Frederick, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 90 Reviews
  1. Communication was a challenge but Great Fixing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once the service person got here, it was a helpful, speedy fix for a serious problem.
    DICKERSON, MD
    October 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called 3 times to make sure they had a notation that the delivery person had a range top replacement. Each time they said they did. The technician cane, no part , no notification. He reordered the part and now I need to take another day off !! Getting in touch with someone is ridiculous and nearly impossible. Horrible horrible customer service. For this reason I won’t order anything from sears again.
    FREDERICK, MD
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    FREDERICK, MD
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service by the tech. Who repaired my washing machine. But outstanding customer service provided by the Sears receptionist who took my call.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm happy about sears warranty plan.
    CLARKSBURG, MD
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. My refrigerator still doesn't work.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was friendly and competent, but the part replacement did not correct the problem and my refrigerator is still not working. We have had repair specialists out to replace parts twice not counting the time one came and found the parts shipped to be damaged. We called about our refrigerator in July and now still do not have a working refrigerator after 9 weeks. what do we need to do to get a working refrigerator?!?
    DAMASCUS, MD
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    No thank you
    DAMASCUS, MD
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Worst customer service ever. Have been trying to get my 4 year old refrigerator from Sears repaired since June. Zero stars!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worst customer service! Zero stars!
    MOUNT AIRY, MD
    August 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good service men but inferior Samsung refrigerator!!!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my refrigerator serviced at the end of June. Thanks to my service contract I did not have to pay the ~ $1,200 bill for all the repairs!! Unfortunately, my refrigerator starting making a terrible noise ~ August 10th. I called for service. When my service man came, he took off the back interior panel to deal with an "ice ball" that had eventually immobilized the fan that had been making a terrible noise. The service man in June had to do the same thing as well as some major replacements. In August, I was told that there is really nothing I can do to prevent this happening again nor anything I can do myself to deal with it other than call for service!!! Only about 6 weeks had passed since the major service had taken place in June!!! Sears should not sell refrigerators that are so amazingly unreliable!!! My problem is not with either repair man but with the ridiculous unreliability of my refrigerator that I bought in good faith from Sears!!!
    FREDERICK, MD
    August 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was knowledgeable and personable.
    NEW MARKET, MD
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Wonderful service. Very knowledgeable and helpful!

    Overall rating

    see details
    See above title.
    MIDDLETOWN, MD
    July 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse