Muskegon, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 134 Reviews
  1. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Doesn't work and service person ruined in the first place. Still not in working condition.
    BAILEY, MI
    February 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Norma, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 11, 2020
  2. Works great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dishwasher is working properly again. Thanks!!
    NEWAYGO, MI
    December 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Shirley, Thank you for sharing your review and the feedback, we take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. Thank you.
    SHS social care on January 28, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Stacie is a great repair man, sears even worked with me on times. Having an 8-5 arrival time is insane but kenneth helped me with making notes that I wasn't available until after noon, and stacie was quick at his job as always.
    FREMONT, MI
    December 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. In and out

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was a simple fix
    MUSKEGON, MI
    October 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was there three days ago and he did an excellent job
    SHELBY, MI
    September 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with the technician and the repair.
    SPARTA, MI
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. A month without a refrigerator and STILL waiting!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have been without a refrigerator now for over a month. The first repair man just didn't show up (you know between 8 and 5) so we had to reschedule. A week later, when he did show up he stayed for FIVE minutes and said "Yep, compressor." The 2nd repairman came 2 weeks later and fixed the compressor. Guess what? Our refrigerator STILL doesn't work! We were told that we have to make another appointment - another week later (Between 8 & 5)! Sears service has been a HUGE disappointment. Everyone is trained to say "Oh, we are so sorry." But - they aren't. They just keep putting you off. I will definitely shop elsewhere next time we need appliances.
    REED CITY, MI
    April 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the multiple visits by our techs. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 10, 2019
  8. Very disappointing

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had an appt in Dec to have my ice maker repaired before Christmas. At the end of the day of my scheduled appt I received a call that they were overbooked and couldn’t make it. The next available appt was in Jan. It’s now Jan and I have had 2 different technicians and still no fixed ice maker. I also was not under the understanding the replacement part I was quoted was a refurbished part. Poor communication and poor follow up. Not sure why the same technician from the beginning cannot service me all the way through. And each time I call I’m constantly given a sales pitch for long term service contracts. Won’t use Sears after this fiasco is finally resolved and I have a functioning ice maker.
    ROCKFORD, MI
    January 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your ice maker has not been repaired. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 14, 2019
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    November 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    October 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse