Salisbury, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 155 Reviews
  1. Yes, Great Service. Disappointing Samsung Failure- Ice machine Again!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Makes Ice now. and it is welcome at price 1/3 of a new fridge.
    OCEAN VIEW, DE
    March 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. The best service I have ever had any where. Thanks

    Overall rating

    see details
    The best service I have ever had any where Thanks
    DELMAR, MD
    March 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Liars

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called and asked if they could clean my washer and what the cost would be. They said yes and it would be $75. They arrived and when I told them I wanted my washer cleaned I was told to buy Washer Magic and run a cycle. Then I was charged $99. They literally did not do one single thing. I called to complain and requested a refund and they told me the request was denied. I have sin e filed a dispute with my credit card company. I will NEVER call Sears again for anything!!!!!
    SALISBURY, MD
    February 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Debra, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent service. We apologize that you feel you were charged incorrectly for your service. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thanks.
    SHS Social Care on February 21, 2020
  4. Great technician and educator.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very well versed technician. He identified the problem, ordered the part and was done in one day. He also coached us on using a spill mat on the bottom of my oven. I had no idea it affected the temperature. Great experience.
    DAGSBORO, DE
    February 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Didn't complete job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gentlemen came to repair dryer for the SEVENTH time!!!!! Before leaving, I specifically asked, "Is the dryer vent hooked up" They said, "Of course it is". Well, it wasn't and isn't!!!! I am so disgusted that no one can get this right. So now I have to wait a week to be able to use mt dryer, AGAIN!!!!
    OCEAN VIEW, DE
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Donna, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. Do you still need assistance? A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  6. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dryer repair couldn’t have gone better! Anjelica diagnosed the problem and even noticed another issue and fixed it. She genuinely seemed to care about getting my dryer fixed so I could get back to using it.
    BRIDGEVILLE, DE
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  7. Great service and prompt

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable technician
    LEWES, DE
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service was good but it took to long to get back

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was very good but it took to long for the service tech to get back to us after the initial visit
    OCEAN CITY, MD
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Thanks!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick rsponse and fast service!
    QUANTICO, MD
    August 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    After waiting for almost a month grill still not working. Said they were going to replace it and someone would be contacting me with in 12to 24 hrs. Still have not received a call from Sears!!
    CAMBRIDGE, MD
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention Wayne! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on August 28, 2019