Livonia, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 202 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mitchell was very knowledgeable and thorough.
    REDFORD, MI
    November 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on November 25, 2022
  2. Service tech was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service tech was so friendly and diagnosed and took care of the issue efficiently
    LIVONIA, MI
    September 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on September 13, 2022
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They arrived on time and handled my washing machine repair promptly.
    W BLOOMFIELD, MI
    August 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  4. Great work by technician poor service overall

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did a great job once the part was available. Getting the replacement part ordered and delivered took too long and customer service had no information and had no power to get the information or escalation. Kept getting the " your business is important to us" story with no info or follow through. The repair appointments kept getting rescheduled probably 4 times and every hour during schedule time although the replacement part wasn't yet available. It seems you're giving customer wrong expectation of service. Why would you schedule a 4 hr appointment window if you know you don't have the replacement part so that you have your customer sitting home waiting without any chance of getting it fixed.
    FARMINGTN HLS, MI
    August 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dan, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came out realize he need to reorder the part they sent back.
    REDFORD, MI
    July 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on July 20, 2022
  6. Great job & very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with service
    FARMINGTN HLS, MI
    June 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 10, 2022
  7. Needs improvement

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem is not resolved after service and it is very difficult to connect with a live person for help.
    NORTHVILLE, MI
    June 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on June 14, 2022
  8. Never Ever Call this company (Sears Home Services)

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I scheduled, I was connected with India, who assured me that the service fee of $145 would be credited toward a new machine if such was needed, and a voucher would be given to me. Once arrived, told to repair, it would be over $600, and NO VOUCHER was given or available to be given. I was charged $155, $10 more than told, for nothing. NEVER EVER AGAIN would I call this company for repair. In addition, I was given an early morning time as I work afternoons, was notified twice of delays, their arrival time well into the afternoon thus had to leave, having another person seeing to repair. I was text no less than 6 times about appointment and reschedules and yet when I attempted to get back with the company to offer my very disgruntled feedback, there was no way possible, I continued to be connected with people in India. My attempt was 5 different phone calls (#'s, all either 800 or local). If I would have known all this, I never would had chosen this repair company, and will never again choose SEARS REPAIR SERVICES.
    W BLOOMFIELD, MI
    May 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 18, 2022
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was efficient, worked quickly, and price was very reasonable. I am so glad I used Sears! I will be sure to use them in the future.
    NORTHVILLE, MI
    February 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CMG OFFLINE on February 05, 2022
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worked out perfectly
    LIVONIA, MI
    December 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on December 07, 2021