Joplin, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 89 Reviews
  1. Just felt heat in both ovens with his hand

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had used top oven prior to service, so tech said he felt heat from it. Turned on bottom oven and stuck hand in and felt heat. Carried in tool bag, never used anything in it. Looked like a service tech , but didn't perform as one. Tracked in mud on floors. Very Bad Experience! Would not recommend service plan to anyone if this is what you get!!!
    EL DORADO SPG, MO
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Never got to come on

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kept trying to get to come on. Kept pushing buttons. I had to explain that a metal pan must be on stove to work. Never checked anything.
    EL DORADO SPG, MO
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Just warmed cup of water

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worst service I have ever experienced!
    EL DORADO SPG, MO
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. always good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always good service. The same tec comes every time and he is very knowlegable.
    WEBB CITY, MO
    April 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    There was no remainder from Sears until the serviceman called on the way here.
    JOPLIN, MO
    April 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great work; poor advance notice

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a great experience with the repairmen. They were efficient and pleasant. My issue was that I never got any notice of what part of the day they were coming. I tried to find out the morning of the appointment and was told that they would text me but never got a text. They did call me when they were on the way to my house.
    JOPLIN, MO
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good Serviced

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service once he arrived. Needed better advanced communication. No advanced text or phone call to tell me when he was coming other than 8-5.
    JOPLIN, MO
    December 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. The 3rd technician did actually fixed it was good.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I spent the time for October 12th until November 30th without a washer because I was waiting on one part. I was continuously given misleading or straight up false information almost every single time I called. I am still yet to receive the $50 check that was mailed to me again because the first one was not able to be read. I will not be extending my warranty especially with a company that is going out of business. But let me reiterate the Third technician that came out and actually fixed my washer was very knowledgeable and very efficient. Easily the best thing that happened in this entire month and a half experience.
    CARTERVILLE, MO
    December 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us, but happy that your washer was finally fixed. Thanks you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.
    SHS Social Care on December 10, 2018
  9. Great service. Got the job done in 15 minutes.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was fast and very helpful with other questions.
    COLUMBUS, KS
    September 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service of all my appliances

    Overall rating

    see details
    very pleased. Technician was prompt and courteous.
    JOPLIN, MO
    August 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse