Muskegon, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 140 Reviews
  1. Tech knows his stuff!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was knowlegeble and pleasant, a great combination
    MUSKEGON, MI
    August 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 27, 2020
  2. Nice service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Satisfied with service
    WHITEHALL, MI
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 30, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Best service.The serviceman got to the problem and got it fixed right away.
    June 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Dick, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  4. Moderate service Not his fault.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He took care of problem, but when i asked to look at icemaker also he didnt seem interested in fixing. Very nice young man and respectful. Just think he could have addressed the ice maker not working. he didnt seem knowledgeable about appliance.
    WHITEHALL, MI
    May 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Persistent Repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took four visits to stop a leak but he finally found it.
    NORTON SHORES, MI
    May 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Terrible Service Good Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called last Thursday for an appointment which was set up for 10 am - 2 pm on Friday. I took off work and then Sears cancelled my appointment at noon. I took off work on Monday and the worker came but even though I gave the water heater part number needed he did not have one with him nor could he find one locally.. He ordered it on Monday so I took off work again on Tuesday and the part didn't come in. I took off work again on Wednesday but this time the time frame was 8 am - 5 pm. He messaged me at 3:32 pm that he was on the way but then at 3:33 I received a message from your scheduling that it was cancelled and would be on Thursday between 8 am - 5 pm. I was on the phone with your scheduling for over 30 minutes trying to figure out what happened and the driver showed up. IT TOOK HIM 5 MINUTES TO INSTALL THE PART AND I WAS CHARGED $150.00 !!. So I was without hot water for 6 days and charged $30.00 PER MINUTE for labor. This is after paying a $99.00 diagnostic fee. I have been a loyal Sears customer for nearly 50 years and your customer seems to have gone bankrupt with the business. The technician was friendly and did his job. Your overseas operation that handles your calls are very hard for those of us with hearing issues to understand nor did they seem to grasp what I was asking and continued to talk over me when I was trying to ask a question.. There were 20-30 minute wait times to get through to your scheduling department. Plus the technician was not authorized to do plumbing work even though he came to work on a water heater so I have to pay another company a service call to repair with a small leak from the pipe that goes into the water heater that he wasn't allow to do that would have taken 15 minutes while he was there.
    NORTON SHORES, MI
    March 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your review, Greg. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your service. We apologize the cost for repair was more than you expected. Our technicians charge by the job and not by the amount of time it takes to complete the work. We are very sorry for the confusion regarding the parts and when they would arrive for your repair. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service and we thank you for your business.
    SHS Social Care on March 24, 2020
  7. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Doesn't work and service person ruined in the first place. Still not in working condition.
    BAILEY, MI
    February 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Norma, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 11, 2020
  8. Works great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dishwasher is working properly again. Thanks!!
    NEWAYGO, MI
    December 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Shirley, Thank you for sharing your review and the feedback, we take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. Thank you.
    SHS social care on January 28, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Stacie is a great repair man, sears even worked with me on times. Having an 8-5 arrival time is insane but kenneth helped me with making notes that I wasn't available until after noon, and stacie was quick at his job as always.
    FREMONT, MI
    December 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. In and out

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was a simple fix
    MUSKEGON, MI
    October 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse