St. Cloud, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 193 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are happy to have had Sears come out and find out and fix what was wrong with our dishwasher. It was hard to know when to expect them, however, because of the long time frame in which they 'may arrive'. In our case the time given was 8 am to 5 pm on a specific day. That was the only issue that I had with the service, and I understand it's difficutl to know how long each call will take, so difficult to pinpoint a specific time. The repairman was very polite and knew exactly what the problem was and how to fix it. And he fixed it in a very expedient time period. I appreciate his expertise. I thank you for your service and will plan to use you again with any future problems with our appliances.
    WATKINS, MN
    January 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good work.
    EAGLE BEND, MN
    January 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great people to work with

    Overall rating

    see details
    nice guys who come
    KERKHOVEN, MN
    December 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    II was assured my 14 year old refrigerator is in good working condition.
    DEERWOOD, MN
    December 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I didn’t realize soap pods were creating a build up of soap with potential to etch my glassware.
    DEERWOOD, MN
    December 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Gary did a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was assured my 14 year old cooktop was in good shape
    DEERWOOD, MN
    December 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician examined our furnace to determine why our furnace filters never get dirty anymore and when he asked to see our cold air returns, it was discovered they were full of dust and needed to be cleaned!
    SAUK RAPIDS, MN
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with replaced microwave door
    ANNANDALE, MN
    November 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Took over one month to repair our fridge because there are so few technicians in our area.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our fridge stopped working on October 23. A repair technician could not come to look at it until October 30. He then had to order parts and could not come back until the parts arrived to install the new parts which he did on November 21. We were without our fridge for 4 weeks. Very poor service from Sears. Our $3,000 fridge was just under 4 years old and should not have broken in the first place. THe technician was knowledgeable - just too many customers for him to service.
    HACKENSACK, MN
    November 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. No service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The freezer of our three year old Kenmore Elite refrigerator stopped working. When we called for service, we were told a repair technician was not available and we were given another phone number to call. After several calls like this one and always being told a technician was not available for our area, I decided to find an independent repair person. I found a repair person who replaced the compressor and took care of the warranty work. Sears called and said we would receive a new compressor on November 6 and it finally arrived November 12. Now I need to get this new one to the repair person to replace the one he had on hand. What a hassle!! Never Sears or Lg (makes Sears) again!
    MARIETTA, MN
    November 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse