Duluth, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 139 Reviews
  1. The Sears repair person is great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although I had trouble with the Sears phone representatives in all sorts of ways, the local repair person was excellent.
    BAYFIELD, WI
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. After market part

    Overall rating

    see details
    After market Frigidaire part needed for the ice maker in this Whirlpool frig is not sold with the new frig causing ice maker to malfunction. Part has now been ordered.
    MCGREGOR, MN
    June 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Repair of dryer and refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Six weeks later, the repair failed. Same symptoms as before, tumbler spins continuously and no heat. This is the second failed repair. The previous repair of my refrigerator also returned to the same problem-condensation dripping from the freezer into the refrigerator compartment. Big expense for unreliable repairs.
    HERMANTOWN, MN
    May 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your dryer and refrigerator were not repaired on the first attempt. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 29, 2019
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Tech!
    IRON, MN
    May 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were here a few days
    DULUTH, MN
    April 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Didnt fix my stove yet

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech didn’t seem to know much about gas stove repair. Said he replaced the regulator. My husband had him comeback because the stove was leaking gas and stinking and then my husband watched him and he went out to the van to get a regulator and changed it?! Which he was already supposed to have done. He kept saying he didn’t smell gas but my husband had him use his gas senser tool and there was gas leaking. this regulator took a week to come. Had to order a new part now and hose and I have a stove that’s not functioning properly for Easter.
    HIBBING, MN
    April 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that it is taking so long to get the part. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team on April 22, 2019
  7. Finished fixing oven

    Overall rating

    see details
    We've waited for the parts several attempts to fix the problem but the manufacturer of the product should go into detail how they put parts together. Several attempts to fix but needed more parts. This last tech had to leave and purchase double sided tape to adhere the glass to the plastic. It's all fixed and were happy.
    DULUTH, MN
    January 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  8. Sucked

    Overall rating

    see details
    I showed her the videos of how loud my washer was and she said that's normal I will only have Virgil here from now on
    SUPERIOR, WI
    October 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on October 22, 2018
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    October 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Completed the work promptly and left no mess for me to clean up.
    STURGEON LAKE, MN
    October 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse