Frederick, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 82 Reviews
  1. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was knowledgeable and personable.
    NEW MARKET, MD
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Wonderful service. Very knowledgeable and helpful!

    Overall rating

    see details
    See above title.
    MIDDLETOWN, MD
    July 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the problem
    MIDDLETOWN, MD
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. The tech got it right the first time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unit had to be stripped to the frame to get to the problem. The tech was extremely cautious to get it right.
    MONROVIA, MD
    June 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service as excellent and the knowledge of the equipment was very impressive.
    DAMASCUS, MD
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still waiting for service on my oven since April 30th! Now just waiting to hear if sears will kindly replace my oven
    FREDERICK, MD
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that it has taken so long to repair your microwave. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 26, 2019
  7. Maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very courteous and professional. Checked water heater and assured customer that it was in good condition
    MYERSVILLE, MD
    June 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy good work
    MOUNT AIRY, MD
    May 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the problem quickly
    FREDERICK, MD
    April 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Lousy communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was perfectly fine. Sears has two differnt systems and two different phone numbers. Apparently in this day of computers these two systems don't communicate. You call the first one to schedule your service. Tech comes out, diagnoses the problem and orders parts. He might even reschedule the repair visit assuming the parts come in in a week - by US mail or UPS or whatever. If your part is backordered, nobody lets you know and you get put into a second system which controls whether the tech will show up or not. It won't let the tech show up if it doesn't think the parts have arrived. Nobody tells the customer that. And, if you don't call the 'right' number to let them kow you have the part...you can schedule service all day and the tech won't show. I lost two days of work taking time off to wait for the tech. No show both days. Because I was calling the infernal automated system and struggling for 20 minutes to get a person and tell them to schedule the tech. Only after I yelled at them the third time around for a supervisor did they tell me I didn't have the parts. Yet the other system knew I had the parts - IT TOLD ME VIA PHONE AND EMAIL. Not to mention that you have to take the whole day off - you get a Comcast like time frame of sometime between 8 and 5. Never again will I buy anything from or have anything serviced by Sears. And they're trying to up-sell you on their 'whole house' service agreement. No way.
    MD
    April 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse