Minnetonka, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 257 Reviews
  1. Great work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician properly diagnosed the problems, ordered the parts and did an great job of replacing the ice machine and control board. Refrigerator now working as it should!
    MINNETONKA, MN
    March 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Work done was fine. I requested the tech come in through the garage but he never got the message. That is my only issue.
    WACONIA, MN
    February 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we are so sorry to hear that the tech did not receive the message. We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2020
  3. Fantastic service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Papal went the extra mile!!
    PLYMOUTH, MN
    February 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am now waiting to hear from Sears because they have to replace my Microwave. My old one was not repairable
    MINNETONKA, MN
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Fast and wonderful service on my refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable and solved the issue fast
    PLYMOUTH, MN
    January 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Quick and quality

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came in they said they were going to end quickly fixed my dishwasher. I would use them again.
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    December 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Garage door Opener repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took two months for the correct parts to arrive. Seven calls to Sears to follow up on parts order and three Technician visits to get the unit fixed. One scheduled appointment I waited all day and the technician did not show up. When I called they said the technicians were over booked that day. No call to tell me they were not coming. No apology from Sears when I called to find out about the technician appointment.
    MINNETONKA, MN
    November 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Peter 1, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on December 04, 2019
  8. Lawn tractor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Work was excellent. Price lad high.
    MAPLE GROVE, MN
    September 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. He did a great job explaining what was wrong and fixed it

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dishwasher is working great since he put in the new pump
    WACONIA, MN
    September 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very bad customer service from Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    I booked the apt. well over a week ago. Was told by several communications(text messages, phone calls, emails) that the time of the service would be between 8:00-12:00. Until I actually called Sears on Saturday morning to get a more narrowed down time frame, was I told the service guy wouldn't be there until 3:30-5:00, he actually showed up @ 3: 50. Very,very bad communication. I most likely will not do business in the future with Sears. I'm getting all my future appliances from Warner Stellian
    PLYMOUTH, MN
    August 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We are very sorry to see that you have had this kind of experience and apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 28, 2019