St. Cloud, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 203 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Reg Fri works great
    EAGLE BEND, MN
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Laura, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 29, 2020
  2. Terrible and frustrating! Sears needs to work on shortening wait time for service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I don’t like that I had to wait 5 weeks to have my oven fixed and that each time the repair man came I had to leave my whole day open because Sears can’t seem to tell me an approximate time that he is coming.
    MILACA, MN
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  3. Service Tech provided knowledgeable and professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My title says it all. However, my only request would be the 'arrival time" should narrowed down sooner; other companies can do it, these people should be able to do it, too. Going into the day of service all we knew was they would be here between 8:00 to 5:00, until a point in the day when we got a text and call saying arrival would be within the hour. So you end up staying home all day waiting for a call. I would like to see improvement in that area.
    SAINT CLOUD, MN
    June 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  4. Service tech provided knowledgeable and professional service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My title says it all. However, my only request would be the 'arrival time" should narrowed down sooner; other companies can do it, these people should be able to do it, too. Going into the day of service all we knew was they would be here between 8:00 to 5:00, until a point in the day when we got a text and call saying arrival would be within the hour. So you end up staying home all day waiting for a call. I would like to see improvement in that area.
    SAINT CLOUD, MN
    June 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  5. Terrible service! No one showed up

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were told the parts were in, but, no one showed. No phone call. Nothing! When I called, the person was from the Philippines, didn’t understand them. Asked to speak to supervisor. On hold 10 minutes, then disconnected! Terrible?
    COLD SPRING, MN
    June 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi DAN L,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. as we see that product is covered under MPA we request to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 .
    CS Offline on June 22, 2020
  6. washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    the washer and oven light cover got fixed
    MELROSE, MN
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are glad to hear your repair went well! Thank you for taking the time to leave your rating!
    SHS Social Care on March 26, 2020
  7. Serviceman was very informative

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased
    BRAINERD, MN
    March 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. kinda slow with parts

    Overall rating

    see details
    need faster parts
    LONG PRAIRIE, MN
    March 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. We do apologize that the part delivery was not more ideal for you. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 16, 2020
  9. Great service, but it took forever for parts

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took a month and a half to get my dishwasher fixed.
    PEQUOT LAKES, MN
    February 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for sharing this experience with us. We do apologize that the service has taken so long to be completed. We are glad to hear that your dishwasher is fixed at this time. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2020
  10. Didn't do anything about problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came to look at the issue, didn't know what to do about it and never called back to address it
    SAINT CLOUD, MN
    February 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mary and John, we regret to hear you repair service was not completed. We would love to look into this on your behalf to see how we can help resolve this matter. Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2020