Minnetonka, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 270 Reviews
  1. Horrible. Would not recommend!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They sold us materials before the visit that we're not able to be used when the technician was here. Respectfully and courteously have tried calling seven different times to find a resolution and they keep hanging up.
    LONG LAKE, MN
    February 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JHLH,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on February 19, 2021
  2. Glad the fridge is fixed despite conflicting messages

    Overall rating

    see details
    The assessment and repair are completed. Glad to have the light working again inside the refrigerator. It was frustrating to have the first person who assessed the issue and order the parts contradicted by the person who arrived to install them. In fact, we have extra parts that were ordered and paid for that we were told to either keep or throw away because they weren't needed. Sure, that can happen, but it also seemed wasteful and the tech was cavalier about it.
    Minneapolis, MN
    January 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on January 21, 2021
  3. Still networking

    Overall rating

    see details
    This service order started in August it is December 18th and were still not working
    MAPLE GROVE, MN
    December 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to inform you that Service Order # 42151750 is scheduled for service on 12/29/2020. We request you to please wait for the service to be completed for one of our technician to resolve the issue.
    CS Offline on December 19, 2020
  4. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears person was efficient and had the parts to repair it fast! Very pleased
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    December 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear DIANE L Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on December 10, 2020
  5. Replace broken compressor on 4 year old Kenmore refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quickly fixed my refrigerator with a warrantied compressor and now working great But since repair my RO water line to refrigerator now leaks.
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Larry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 04, 2020
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    gSercie technician was effective and very efficient. Service call was an annual warranty maintenance checkup. Nice job
    SPRING PARK, MN
    September 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 15, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Outstanding customer service
    MINNETONKA, MN
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Renana, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 28, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks good job
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI Deggie,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 08, 2020
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Consistently Great Service
    PLYMOUTH, MN
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They had the part to fix my 23 year old Kenmore washer on the truck! The technician installed the part and the washer was working within minutes.
    HOPKINS, MN
    May 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse