Salisbury, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 179 Reviews
  1. Hotpoint Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately a broken handle on this refrigerator is not a replaceable item. The handle is manufactured in the door. Door must be replaced
    OCEAN CITY, MD
    September 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on September 06, 2021
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Checked my appliances and kept all in warranty
    OCEAN CITY, MD
    September 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marjorie, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 06, 2021
  3. Very Knowlegable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was very knowledgeable on my dryer unit and diagnosed issue right away. Totally cleaned up after completion of repair.
    BETHANY BEACH, DE
    August 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 29, 2021
  4. Prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Readily identified problem and had parts on truck. Fast and effective service.
    BERLIN, MD
    August 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on August 15, 2021
  5. Great Service repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    My freezer went up only on my refrigerator on 7/3 had to wait until 7/21 for first available date for service. Repair man called came me false information. Then refrigerator totally stopped working around 7/31. I called was able to take second available date for service of 8/9. Rich M couldn't believe want I had been told on 7/21. Rich had our refrigerator repair and cleaned up in two hours. Thank you Rich M for a great job!
    PITTSVILLE, MD
    August 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 13, 2021
  6. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    They took 4weeks to order part had to buy a new washer before then
    HURLOCK, MD
    August 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Frances, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on August 08, 2021
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great Job
    DAGSBORO, DE
    July 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 23, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Completely satisfied! Will call on Mike again . Thumbs up!!!
    SELBYVILLE, DE
    July 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on July 18, 2021
  9. He did an excellent job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was late but he kept us informed.
    OCEAN CITY, MD
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dwight, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 09, 2021
  10. Poor Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told the$129.00 fee was included in my repair not in addition to. I was VERY SPECIFIC with that question. I would have declined using Sears this was your error and you refuse d to correct it. Will never use Sears again nor recommend to anyone. Service guy was great
    PRINCESS ANNE, MD
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kathleen, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021