Frederick, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 72 Reviews
  1. Shameful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman did not show up...waited 8-5...called...instructed to wait until 7:30...called...was told repairman was over booked and went home. Could not schedule for next day as it should have been. Missed a full two days of work and my sister's 45th birthday party. This was the worst experience I have ever had with a repair service.
    MYERSVILLE, MD
    April 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the tech did not show up for the service call. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 15, 2019
  2. great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person was very helpful and careful with the diagnostics and repair. I was very pleased with the service!
    FREDERICK, MD
    March 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    December 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    September 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    September 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    September 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    September 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appreciated the additional information on how to clean and rid the moldy smell that occasionally is present. Dispensers were cleaned and washer cleaned, leaving a fresh scent. Very pleased.
    MIDDLETOWN, MD
    September 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Customer Satisfaction process needs improvement.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Soonest service appointment opening was 10 days out, and then, sometime between 8-5. So, my wife is at home all day on her only day off work. Tech calls late morning with ETA about 2pm. Arrives, diagnoses issue, replaces part, leaves. Doesn't work. Wait hours, still no joy. Call Sear Home Services, will not send another tech until next appt another week away. UNSAT!!! They will fix whatever eventually, but on their schedule, NOT the customer's. And, the warranty service saves you a little $, but gets you nothing in the way of preferred scheduling. My time is often more valuable.
    WALKERSVILLE, MD
    August 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on August 27, 2018
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    August 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse