Salisbury, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 191 Reviews
  1. Very poor customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician replaced compressor on 6/6 a $630 repair, which I was told when scheduling that the compressor was cov'd and the cost would be at the most 330.00... Within 12 hours the unit sounded like a freight train, I called Sears the next morning, they would not send a technician out until 6/27. Totally unacceptable!!!! For $660 a technician should be sent out immediately not 21 days later. I will never purchase a LG appliance ever again. Can't get a technician to repair any LG appliance
    SELBYVILLE, DE
    June 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. WONDERFUL SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    GREAT TECH, SERVICE.
    LAUREL, DE
    April 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 04, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you.
    BETHANY BEACH, DE
    April 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on April 04, 2022
  4. Great service, knowledgable Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am glad a friend recommended Sear's service.
    MARION STA, MD
    January 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 30, 2022
  5. Machine not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was charged almost $200.00 and machine still doesn’t work.
    OCEAN VIEW, DE
    January 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mike, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 25, 2022
  6. Expert repair man

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called them and they gave me excellent same day service
    OCEAN VIEW, DE
    January 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on January 23, 2022
  7. Fixed one problem and caused another

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first tech came out and knew exactly what was wrong and ordered the parts. Another tech came out to do the repair and while he technically fixed the problem and my washer works… it now rubs and screeches and it did NOT do that before. The tech said he couldn’t identify why it was rubbing but to run the heck of out it because it’s under warranty for 2 more years. I want my washer to be 100%. I will be calling
    MILLSBORO, DE
    December 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Holly, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on December 16, 2021
  8. Did know what the problem was

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was not knowledgeable on washers. Didn’t really give a full diagnosis of issue. If you going to diagnose something surely you need to open the machine up run some test.
    SALISBURY, MD
    November 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO offline on November 09, 2021
  9. Outstanding Service on my Craftsman riding lawn mower

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very thorough and informative while conducting the annual preventative maintenance on my Craftsman riding lawn mower. Extremely satisfied with his attention to detail. He treated my lawn mower like it was his own. I'm confident my tractor will continue to run for many years to come.
    DELMAR, MD
    November 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021
  10. Terrible Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    trying to cancel and reschedule an appointment was a total disaster
    MILLSBORO, DE
    October 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO offline on November 03, 2021