Lincoln Park, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 97 Reviews
  1. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would recommend to family and friends
    ROMULUS, MI
    October 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on October 19, 2022
  2. Service was never completed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never received the part and no repair
    ROCKWOOD, MI
    September 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 29, 2022
  3. Nothing was fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I waited and waited and waited. Four months to be exact! Never received all of the parts that I ordered. I called to ask about the parts and for some reason the part that I ordered and payed for I no longer need?? At least that’s what I was told from a sears receptionist. A tech came out and put the parts that I received not all the ones that I ordered on my dishwasher and guess what.. My dishwasher is still not fixed! The technician I had come out suggested that I get a full refund since my dishwasher is still not fixed! I’m currently waiting for my full refund.
    Brownstown TWP , MI
    July 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brain, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on July 26, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman was friendly and did a quick repair on our dryer
    WYANDOTTE, MI
    July 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on July 19, 2022
  5. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was very curious and knowledgeable of the work that needed to be preform.
    ROMULUS, MI
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on January 17, 2022
  6. arrived at said time

    Overall rating

    see details
    excellent service from start to finish
    SOUTHGATE, MI
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CSOFFLINE on November 13, 2021
  7. Still not fixed a month later

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was on time to install a new compressor that was shipped to me. The compressor was installed and appeared to work for about 24hrs, but then stopped cooling completely. I immediately contacted you, was told I could not get an appointment until 10/1, another 3 weeks. So, by that time I will have been without my fridge 7 weeks, and when they do come on 10/1, they will likely need to order parts which will cause another 2 to 3 weeks for a tech to come back and install. I asked for an expedited appointment but you would not do that. I have had service contracts on numerous items with you for 20 plus years and as a long time customer this Very Frustrating.
    TRENTON, MI
    September 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 16, 2021
  8. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man, John, was prompt, efficient, and cleaned up after done!
    TRENTON, MI
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Anita, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 04, 2020
  9. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the same mechanic who serviced our refrigerator during one of the several other times it went out. He is very very good and knows his work. But the refrigerator is a lemon and has had to be serviced a minimal of 9 times since I bought it 5 years ago. Also, I have to wait long periods before I can get a service date. I paid $3,400.00 for this refrigerator including the 5 yr service plan and I have never had this many problems with a refrigerator. Happy with the service tech but totally disappointed with the refrigerator I purchased from Sears.
    ROMULUS, MI
    November 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 19, 2020
  10. Excellent service and service company

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was excellent, tech and service company very professional. However, Sears has lost a customer, not that they care. Poor warranty coverage and product.
    BROWNSTOWN, MI
    November 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to Warranty Coverage and Product. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020