Salisbury, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. service man good

    Overall rating

    see details
    I waited 3 weeks for my dryer to be fixed and it was! However, it only worked for 2 drying cycles. I am without a dryer after 1 day. Now they want me to wait almost a month before they can come again and may have to wait longer if they have to order a part. Always bought from Sears and now I am rethinking perhaps I should buy local. I am not happy. Paid for a service and it broke in one day and Sears doesn't seem to care.
    BIRDSNEST, VA
    December 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on December 23, 2022
  2. well done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    knowledgeable and personable team
    CAMBRIDGE, MD
    October 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lexine, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on October 24, 2022
  3. Once again terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    For the third time they came and said they guaranteed it was fixed this time and the refrigerator never called at all!!
    LAUREL, DE
    September 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with this issue please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable
    FRANKFORD, DE
    July 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on July 14, 2022
  5. Very poor customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician replaced compressor on 6/6 a $630 repair, which I was told when scheduling that the compressor was cov'd and the cost would be at the most 330.00... Within 12 hours the unit sounded like a freight train, I called Sears the next morning, they would not send a technician out until 6/27. Totally unacceptable!!!! For $660 a technician should be sent out immediately not 21 days later. I will never purchase a LG appliance ever again. Can't get a technician to repair any LG appliance
    SELBYVILLE, DE
    June 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 28, 2022
  6. WONDERFUL SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    GREAT TECH, SERVICE.
    LAUREL, DE
    April 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 04, 2022
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you.
    BETHANY BEACH, DE
    April 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on April 04, 2022
  8. Great service, knowledgable Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am glad a friend recommended Sear's service.
    MARION STA, MD
    January 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 30, 2022
  9. Machine not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was charged almost $200.00 and machine still doesn’t work.
    OCEAN VIEW, DE
    January 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mike, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 25, 2022
  10. Expert repair man

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called them and they gave me excellent same day service
    OCEAN VIEW, DE
    January 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on January 23, 2022