Salisbury, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 162 Reviews
  1. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer was taking 2 cycles to dry clothes. I disconnected vent and dryer still took 2 cycles to dry clothes. I then used the timed dry cycle and the clothes dryer on 1 cycle. I called sears repair to fix my dryer. Repair man ran a diagnostic and said my dryer was working properly. Hr charged me 119.00. After he left I did laundry and the clothes again took 2 cycles to dry. I called another repair company who came right away, diagnosed the problem with the dryer immediately and thr sensor strip cleaned it and the dryer now works. I called sears to get a refund of the service charge since they did NOT repair my dryer and their policy is no refunds even if they don't fix the problem. I AM NOT HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE
    OCEAN CITY, MD
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ROSE S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  2. Very satisfied with this product

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicians did a good job and were neat and very friendly while making our repair Thanks
    HACKSNECK, VA
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  3. Kevin was very knowledgeable and helpful.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very glad I called.
    BERLIN, MD
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ellen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  4. Great tech Grant was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with my tech
    BERLIN, MD
    May 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have a kenmore dryer and wanted a sears tech. He knew what was wrong and best of all had the part with him.
    LEWES, DE
    May 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were his last stop. It only took him 15 minutes to do the repair. Wish he could have come earlier since it was such a short job.
    HEBRON, MD
    April 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech went above and beyond to obtain parts and get our repair completed. Great job we are very pleased with the service.
    MILLSBORO, DE
    April 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Yes, Great Service. Disappointing Samsung Failure- Ice machine Again!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Makes Ice now. and it is welcome at price 1/3 of a new fridge.
    OCEAN VIEW, DE
    March 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. The best service I have ever had any where. Thanks

    Overall rating

    see details
    The best service I have ever had any where Thanks
    DELMAR, MD
    March 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Liars

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called and asked if they could clean my washer and what the cost would be. They said yes and it would be $75. They arrived and when I told them I wanted my washer cleaned I was told to buy Washer Magic and run a cycle. Then I was charged $99. They literally did not do one single thing. I called to complain and requested a refund and they told me the request was denied. I have sin e filed a dispute with my credit card company. I will NEVER call Sears again for anything!!!!!
    SALISBURY, MD
    February 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Debra, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent service. We apologize that you feel you were charged incorrectly for your service. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thanks.
    SHS Social Care on February 21, 2020