Frederick, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 78 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service as excellent and the knowledge of the equipment was very impressive.
    DAMASCUS, MD
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still waiting for service on my oven since April 30th! Now just waiting to hear if sears will kindly replace my oven
    FREDERICK, MD
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very courteous and professional. Checked water heater and assured customer that it was in good condition
    MYERSVILLE, MD
    June 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy good work
    MOUNT AIRY, MD
    May 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the problem quickly
    FREDERICK, MD
    April 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Lousy communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was perfectly fine. Sears has two differnt systems and two different phone numbers. Apparently in this day of computers these two systems don't communicate. You call the first one to schedule your service. Tech comes out, diagnoses the problem and orders parts. He might even reschedule the repair visit assuming the parts come in in a week - by US mail or UPS or whatever. If your part is backordered, nobody lets you know and you get put into a second system which controls whether the tech will show up or not. It won't let the tech show up if it doesn't think the parts have arrived. Nobody tells the customer that. And, if you don't call the 'right' number to let them kow you have the part...you can schedule service all day and the tech won't show. I lost two days of work taking time off to wait for the tech. No show both days. Because I was calling the infernal automated system and struggling for 20 minutes to get a person and tell them to schedule the tech. Only after I yelled at them the third time around for a supervisor did they tell me I didn't have the parts. Yet the other system knew I had the parts - IT TOLD ME VIA PHONE AND EMAIL. Not to mention that you have to take the whole day off - you get a Comcast like time frame of sometime between 8 and 5. Never again will I buy anything from or have anything serviced by Sears. And they're trying to up-sell you on their 'whole house' service agreement. No way.
    MD
    April 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Shameful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman did not show up...waited 8-5...called...instructed to wait until 7:30...called...was told repairman was over booked and went home. Could not schedule for next day as it should have been. Missed a full two days of work and my sister's 45th birthday party. This was the worst experience I have ever had with a repair service.
    MYERSVILLE, MD
    April 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the tech did not show up for the service call. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 15, 2019
  8. great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person was very helpful and careful with the diagnostics and repair. I was very pleased with the service!
    FREDERICK, MD
    March 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    December 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    September 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse