Biloxi, MS repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 322 Reviews
  1. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I took a month before the repair man fix the washer.
    SUN, LA
    February 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears Parts Direct. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com."
    Sears Home Services on February 25, 2022
  2. Terrible service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They never showed up and they keep calling and rescheduling
    OCEAN SPRINGS, MS
    January 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Stephanie, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 15, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He is very professional
    OCEAN SPRINGS, MS
    December 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Connie, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 14, 2021
  4. Nightmare!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Placed a request for washer repair in Aug 2021. Technician came notified him timer not advancing & water always hot. He did not open it to troubleshoot just said it’s timer & placed order. After several weeks discovered the overseas agent who took original request spelled address wrong so part was returned as no such address. Called 3 time to ck on re-order, and each time they told me it was ordered. On the 4th agent told me was never ordered. I asked to speak to Supv & to notify that each time I called I was lied to but Supv also overseas said there was nothing she could do because all she is responsible for is the work schedule and there is no one else to help me but said she would order part. A couple of calls later now in month 3 a parts person told me they couldn’t get the part & I should order myself. I requested a refund of all the money I had paid so far and he said he would submit but never happened. I ordered part and got in 1 week. Called to have technician install. He was good and installed part so timer now worked but still had issue with water always hot. I notified him the first tech said the timer would fix that & he said no that is a temp switch & the 1st tech should have opened the washer and troubleshot that issue. My washer is not completely fixed but I will never call Sears to do anything again, ever! When you call it’s very difficult to actually get a human and if you do it’s overseas and all they say is yes Ma’am and Thank you for calling, they are unable to resolve any customer service issues. Unless Sear contacts me in the next week and offers to finish fixing my wash free of charge or gives me a full refund for the horrible service I will post this on every social media site associated with their service.
    PEARL RIVER, LA
    December 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Pam, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on December 06, 2021
  5. Got fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although compressor was covered by warranty, the labor charges are outrageous!
    CARRIERE, MS
    October 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JOHN F, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CSoffline on October 24, 2021
  6. very happy with the tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    fast service
    GAUTIER, MS
    October 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kenneth, We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 08, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very knowledgeable.
    SLIDELL, LA
    September 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lloyd, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 04, 2021
  8. Great work

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Air conditioner went out and works great now
    BILOXI, MS
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 24, 2021
  9. Technician was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was great. However I think it is absolutely ridiculous that y’all send a tech out who was literally at my house for 5 minutes to tell me that the parts I need are discontinued and I still pay a whole trip fee for him to tell me I need to buy a brand new dishwasher. He did a great job finding the problem. But I won’t be calling y’all again for any of my service needs.
    SLIDELL, LA
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 23, 2021
  10. Pathetically LATE as usual

    Overall rating

    see details
    After 5 months of waiting on this repair of my lawn tractor, it took an appointment time of 10am to 2pm, and then have him appear at 3pm to finish after 5pm.
    LACOMBE, LA
    August 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charles, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 15, 2021