Frederick, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 94 Reviews
  1. Very nice young man and very knowledgeable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did required work quickly and explained in detail what needed to be done and why.
    BRUNSWICK, MD
    November 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Always reliable and competent!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have always been very peased with Sears' service for more that 10 years!
    ROHRERSVILLE, MD
    November 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our washer had water leaking from it. The tech found a hose had come undone inside the washer. He put it back on and now no more leaking. He didn't tell me that putting a hose back on would cost 225. He was here for 15 minutes but complained that it took him 40 minutes to get to our house and he was over an hour past the given time frame. I would have appreciated him telling me that if he put the hose back on, he would then charge me 225. The confirmation email indicated a 99 fee and then the tech would let me know the approximate cost before completing service but he didn't communicate the cost while looking at the washer.
    CLARKSBURG, MD
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, April, thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we are sorry to hear you didn't have great repair experience with our service, if you are needing further assistance we look forward to working with you, just look out for our email response. Thank you.
    SHS Social Media on November 19, 2019
  4. very satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    very satisfied
    FREDERICK, MD
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Communication was a challenge but Great Fixing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once the service person got here, it was a helpful, speedy fix for a serious problem.
    DICKERSON, MD
    October 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called 3 times to make sure they had a notation that the delivery person had a range top replacement. Each time they said they did. The technician cane, no part , no notification. He reordered the part and now I need to take another day off !! Getting in touch with someone is ridiculous and nearly impossible. Horrible horrible customer service. For this reason I won’t order anything from sears again.
    FREDERICK, MD
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your review, Adele. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your service. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to take of for more than one appointment. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service and we thank you for your business.
    SHS Care Social on November 15, 2019
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    FREDERICK, MD
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good service by the tech. Who repaired my washing machine. But outstanding customer service provided by the Sears receptionist who took my call.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm happy about sears warranty plan.
    CLARKSBURG, MD
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. My refrigerator still doesn't work.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was friendly and competent, but the part replacement did not correct the problem and my refrigerator is still not working. We have had repair specialists out to replace parts twice not counting the time one came and found the parts shipped to be damaged. We called about our refrigerator in July and now still do not have a working refrigerator after 9 weeks. what do we need to do to get a working refrigerator?!?
    DAMASCUS, MD
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    No thank you
    DAMASCUS, MD
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse