Salisbury, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 185 Reviews
  1. Fixed one problem and caused another

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first tech came out and knew exactly what was wrong and ordered the parts. Another tech came out to do the repair and while he technically fixed the problem and my washer works… it now rubs and screeches and it did NOT do that before. The tech said he couldn’t identify why it was rubbing but to run the heck of out it because it’s under warranty for 2 more years. I want my washer to be 100%. I will be calling
    MILLSBORO, DE
    December 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Holly, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on December 16, 2021
  2. Did know what the problem was

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was not knowledgeable on washers. Didn’t really give a full diagnosis of issue. If you going to diagnose something surely you need to open the machine up run some test.
    SALISBURY, MD
    November 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO offline on November 09, 2021
  3. Outstanding Service on my Craftsman riding lawn mower

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very thorough and informative while conducting the annual preventative maintenance on my Craftsman riding lawn mower. Extremely satisfied with his attention to detail. He treated my lawn mower like it was his own. I'm confident my tractor will continue to run for many years to come.
    DELMAR, MD
    November 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021
  4. Terrible Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    trying to cancel and reschedule an appointment was a total disaster
    MILLSBORO, DE
    October 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO offline on November 03, 2021
  5. Kenmore washer - diagnosis & repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mike is first rate - knowledge and manner. Couldn’t be happier.
    EDEN, MD
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Glenn, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 26, 2021
  6. Samsung Washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears is the only company in our area that services Samsung washers. I was able to easily schedule the service online and service was performed in a timely manner. Technician was unable to resolve the issue, but overall service was great.
    LEWES, DE
    October 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  7. Hotpoint Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately a broken handle on this refrigerator is not a replaceable item. The handle is manufactured in the door. Door must be replaced
    OCEAN CITY, MD
    September 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on September 06, 2021
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Checked my appliances and kept all in warranty
    OCEAN CITY, MD
    September 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marjorie, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 06, 2021
  9. Very Knowlegable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was very knowledgeable on my dryer unit and diagnosed issue right away. Totally cleaned up after completion of repair.
    BETHANY BEACH, DE
    August 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 29, 2021
  10. Prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Readily identified problem and had parts on truck. Fast and effective service.
    BERLIN, MD
    August 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on August 15, 2021