Raleigh, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 348 Reviews
  1. Long time to resolve issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    The light in the refrigerator was out. It took multiple trips for the service person used by Sears to resolve the issue. Somehow it seems the light in the refrigeration side may have been tied to the one in the freezer. So multiple bulbs had to be replaced, parts had to be ordered which took some time. The service person sears used should have communicated frequently about what was going on. There were days he said he would come and did not, so we did not know what was going on.
    RALEIGH, NC
    February 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear DOROTHY, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at DOROTHY and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Viresh
    CS Offline on February 28, 2021
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am so happy everything is working good.
    CLAYTON, NC
    February 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    DearRUBEN , Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 26, 2021
  3. Dishwasher repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Last week Saturday
    CARY, NC
    February 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 11, 2021
  4. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    In and out service! Was detailed and help provide reassurance.
    RALEIGH, NC
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 04, 2021
  5. great service by a fine young man!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The visit was for annual check.
    RALEIGH, NC
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lawrence,Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on January 26, 2021
  6. Washer unable to complete cycle due to sensing problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service was fast with no issues and the washer works again like new.
    RALEIGH, NC
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RICHARD ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 27, 2021
  7. Tech. great but scheduling horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech. was great but scheduling did not work. If you use a chat to schedule, you get a confirmation note and a reminder but a tech. is not actually scheduled. The system does not bridge to the actual scheduler. The 800 # to reschedule does not work if you choose option 1. It doesn't actually connect to anything so you just go on a hold loop. Option 4 answers and was very helpful and knew about it. 1 and possibly either 2 or 3 not working. It took several days and multiple "scheduling" before actually reaching someone who could actually schedule a tech.
    HOLLY SPRINGS, NC
    January 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bruce,we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you
    CS Offline on January 20, 2021
  8. Completely Satisfied.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician before him on same maint repair did a shoddy, messy rigging, maint repair. This technician was skillful, courteous, enthusiastic, and gain my confident of Sears high standard for its maintenance program.
    MORRISVILLE, NC
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    CS offline on January 21, 2021
  9. Excellent professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was repairman #3. Three must be the charm. My ice maker is working hurray!!!
    CLAYTON, NC
    January 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Barbara, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on January 18, 2021
  10. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman who came to do our repair was friendly, communicated the repair, left his space clean and repaired our machine working in great condition.
    RALEIGH, NC
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021