Livonia, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 190 Reviews
  1. repair service man exclleant

    Overall rating

    see details
    love love love the rpair person ..neat clean on time
    FARMINGTN HLS, MI
    September 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ruthie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 10, 2021
  2. Second Part NEVER Arrived

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately because the second part never arrived the service had to be cancelled. I was charged for both parts along with the diagnostic fee even though the second part never arrived. I then was told that I had to wait 14 days before I could return the first part and get the credit for the difference of what was charged for the parts and the total. I am still waiting for my credit. The ranking for the repair and clean up is for the initial diagnostic service.
    FARMINGTN HLS, MI
    July 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS_offline on July 19, 2021
  3. Don’t own GE dryer.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech came out to fix a kenmore fridge that stopped cooling. Replaced the compressor. Next day fridge still wasn’t cooling. Called to schedule an appointment with another technician. Technician found a coolant line that was very badly pinched and had to replace the line.
    W BLOOMFIELD, MI
    July 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jared, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 12, 2021
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would definitely recommend Sears Home Service.
    SOUTHFIELD, MI
    July 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Betty,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 02, 2021
  5. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the first time I use them for service I’m so happy that I did because he knew the problem With my Kenmore fridge as soon as he walked in thank you so much
    W BLOOMFIELD, MI
    February 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nadira, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS offline on February 02, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service and knowledgeable technician
    DETROIT, MI
    December 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 23, 2020
  7. Quick Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech Steven who came out to order new parts for our fridge is very knowledgeable. Knew exactly what he was doing and ordering. Great service overall!
    KEEGO HARBOR, MI
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 14, 2020
  8. Terrible customer service over the phone

    Overall rating

    see details
    No one ever cane to fix my oven. I’m Still waiting!!!
    W BLOOMFIELD, MI
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Garmo,We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at Homeservices@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS offline on December 09, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Check up proved to be valuable
    SOUTHFIELD, MI
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sheree, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on November 23, 2020
  10. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came early within the four-hour window of service. He called 15 minutes before his arrival, giving us plenty of time to ensure the work area was accessible. We determined the cause of leak very quickly and worked quickly to fix the problem. I am particularly pleased that he left work area clean and neat.
    DETROIT, MI
    September 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI CHARLES ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 23, 2020