Frederick, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 145 Reviews
  1. Didn’t get anything and was charged

    Overall rating

    see details
    I only needed a part but I was still charged for a service visit.
    BRUNSWICK, MD
    June 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Did not fix the issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    Exact same thing happened once he left and we put clothes in to dry. They quoted us another week until they can come back out. I pushed and they said within two days but no one has arrived ywt
    NEW MARKET, MD
    June 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on June 20, 2022
  3. The service man was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was outstanding. But we were unbelievably disappointed over our $4000 refrigerator breaking down in four years. The service man said it was poor workmanship and the world was bad in the back of the refrigerator. We did not have a service plan thinking we would at least have it for seven years. We have always bought Kenmore appliances and Sewing Machines. As well as other items. This has been a disappointment of our lives. We will not be buying any more Kenmore items.
    ADAMSTOWN, MD
    April 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy that they finally figure out what was wrong, and my appliance will hopefully be fixed once the part arrives later next month.
    MOUNT AIRY, MD
    March 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on March 31, 2022
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very professional and completed his task in a timely manner.
    IJAMSVILLE, MD
    December 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on December 20, 2021
  6. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have to tell you that I do not have a Whirlpool washer. I have a Kenmore Stackable Laundry Unit, and the dryer was serviced. The washer for this unit was also cleaned. The technician did a great job and was very thorough. His arrival time was changed three times, and he actually arrived an hour later than the last scheduled time. Other than his arriving at 6:30 pm, I was very pleased.
    MOUNT AIRY, MD
    November 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021
  7. Peter knows his stuff

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came he diagnosed and fixed within 30 minutes on the day I called!
    JEFFERSON, MD
    October 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lee, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 04, 2021
  8. Good Job!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m glad I called Sears to have my dishwasher cleaned. I had no idea that there is a filter in the center of the dishwasher that I can remove and thoroughly wash. Now I know and I will be cleaning that filter every week!
    DAMASCUS, MD
    October 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CS OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  9. Outstanding Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was extremely pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. He completed the repair quickly and efficiently and was a pleasure to have in our home. His name was Shemar (Tech ID 28589). I would highly recommend him. Wonderful gentleman!
    MONROVIA, MD
    September 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ginny, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on September 20, 2021
  10. Technician did not introduce himself or show ID. I had to ask who he was, he was looking on his phone when I open my front door, no eye contact.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did explain the work he did on my dryer, also took lint out before attaching the lint shoot/tube back onto the dryer. Dryer is working just the same, saw no difference
    FREDERICK, MD
    September 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jestina, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on September 20, 2021