Cape Girardeau, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 91 Reviews
  1. Not Happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was charged the $99.50 even thought I was a member to the sears service plan
    FREDERICKTOWN, MO
    April 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eileen, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  2. Husband handled service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Husband said he had to pay $99.50 before the repair man left. Although I was supported suppose to $49.00 a moth to cover repairs. He did fix compactor, but was disagreeable has for as personality. So I was to make sure you cancel any charges to my credit card. do not want to deal with this ever time I need something worked on
    FREDERICKTOWN, MO
    April 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, EILEEN , for taking the time to leave us your rating. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 04, 2022
  3. Repair was completed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was completed but not after much debate and haggle over the cost. The fridge is over 10 years old but the problem was a defect with the water valve for water and ice maker. Tech informed me of this. . QQuoted me a price for the repairs which I thought was extremely high. Cancelled the work order in case we wanted to call the mfg about this issue. We neded up having it fixed and then the tech charged me a $100 more then originally quoted. I was not very happy to say the least. I would like to speak to a Sears Agent about this bill. I had singed u for special promotion on trip charges and discounts but did not seem to get any of thism
    JACKSON, MO
    March 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 29, 2022
  4. Wonderful Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them a few day's ago and glIdi I did.
    CPE GIRARDEAU, MO
    February 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  5. fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    he fixed issue
    MARBLE HILL, MO
    November 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 4-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Techs are awesome. Cost for repairs to fix a simple switch that took the tech 15 to fix are ridiculous.
    PUXICO, MO
    November 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 07, 2021
  7. Not great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appointment time 8:00 am - 12:00pm they was 4 hours late
    ORAN, MO
    October 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Alice, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on November 04, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did my yearly maintenance inspection.
    GATEWOOD, MO
    October 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CSOFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He nice, Courteous, and eager to do his job.
    WAPPAPELLO, MO
    August 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rosa, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 14, 2021
  10. Professional serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed our hot water heater. willing to work longer than work quitting time to finish.
    PUXICO, MO
    June 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Elaine We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on June 30, 2021