appointment.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still have not fixed the ongoing problems with the thermostat. Will be contacting you further to see the contract is fulfilled.
    LITTLETON, NC
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    DAVID, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 10, 2020
  6. Very nice tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very helpful
    ROLESVILLE, NC
    November 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Laurie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called over the phone and was asked a few questions and the part was delivered. The guy was right and when the part was replaced , the machine was back in action. Service was on time and efficient. He was kind and respectful
    FRANKLINTON, NC
    October 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 05, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous and professional service
    WAKE FOREST, NC
    September 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JERRY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 25, 2020
  9. No solution yet

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech, Daniel, was very helpful trying to help my problem. The issue was he waited an hour and a half on the phone and was not able to get through to anyone and this same untimely service happens every time I call as well. The dishwasher is unrepairable but right now I have gotten no straight answer/solution as to whether or not sears can honor my warranty and replace my dishwasher. I have been without a dishwasher for 2 months now.
    RALEIGH, NC
    July 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    PAUL S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Cs Offline on July 03, 2020
  10. 4 1/2 hours late

    Overall rating

    see details
    Last communication from Sears said tech would arrive at 10am. At 2:30 he did. I had to call at 2:00 to ascertain what had happened to my appointment. No explanation.
    WAKE FOREST, NC
    May 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse