Livonia, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 197 Reviews
  1. Great job & very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with service
    FARMINGTN HLS, MI
    June 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 10, 2022
  2. Needs improvement

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem is not resolved after service and it is very difficult to connect with a live person for help.
    NORTHVILLE, MI
    June 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on June 14, 2022
  3. Never Ever Call this company (Sears Home Services)

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I scheduled, I was connected with India, who assured me that the service fee of $145 would be credited toward a new machine if such was needed, and a voucher would be given to me. Once arrived, told to repair, it would be over $600, and NO VOUCHER was given or available to be given. I was charged $155, $10 more than told, for nothing. NEVER EVER AGAIN would I call this company for repair. In addition, I was given an early morning time as I work afternoons, was notified twice of delays, their arrival time well into the afternoon thus had to leave, having another person seeing to repair. I was text no less than 6 times about appointment and reschedules and yet when I attempted to get back with the company to offer my very disgruntled feedback, there was no way possible, I continued to be connected with people in India. My attempt was 5 different phone calls (#'s, all either 800 or local). If I would have known all this, I never would had chosen this repair company, and will never again choose SEARS REPAIR SERVICES.
    W BLOOMFIELD, MI
    May 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 18, 2022
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was efficient, worked quickly, and price was very reasonable. I am so glad I used Sears! I will be sure to use them in the future.
    NORTHVILLE, MI
    February 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CMG OFFLINE on February 05, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worked out perfectly
    LIVONIA, MI
    December 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on December 07, 2021
  6. Dryer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was professional and knowledgeable. Did the job quick and effectively. The customer service I recieved through sears was not as good.
    REDFORD, MI
    November 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021
  7. Elite fridge

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy was great - he worked so hard to make this darn fridge work! But this fridge keeps setting an error code: Er rF
    LIVONIA, MI
    October 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO offline on October 06, 2021
  8. repair service man exclleant

    Overall rating

    see details
    love love love the rpair person ..neat clean on time
    FARMINGTN HLS, MI
    September 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ruthie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 10, 2021
  9. Second Part NEVER Arrived

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately because the second part never arrived the service had to be cancelled. I was charged for both parts along with the diagnostic fee even though the second part never arrived. I then was told that I had to wait 14 days before I could return the first part and get the credit for the difference of what was charged for the parts and the total. I am still waiting for my credit. The ranking for the repair and clean up is for the initial diagnostic service.
    FARMINGTN HLS, MI
    July 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS_offline on July 19, 2021
  10. Don’t own GE dryer.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech came out to fix a kenmore fridge that stopped cooling. Replaced the compressor. Next day fridge still wasn’t cooling. Called to schedule an appointment with another technician. Technician found a coolant line that was very badly pinched and had to replace the line.
    W BLOOMFIELD, MI
    July 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jared, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 12, 2021