Raleigh, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 148 Reviews
  1. Horrible service,

    Overall rating

    see details
    After pre-paying for diagnostic repair on kenmore elite refrigerator, technician arrived, opens doors, looked at serial plate and said his expertise was bad compressor! No need to do any diagnostic. Our 2 options were limited to get the Sears all appliance warranty, in future someone will come out when compressor are available and replace. Buy a new Refrigerator, since the repair and replace would cost in excess of $800.00. If he performed any diagnostic now, he would pinch the copper lines making it impossible for any repair, and than require torch brazing new copper which labor would be cost prohibitive! He left without doing any service or providing any written quotes. After several hours I received a copy of charges ( the technician waived the diagnostic fee and replace charged with a labor and Fuel charge higher than the diagnostic fee! He also signed the bill with an “X”. This was not approved by me nor was it explained to me! Please contact me to discuss resolution
    YOUNGSVILLE, NC
    October 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on October 18, 2022
  2. Awful

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician lied to me and told me that the parts were no longer available. I found them quickly on Sears Parts Direct. I no longer trust your company.
    WAKE FOREST, NC
    May 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Deborah, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on May 16, 2022
  3. GOOD SETVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    AS IT SHOULD BE
    WAKE FORREST, NC
    May 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Don, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 10, 2022
  4. A total RIP OFF

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was initially told that if we should need a new ice maker it would cost up to $365.00, but they might be able to repair what I have, would that be alright. I said yes. The technician recommended that we purchase a new ice maker, because the quality of of the refrigerator was the best at the time of purchase. He installed the new unit, and was having trouble getting 110 current, eventually he has able to locate 110 and assured me that it would begin to produce ice shortly. I kept asking about not seeing the water, or hearing the water fill into the cavity to form into ice. I was told there was a temperature sensor and once it gets to a certain temperature it would allow water to fill the cavity. Then the bill "Oh that's only the "part", the labor bring it to $521.83. Please under stand that also included a new water filter cartridge. I still have no ice, and to have them come back it would cost us more. The technician had a home protection plan that was trying to sell, thank goodness I didn't fall deeper in the rabbit hole. Not only was I told the wrong up to amount, we are out $521.83 on something that does not work, they want to charge me to come back. No Way, be Very Cautious. Mr Rohn F. Hull
    RALEIGH, NC
    May 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 10, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used it right after he left.
    WAKE FOREST, NC
    April 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lillie, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The 1st appointment was a no show but they came on the 2nd appointment and solved the drying problem.
    MACON, NC
    April 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Sears Home Services recently and I'm happy to say that I am more than pleased with the service I received. I was frequently updated on the time of arrival for my technician and of course, he promptly arrived at the appointed time.The work was very efficient and explained to me.Undoubtably, I will be using these services again should the need arise.
    ROANOKE RAPID, NC
    February 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Janet, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  8. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Steve diagnosed the problem with our gas range immediately and fixed the issue quickly. I would recommend him to anyone having problems with a gas range! Thanks Steve!
    MANSON, NC
    January 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on January 15, 2022
  9. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mark came this week to service the dishwasher and refrigerator. He was professional and both our appliances are good to go now!
    MANSON, NC
    January 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michale, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 15, 2022
  10. Dryer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time use
    RALEIGH, NC
    December 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CS OFFLINE on December 19, 2021