Westland, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 167 Reviews
  1. Great and efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came out quickly and got repairs done in about anhour.
    NORTHVILLE, MI
    May 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on May 23, 2022
  2. Excellent service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. I would highly recommend them.
    CANTON, MI
    February 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business
    Sears Home Services on February 23, 2022
  3. Bad

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service guy said compressor was bad but wouldn't tell that to the warranty company. Did nothing but talk for 30 minutes and eventually left without doing anything but taking $125 for the visit. Had to pay out of pocket for a new fridge even though it was supposed to be covered by home warranty.
    YPSILANTI, MI
    February 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on February 23, 2022
  4. Horrible experience-

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your company never showed for 2 different repair appointments. I took time off from work of rthe four hour appointment windows and was not notified that repair person would not be coming until after the window closed and I had to call to find this information out because no one showed. I still have not received a refund after talking to a supervisor and submitting a complaint. I have filed a complaint with my credit card company to receive my return. Terrible service and standards.
    YPSILANTI, MI
    January 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Julie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on January 16, 2022
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I joined the repair service program
    CANTON, MI
    November 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO Offline on November 02, 2021
  6. Great guy, informative

    Overall rating

    see details
    Servicemen went above and beyond my expectations
    BELLEVILLE, MI
    October 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 21, 2021
  7. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair guy came and looked at the washer and left. He did tell us that it was too old to repair. He said we would get a check in the mail.
    YPSILANTI, MI
    September 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear George, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 07, 2021
  8. Fast Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did a great job
    BELLEVILLE, MI
    August 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gladys, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on August 23, 2021
  9. Paid $625. No repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I paid $625 for service 3 months ago. They could t repair it. I had to keep calling. Now I am waiting for a refund.
    WAYNE, MI
    July 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jacqueline, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 22, 2021
  10. conscientious worker-

    Overall rating

    see details
    Really happy with how he explained and gave me options that helped me.
    PLYMOUTH, MI
    February 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAVID ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 23, 2021