Joplin, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 120 Reviews
  1. Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wayne was extremely professional, detailed and pleasant. He explained exactly what was wrong, what needed to be done to remedy the problem, and then did the work super efficiently.
    JOPLIN, MO
    September 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on September 13, 2022
  2. Technician was excellent!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our refrigerator repairman was very thorough and I appreciated his expertise. The only drawback was that it took so long for us to get a technician out here and then another long period of time to have him come and install the compressor which had gone out. We were without a refrigerator for almost 4 weeks. That timeline needs to improve. Hire more trained repairman, please!
    CARL JUNCTION, MO
    August 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thankful for Wayne's persistent. He got my dryer fixed up. Running wonderful now.
    QUAPAW, OK
    August 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  4. Service good cost ridiculous.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took repairman 3 minutes to fix. Reset button. Cost $155. Ridiculous.
    DEERFIELD, MO
    June 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 23, 2022
  5. poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    did not fix it
    FORT SCOTT, KS
    January 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Wilma, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 05, 2022
  6. Great Servese

    Overall rating

    see details
    have not used it yet, but tech ran test so know there are no leaks.
    ORONOGO, MO
    December 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on December 18, 2021
  7. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did a wonderful job quick and efficiently.
    CHETOPA, KS
    November 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 21, 2021
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased. Will definitely use again
    AFTON, OK
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charles, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 03, 2021
  9. Still not fixed pay 94$ still same trouble

    Overall rating

    see details
    Poor service
    EL DORADO SPG, MO
    August 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tina, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 15, 2021
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very professional and performed the repair quickly. Although the tech completed his job as he should the replacement compressor is very noisy compared to the old compressor.
    MIAMI, OK
    August 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Keyster, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 10, 2021