Salisbury, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 151 Reviews
  1. Didn't complete job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gentlemen came to repair dryer for the SEVENTH time!!!!! Before leaving, I specifically asked, "Is the dryer vent hooked up" They said, "Of course it is". Well, it wasn't and isn't!!!! I am so disgusted that no one can get this right. So now I have to wait a week to be able to use mt dryer, AGAIN!!!!
    OCEAN VIEW, DE
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dryer repair couldn’t have gone better! Anjelica diagnosed the problem and even noticed another issue and fixed it. She genuinely seemed to care about getting my dryer fixed so I could get back to using it.
    BRIDGEVILLE, DE
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  3. Great service and prompt

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable technician
    LEWES, DE
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Service was good but it took to long to get back

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was very good but it took to long for the service tech to get back to us after the initial visit
    OCEAN CITY, MD
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Thanks!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick rsponse and fast service!
    QUANTICO, MD
    August 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    After waiting for almost a month grill still not working. Said they were going to replace it and someone would be contacting me with in 12to 24 hrs. Still have not received a call from Sears!!
    CAMBRIDGE, MD
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention Wayne! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on August 28, 2019
  7. Great Service, poor appointment scheduling

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech service was great. Your appointment scheduling process needs a lot of work.
    GREENBACKVILE, VA
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Mis diagnosed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Charged me additional diagnostic fee and 260.00 for less than one hour labor. Also customer service line is awful. No communication notes when calls are placed so no record of discussions with customer. This company has been the worst I have ever dealt with. Now my fridge still does not work after nearly 2 months of dealing with this company.
    SALISBURY, MD
    August 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent technician and service. Above my expectations!
    HURLOCK, MD
    July 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Need to call if there’s a delay

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a 12 p to 5 p window. Sat here all day waiting. Guy calls at 6pm while we are eating dinner, says he was delayed early in the morning which threw afternoon off and will be here in 30 minutes! I agreed and he showed up over 30 minutes later. If he knew early that he was going to be delayed, he should have called. Waiting all day then having dinner disturbed is not ok. Service took all of 10 minutes. I’m glad I didn’t pay for it!
    BERLIN, MD
    July 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse