Traverse City, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 294 Reviews
  1. My washer is still not fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I can't count the phone calls, on-line attempts to get to Sears and tech visits we've had this year and STILL my washer is NOT working! On the last tech visit, a new(?) timer was installed. The tech pronounced it working and within 45 minutes after he left, I was on the phone to make yet another repair appointment. Either it was installed wrong or is not the part needed. My washer has needed immediate attention since Mar 28, 2019. Contacting Sears as noted in the sidebar on this review does not get immediate attention. It gets another 2-3 week wait for a tech.
    HARBOR SPGS, MI
    October 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Mike does a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always request Mike to service my lawn tractor. I know he will do it right. By the way this is the 3rd time I've done a survey about this. I think one survey is plenty.
    COPEMISH, MI
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was here on time and immediatley did the mainteniance Ansewrd my husband's questions.
    BEULAH, MI
    September 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Very pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was efficient and on time as communicated. Michael was personable and knew what he was doing
    TRAVERSE CITY, MI
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the tech knew exactly what was wrong and fixed it quickly
    LAKE ANN, MI
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. service person more interested in selling $500 warranty than fixing appliance

    Overall rating

    see details
    timeslot was 8AM to 5 PM. At 9:15 am contacted service website chat and asked if they knew if the tech would be there in the morning or afternoon. I was told the tech had not yet been assigned!! How is it possible the tech was not assigned at 9:15 am when I was told to be at the house between 8 and 5. The tech was sullen and obviously not happy to be doing his job. After quoting a $749 repair to fix the oven, he was more interested in selling us a warranty at $49/month. We can buy a new stove and oven for less than the repair. "then your repair today is half off" he stated. what a joke. inflate the cost of the repair to sell a warranty. All the time he was "diagnosing" the problem, he was sighing and mumbling, again, not happy to be there. When I asked how he diagnosed the problem to be the "brain" of the unit, he stated "It can't be anything else". The stove top works just fine so the brain is working there. When leaving, he didn't put the bottom pan screws back in for the oven, stating "Well, it doesn't work anyhow." It was not worth the $89 to have him in my home. I'll look for another solution next time.
    GAYLORD, MI
    September 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good prompt friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    last week I got the mower all tuned up for next year. Mike was very efficient.
    SUTTONS BAY, MI
    August 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good, Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our Sears repairman was very knowledgeable and fixed our dryer very quickly. I would call on Sears to repair my Whirlpool dryer and/or washer again.
    MILLERSBURG, MI
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. maintenance check up

    Overall rating

    see details
    yearly update of washer and dryer
    TRAVERSE CITY, MI
    July 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Fridge Freeze

    Overall rating

    see details
    We waited for first appointment and no one showed. The second appointment was on time and the technician was efficient and we'll prepared.
    BEAR LAKE, MI
    June 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse