Lincoln Park, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 93 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was very curious and knowledgeable of the work that needed to be preform.
    ROMULUS, MI
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on January 17, 2022
  2. arrived at said time

    Overall rating

    see details
    excellent service from start to finish
    SOUTHGATE, MI
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CSOFFLINE on November 13, 2021
  3. Still not fixed a month later

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was on time to install a new compressor that was shipped to me. The compressor was installed and appeared to work for about 24hrs, but then stopped cooling completely. I immediately contacted you, was told I could not get an appointment until 10/1, another 3 weeks. So, by that time I will have been without my fridge 7 weeks, and when they do come on 10/1, they will likely need to order parts which will cause another 2 to 3 weeks for a tech to come back and install. I asked for an expedited appointment but you would not do that. I have had service contracts on numerous items with you for 20 plus years and as a long time customer this Very Frustrating.
    TRENTON, MI
    September 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 16, 2021
  4. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man, John, was prompt, efficient, and cleaned up after done!
    TRENTON, MI
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Anita, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 04, 2020
  5. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the same mechanic who serviced our refrigerator during one of the several other times it went out. He is very very good and knows his work. But the refrigerator is a lemon and has had to be serviced a minimal of 9 times since I bought it 5 years ago. Also, I have to wait long periods before I can get a service date. I paid $3,400.00 for this refrigerator including the 5 yr service plan and I have never had this many problems with a refrigerator. Happy with the service tech but totally disappointed with the refrigerator I purchased from Sears.
    ROMULUS, MI
    November 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 19, 2020
  6. Excellent service and service company

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was excellent, tech and service company very professional. However, Sears has lost a customer, not that they care. Poor warranty coverage and product.
    BROWNSTOWN, MI
    November 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to Warranty Coverage and Product. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I received great service from the service repair man very professional
    BROWNSTOWN, MI
    October 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Felicia, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 08, 2020
  8. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was great
    BROWNSTOWN, MI
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Barry, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 06, 2020
  9. Technician was great but...

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem has not been solved. IT is the 4th time since January that we have tried to get the leak in the freezer fixed. Nothing has been solved and it continues to leak. IT is ruining our new floor!
    ALLEN PARK, MI
    July 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ARMEN D, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 20, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used them several times and have always had great service.
    ROMULUS, MI
    January 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Christy, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 03, 2020