Salisbury, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 165 Reviews
  1. Washer/Dryer repair & maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    The techs were courteous and knowledgeable about the appliances and the care to maintain years of longevity.
    SNOW HILL, MD
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 25, 2020
  2. Late but good result.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The 8am to 5 pm service window is too long. When the tech called at 5:15 and said he was running late, I had already figured that out. He arrived at 7:30, did the work, was personable and professional.
    LEWES, DE
    July 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Elizabeth, We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 20, 2020
  3. Worst service experienced lifelong

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took two weeks from initial call to see a service person. Then one week to receive the needed parts. Then an additional week to see another service person. 28 days to repair a failed refrigerator is totally unacceptable. Refrigerators are only necessary appliance. They should have the same priority as a fire does to a fireman. All other appliances are nice but not necessary. Lost $800 in food and spent $150 on ice. Thanks for the total lack of responsibility to a lifelong Sears customer. We are done with Sears moving forward. Worst service organization on earth at present.
    MILLSBORO, DE
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Brian, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 11, 2020
  4. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer was taking 2 cycles to dry clothes. I disconnected vent and dryer still took 2 cycles to dry clothes. I then used the timed dry cycle and the clothes dryer on 1 cycle. I called sears repair to fix my dryer. Repair man ran a diagnostic and said my dryer was working properly. Hr charged me 119.00. After he left I did laundry and the clothes again took 2 cycles to dry. I called another repair company who came right away, diagnosed the problem with the dryer immediately and thr sensor strip cleaned it and the dryer now works. I called sears to get a refund of the service charge since they did NOT repair my dryer and their policy is no refunds even if they don't fix the problem. I AM NOT HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE
    OCEAN CITY, MD
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ROSE S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  5. Very satisfied with this product

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicians did a good job and were neat and very friendly while making our repair Thanks
    HACKSNECK, VA
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  6. Kevin was very knowledgeable and helpful.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very glad I called.
    BERLIN, MD
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ellen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  7. Great tech Grant was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with my tech
    BERLIN, MD
    May 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have a kenmore dryer and wanted a sears tech. He knew what was wrong and best of all had the part with him.
    LEWES, DE
    May 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were his last stop. It only took him 15 minutes to do the repair. Wish he could have come earlier since it was such a short job.
    HEBRON, MD
    April 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech went above and beyond to obtain parts and get our repair completed. Great job we are very pleased with the service.
    MILLSBORO, DE
    April 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse