Frederick, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 97 Reviews
  1. Professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician answered all my questions
    WALKERSVILLE, MD
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Professional, thorough, and knowledgeable technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I appreciated the knowledge and professional of the technician. I will use Sears Home services again.
    FREDERICK, MD
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very patient to complete a difficult job
    MONROVIA, MD
    December 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Very nice young man and very knowledgeable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did required work quickly and explained in detail what needed to be done and why.
    BRUNSWICK, MD
    November 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Always reliable and competent!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have always been very peased with Sears' service for more that 10 years!
    ROHRERSVILLE, MD
    November 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our washer had water leaking from it. The tech found a hose had come undone inside the washer. He put it back on and now no more leaking. He didn't tell me that putting a hose back on would cost 225. He was here for 15 minutes but complained that it took him 40 minutes to get to our house and he was over an hour past the given time frame. I would have appreciated him telling me that if he put the hose back on, he would then charge me 225. The confirmation email indicated a 99 fee and then the tech would let me know the approximate cost before completing service but he didn't communicate the cost while looking at the washer.
    CLARKSBURG, MD
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, April, thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we are sorry to hear you didn't have great repair experience with our service, if you are needing further assistance we look forward to working with you, just look out for our email response. Thank you.
    SHS Social Media on November 19, 2019
  7. very satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    very satisfied
    FREDERICK, MD
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Communication was a challenge but Great Fixing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once the service person got here, it was a helpful, speedy fix for a serious problem.
    DICKERSON, MD
    October 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called 3 times to make sure they had a notation that the delivery person had a range top replacement. Each time they said they did. The technician cane, no part , no notification. He reordered the part and now I need to take another day off !! Getting in touch with someone is ridiculous and nearly impossible. Horrible horrible customer service. For this reason I won’t order anything from sears again.
    FREDERICK, MD
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your review, Adele. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your service. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to take of for more than one appointment. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service and we thank you for your business.
    SHS Care Social on November 15, 2019
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    FREDERICK, MD
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse