Joplin, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 108 Reviews
  1. Prompt polite service you

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very polite and information ☺️ happy with technician
    SENECA, MO
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ALLANA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 28, 2021
  2. Great repair man!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wayne is a great repair man! We are very satisfied with his work! He has been out 3 times now to work on my freezer and each time he is always very professional!!!
    MIAMI, OK
    January 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JENNIFER ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 21, 2021
  3. sears didnot live up to their part of the replacement process! Sears refused to pick and deliever the new replacemet refrigerator that was promised!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I still need help getting the refrigerator delievered as promised! What am i to do? Since the refrigerator was approved i have had open heart surgery and need all the help i can get. Is there anuthing sears can do to get the old frig picked up and the new frig delievered?
    JOPLIN, MO
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CAROLYN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist as the item is covered under MPA we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 for replacement and for delivery contact at 800 732 7747
    cs offline on November 24, 2020
  4. Very pleasant and very pleased .

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed our ice dispenser in a short time!
    GALENA, KS
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 17, 2020
  5. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks good job
    BAXTER SPGS, KS
    November 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 16, 2020
  6. I always get great repairs from the guys at Sears!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to have them come and fix my dryerand it is working fine!
    JOPLIN, MO 65804
    November 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on November 08, 2020
  7. will call again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wonderful service and knowledgeable technician
    LAMAR, MO
    August 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 20, 2020
  8. poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    experince for a job well done is checking to see if the job you have done .is done to the best of your ability .when you hurry thru. a job ,well nothing works right .and when you have to call someone back to finish the job they do . and then come to find out it;s still not done .well you don't want that person to work for you again.
    ORONOGO, MO
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    PATSY B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 06, 2020
  9. It’s cleaning better now

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman did not put screws in bottom of dishwasher. It bent the metal a little bit. Husband had to find screws to use and re attach it.
    NEOSHO, MO
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    GLEN H, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great servic
    MIAMI, OK
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Duane, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020