St. Cloud, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 186 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with replaced microwave door
    ANNANDALE, MN
    November 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Took over one month to repair our fridge because there are so few technicians in our area.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our fridge stopped working on October 23. A repair technician could not come to look at it until October 30. He then had to order parts and could not come back until the parts arrived to install the new parts which he did on November 21. We were without our fridge for 4 weeks. Very poor service from Sears. Our $3,000 fridge was just under 4 years old and should not have broken in the first place. THe technician was knowledgeable - just too many customers for him to service.
    HACKENSACK, MN
    November 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. No service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The freezer of our three year old Kenmore Elite refrigerator stopped working. When we called for service, we were told a repair technician was not available and we were given another phone number to call. After several calls like this one and always being told a technician was not available for our area, I decided to find an independent repair person. I found a repair person who replaced the compressor and took care of the warranty work. Sears called and said we would receive a new compressor on November 6 and it finally arrived November 12. Now I need to get this new one to the repair person to replace the one he had on hand. What a hassle!! Never Sears or Lg (makes Sears) again!
    MARIETTA, MN
    November 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Service was informative. Washer didn’t need repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person very friendly and helpful.
    SAINT CLOUD, MN
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Awesome tech absolutely the worst scheduling I've ever seen

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a Kenmore elite 3.5 years old. The condenser bad, compressor bad this was all replaced then within 3 hours error was showing up on the screen oh the ice machine not working either and this is already into the 8th plus week without a refrigerator/freezer so then I'm finding out that sears techs in the next town over dont have work and I still cant get my appliance fixed or looked at for another 10 days then I'm sure it will be another 2 weeks for parts Can someone tell me what is wrong with this scenario. Very extremely disgusted in st cloud mn.
    SAINT CLOUD, MN
    October 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sue, we are so sorry to hear that you have had to wait this long for your refrigerator service. We would like to look into this more for you to see how we can best help. Our care team will be reaching out to you via email requesting more details. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on November 01, 2019
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very knowledgeable, courteous and explained what I needed to do on a regular basis re:the vent, etc.
    WALKER, MN
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    I hope the mower is finally fixed.
    CLEARWATER, MN
    August 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Poor customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I think Sears can do a better job reserving a window for service than anytime between 8:00 am and 5:00 pm. The service man did not call me when en route and did not arrive until just before 4:00. The initial phone call was horrible, I had a hard time understanding the customer service person. I had to wait almost 2 weeks for service. I was just happy the service man was able to fix my washer without ordering parts.
    MILACA, MN
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called in the morning and they were at in the afternoon that same day! Fixed the problem in 15 min! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    BELVIEW, MN
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gary was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. Thank you, Gary!
    AITKIN, MN
    May 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse