Frederick, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 128 Reviews
  1. Dishwasher Works!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician tried to find the most cost efficient way for us to get our dishwasher back to normal. It was hard being without a dishwasher for a month, but now we are back in business. It is working well.
    FREDERICK, MD
    June 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Guys was very nice and quick to do job.
    JEFFERSON, MD
    February 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  3. Poor fridge, great service tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    $3000 4&1/2years old fridge should not need major repair, but it did. Took 3 weeks from the time the problem was reported until completed repair. Huge labor bill. On the positive side the young tech was great! But, 90 day warranty for service? Come on Sears!
    FREDERICK, MD
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 15, 2021
  4. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks for good job fixing my dryer so glad I did not have to go out and shop for a replacement
    DICKERSON, MD
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 04, 2021
  5. Five Star Service !!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Chris, the repair man was outstanding. Friendly, and very helpful.
    FREDERICK, MD
    December 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 03, 2021
  6. Quick and great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were on time and efficient. The only negative was that the cold water supply valve running to the washer now won’t stop dripping. The technician noted that the valve looked old to him, but they left it with an active leak. I have to change out a bucket twice a day to prevent flooding. In addition to that, I needed to create a new service ticket to have it repaired which costs extra for me. Not thrilled about that, but otherwise the washer works great now.
    MIDDLETOWN, MD
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Home Services
    CSOFFLINE on December 15, 2020
  7. Service Never Happened - Still Waiting on the Repair After 2 Months

    Overall rating

    see details
    My tractor has been broken for 2 months. I have taken 12 hours of Paid Time Off in anticipation of a repairman coming out to fix my tractor, only to have them cancel 3 times during the service windows. I've had the replacement part on hand for a month and a half. I'm supposed to have a repairman out this week, but I'm not holding my breath. I've spent hours on hold with customer support only to be given a "sorry" and a new repair date. This is the worst money I've ever spent on an extended warranty. Save your money and don't buy Craftsman.
    MOUNT AIRY, MD
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    DANIEL T, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  8. Good work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Long wait for appointment, but excellent service.
    MOUNT AIRY, MD
    November 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 09, 2020
  9. No issue solved.

    Overall rating

    see details
    As soon as the dryer was opened, I was immediately told a replacement part does not exist for the model dryer I have yet, the call rep already knew/told me what dryer I had, what year I bought it and confirmed my (prev) address while being told the repair issue. But a repairman showed up anyway, peeked at the machine for 2 minutes and was friendly as he spent longer charging me the Sears $129.00 fee for doing the nothing Sears already knew he would be doing before his arriving. Glad I didn't fall for the warranty offer before the repair guy showed up, as I would have been obligated to keep/pay that $49.99 fee 12 months past me seeing the non-repair guy to the door. P. S. My dryer is still dead. Um, thank you Sears???
    FREDERICK, MD
    November 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Patricia, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 07, 2020
  10. Waste of my time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was great except he knew nothing about water heaters. I’ve called Sears for another appt to fix the issue. Hopefully it gets resolved this time.
    MOUNT AIRY, MD
    November 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOSEPH ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    babhila on November 07, 2020