Salisbury, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 170 Reviews
  1. Poor Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told the$129.00 fee was included in my repair not in addition to. I was VERY SPECIFIC with that question. I would have declined using Sears this was your error and you refuse d to correct it. Will never use Sears again nor recommend to anyone. Service guy was great
    PRINCESS ANNE, MD
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kathleen, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was efficient
    MILLSBORO, DE
    February 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Vanita, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  3. Failure

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did not discover the problem and consequently we almost lost over $100 worth of food. We have another appointment today and I hope this one is more satisfactory.
    HEBRON, MD
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on December 16, 2020
  4. No service done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are disapointed of your service. You closed this service while waiting for the 2nd parts to complete this service. Nobody came in the house to do anything and yet pretend somebody came to close this service. Below this how we rate the prior service.
    FISHING CREEK, MD
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI EMMA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 26, 2020
  5. Pretty Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    My husband was here when the technician arrived and I wasn't. My only complaint is that he did not clean around the gaskets but he told my husband to wipe them down every time I use the washer. It's hard to get in all the crevices and I would have thought he would have cleaned them. The last time I had service on my washer and dryer the technician did clean all around the gaskets
    SELBYVILLE, DE
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 02, 2020
  6. Washer/Dryer repair & maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    The techs were courteous and knowledgeable about the appliances and the care to maintain years of longevity.
    SNOW HILL, MD
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 25, 2020
  7. Late but good result.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The 8am to 5 pm service window is too long. When the tech called at 5:15 and said he was running late, I had already figured that out. He arrived at 7:30, did the work, was personable and professional.
    LEWES, DE
    July 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Elizabeth, We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 20, 2020
  8. Worst service experienced lifelong

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took two weeks from initial call to see a service person. Then one week to receive the needed parts. Then an additional week to see another service person. 28 days to repair a failed refrigerator is totally unacceptable. Refrigerators are only necessary appliance. They should have the same priority as a fire does to a fireman. All other appliances are nice but not necessary. Lost $800 in food and spent $150 on ice. Thanks for the total lack of responsibility to a lifelong Sears customer. We are done with Sears moving forward. Worst service organization on earth at present.
    MILLSBORO, DE
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Brian, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 11, 2020
  9. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer was taking 2 cycles to dry clothes. I disconnected vent and dryer still took 2 cycles to dry clothes. I then used the timed dry cycle and the clothes dryer on 1 cycle. I called sears repair to fix my dryer. Repair man ran a diagnostic and said my dryer was working properly. Hr charged me 119.00. After he left I did laundry and the clothes again took 2 cycles to dry. I called another repair company who came right away, diagnosed the problem with the dryer immediately and thr sensor strip cleaned it and the dryer now works. I called sears to get a refund of the service charge since they did NOT repair my dryer and their policy is no refunds even if they don't fix the problem. I AM NOT HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE
    OCEAN CITY, MD
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ROSE S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  10. Very satisfied with this product

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicians did a good job and were neat and very friendly while making our repair Thanks
    HACKSNECK, VA
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020