Raleigh, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 275 Reviews
  1. Finally told me to replace the AC unit.

    Overall rating

    see details
    At the first visit the technician told me the problem had been fixed by refilling the Freon and charged me > $350 for diagnostic fee and Freon cost. The AC failed again after two days and he came back and said there is another issue need to fix which cost 3000 and he suggested me to replace a new unit rather than fix it. I asked him why he didn't find the issue at the first visit and he said it's not his issue. I contacted the Sears again and told me scheduled another technician for me. At the third time, the same technican come over and told me same thing and suggested me to replace a new unit.
    CARY, NC
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Quick and easy, fantastic tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a great experience. David (tech) was professional, communicated well, and did a great job. Sears was able to move my appointment up by 2 weeks once the parts arrived. I have nothing but great things to say about the Sears repair service.
    RALEIGH, NC
    July 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Poor customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Takes over 5-7 days to schedule return visit. Have waited on phone to speak to a person from 25 minutes to one hour and 15 minutes when I had to hang up as I could no longer wait
    CARY, NC
    July 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service tech was good. However, I did not have the dishwasher repaired. I made sure the drainage wasn’t blocked and had a suspicion the drain pump was no longer functional. The tech confirmed that he thought it was the drain pump as well and I paid 89 dollars for that. The tech gave me an estimate for around 458 dollars. I declined. I ordered a drain pump online for 68 dollars and replaced it which took me 15-20 minutes. My dishwasher now works after I replaced the drain pump. 458 dollars compared to 68. I know most people don’t have the skills to replace a pump. But for something this simple the estimate was just way too high.
    RALEIGH, NC
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very focused

    Overall rating

    see details
    Equipment working well
    RALEIGH, NC
    July 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Job well done, but wish I had called Sears Help as the fix was so simple I could have done it.
    CARY, NC
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    i have been using this service for the past 18 years and i'm really enjoyed it
    WENDELL, NC
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. stove remains unfixed, trying to remedy has been a nightmare

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our cooktop was leaking gas. Our initial meeting was May 31, when the diagnosis was leaky valves. On June 11, almost 2 weeks later, a technician came to replace the valves, which he did. However, after replacing the valves, our cooktop was still leaking gas. Whether this was because of poor installation or a mis-diagnosis is unclear. I told the technician that the cooktop was still leaking. He said he would be back the next day to finish the job. He did not show up the next day, nor call to notify me. We called Sears to get someone else out to fix the issue. Each call into Sears has been a nightmare. No one knows what’s going on and no one seems able to help. The automated system has been completely worthless – unfortunately once we speak to a person the result isn’t much better. They dispatched someone to come out the next day, however the appointment was automatically rescheduled to later next week. So now we’re $500+ out of pocket, right back where we started, now going on 3 weeks without a working stove. I don’t have a ton of faith in the company to fix the issue moving forward. So far no one has been helpful or willing to remedy the situation to our satisfaction (sorry but a $40 Sears gift card doesn’t make up for me taking 4+ days off work to be there with no solution). Would not recommend!
    RALEIGH, NC
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the range is still not working properly. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team. on June 19, 2019
  9. Great tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer started leaking after door closed funky. He was in and out.
    RALEIGH, NC
    May 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Technician Arrived Within Stated Window

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was able to fix the problem without ordering more parts and making another appointment.
    RALEIGH, NC
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse