Raleigh, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 355 Reviews
  1. Not what they were, and not Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not have the belt for a basic mower used. Even though they knew the address and HISTORY. Will not use again. Too bad about sears going under. This is a consequence, like getting parts now for all products. Tried to charge more, btw, but I sent him packing.
    RALEIGH, NC
    September 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 13, 2021
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Daniel came to our home twice and was great each time. Could not have been happier with the service he provided.
    RALEIGH, NC
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lauren, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 07, 2021
  3. Saved the day!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Other service providers backed up. Sears Home Service able to meet our needs.
    RALEIGH, NC
    August 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Notre, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on August 22, 2021
  4. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited 10 hours then came. Ordered part. Never showed for next scheduled appointment. Had to get another company to fix.
    RALEIGH, NC
    August 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Diane,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on August 22, 2021
  5. work was done in a timely manner

    Overall rating

    see details
    He fixed the problem and replaced the parts needed. It ran while he was here however tried to use it today and does not go into gear
    RALEIGH, NC
    August 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Glenda, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    MSO Offline on August 09, 2021
  6. Great repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I sent a message one night and they set up the repair for the next day and came through and fixed the issue on the first trip. I’m very happy I found Sears home services and appreciate the professional staff with all the help
    RALEIGH, NC
    July 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Jonathan,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 25, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He arrived on time and got the washer fixed very quickly. Very satisfied with the service. Will definitely call them again for any appliance repair!
    CLAYTON, NC
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS offline Team on June 21, 2021
  8. Long time to resolve issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    The light in the refrigerator was out. It took multiple trips for the service person used by Sears to resolve the issue. Somehow it seems the light in the refrigeration side may have been tied to the one in the freezer. So multiple bulbs had to be replaced, parts had to be ordered which took some time. The service person sears used should have communicated frequently about what was going on. There were days he said he would come and did not, so we did not know what was going on.
    RALEIGH, NC
    February 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear DOROTHY, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at DOROTHY and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Viresh
    CS Offline on February 28, 2021
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am so happy everything is working good.
    CLAYTON, NC
    February 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    DearRUBEN , Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 26, 2021
  10. Dishwasher repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Last week Saturday
    CARY, NC
    February 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 11, 2021