Frederick, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 140 Reviews
  1. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have to tell you that I do not have a Whirlpool washer. I have a Kenmore Stackable Laundry Unit, and the dryer was serviced. The washer for this unit was also cleaned. The technician did a great job and was very thorough. His arrival time was changed three times, and he actually arrived an hour later than the last scheduled time. Other than his arriving at 6:30 pm, I was very pleased.
    MOUNT AIRY, MD
    November 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021
  2. Peter knows his stuff

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came he diagnosed and fixed within 30 minutes on the day I called!
    JEFFERSON, MD
    October 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lee, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 04, 2021
  3. Good Job!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m glad I called Sears to have my dishwasher cleaned. I had no idea that there is a filter in the center of the dishwasher that I can remove and thoroughly wash. Now I know and I will be cleaning that filter every week!
    DAMASCUS, MD
    October 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CS OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  4. Outstanding Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was extremely pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. He completed the repair quickly and efficiently and was a pleasure to have in our home. His name was Shemar (Tech ID 28589). I would highly recommend him. Wonderful gentleman!
    MONROVIA, MD
    September 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ginny, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on September 20, 2021
  5. Technician did not introduce himself or show ID. I had to ask who he was, he was looking on his phone when I open my front door, no eye contact.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did explain the work he did on my dryer, also took lint out before attaching the lint shoot/tube back onto the dryer. Dryer is working just the same, saw no difference
    FREDERICK, MD
    September 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jestina, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on September 20, 2021
  6. Great service by Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman came into our home and within 15-20 minutes, he had our machine working. AND IT DIDN'T TAKE ALL DAY OR COST A FORTUNE.
    MOUNT AIRY, MD
    September 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Alli, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 06, 2021
  7. Waste of Time and Money

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears couldn't do any help because Sears no longer carry the part that was damaged in my stove. Hence, I had to pay $99 for a service call fee.
    MYERSVILLE, MD
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 06, 2021
  8. horrible technician - ordered parts that were not even needed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician ordered parts that were not needed, he was not able to diagnose the issue, or just wanted to pass the buck on by ordering parts. One of the worst experiences.
    ADAMSTOWN, MD
    September 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Malik, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 02, 2021
  9. Very proficient technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician who serviced the Kenmore Elite washer and dryer was outstanding
    FREDERICK, MD
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joe,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 28, 2021
  10. Sear Technician Exemplary

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was friendly and competent.
    MOUNT AIRY, MD
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carol, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on August 03, 2021