Minnetonka, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 275 Reviews
  1. Nice to get repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician fixed the refrigerator, as scheduled. I wish I could have gotten an earlier appointment. Parts arrived July 22. Install was August 3.
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    August 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent experience. We appreciate all feedback. We are happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!!
    Sears Home Services on August 11, 2022
  2. Technician was great, support team much less so

    Overall rating

    see details
    Because of how things are today regarding the workforce and the supply chain I had to wait almost two months to have my lawn tractor repaired. On the day of my service appointment, Sears actually canceled my appointment saying I still needed two parts. Had I not had my service technician's phone # I would have been screwed.
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    July 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait between appointments. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on July 22, 2022
  3. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician lawn tractor maintenance was very good.
    MINNETONKA, MN
    May 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on June 09, 2022
  4. Have had better service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not happy with the repair guys attitude, rude and bought my washer "top load" to wash blankets as there a setting and he recommended I did not do blankets at all. He did mention I was using to much soap which was helpful but rude again for letting me know.
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    January 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO offline on January 10, 2022
  5. Not fully satisfied with communications as had to follow up with second call for service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had the original repair evaluation August 31 and the compressor replacement was to take a couple of weeks. There was no feedback in the interim until the the replacement was made late September. Also the refrigerator has scratches on it now.
    HOPKINS, MN
    October 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears Parts Direct. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative.
    CS OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  6. Horrible. Would not recommend!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They sold us materials before the visit that we're not able to be used when the technician was here. Respectfully and courteously have tried calling seven different times to find a resolution and they keep hanging up.
    LONG LAKE, MN
    February 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JHLH,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on February 19, 2021
  7. Glad the fridge is fixed despite conflicting messages

    Overall rating

    see details
    The assessment and repair are completed. Glad to have the light working again inside the refrigerator. It was frustrating to have the first person who assessed the issue and order the parts contradicted by the person who arrived to install them. In fact, we have extra parts that were ordered and paid for that we were told to either keep or throw away because they weren't needed. Sure, that can happen, but it also seemed wasteful and the tech was cavalier about it.
    Minneapolis, MN
    January 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on January 21, 2021
  8. Still networking

    Overall rating

    see details
    This service order started in August it is December 18th and were still not working
    MAPLE GROVE, MN
    December 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to inform you that Service Order # 42151750 is scheduled for service on 12/29/2020. We request you to please wait for the service to be completed for one of our technician to resolve the issue.
    CS Offline on December 19, 2020
  9. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears person was efficient and had the parts to repair it fast! Very pleased
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    December 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear DIANE L Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on December 10, 2020
  10. Replace broken compressor on 4 year old Kenmore refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quickly fixed my refrigerator with a warrantied compressor and now working great But since repair my RO water line to refrigerator now leaks.
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Larry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 04, 2020