Taunton, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 59 Reviews
  1. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not meet 4 hour window, came 3 hours after expected 2pm, will not recommend again
    TAUNTON, MA
    February 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on February 10, 2022
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was knowledgeable and did a great job
    TAUNTON, MA
    November 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 02, 2021
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable and got the work done in no time at all
    TAUNTON, MA
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on September 24, 2021
  4. Terrible customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I waited over 2 weeks to have my refrigerator repaired. When the “technician” left my refrigerator was still not working. Now after paying $625 for the service I have to wait 2 more weeks for the next appointment to hopefully finally have it fixed.
    RAYNHAM, MA
    September 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eric, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 10, 2021
  5. Tech called to let me know he would be late and gave an estimated new time, which he kept.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very satisfied.
    NORTON, MA
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 06, 2020
  6. Very long wait for service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My 3 yr old refrigerator with a 5 yr warranty quit and I was given a date for repair 2.5 weeks later. NOT ACCEPTABLE. I was offered the opportunity for a rental Refrigerator but was unable to reach a human to take advantage of this option. I called multiple times in multiple different days and each time gave up after 1 hour of being on hold. When the repair person did come he had the parts I needed and the job was done quickly but I think it was unreasonable to be without a refrigerator for 2.5 weeks when I have paid good money for a service plan.
    TAUNTON, MA
    September 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MamaD,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on September 05, 2020
  7. Once he got there he was good but in two different appointments very late

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will not use them again
    NORTON, MA
    August 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JAMES ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 26, 2020
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mr Grossi very professional. Came on time.Garden tractor running great!
    NORTH DIGHTON, MA
    May 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Third party service rep

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very timely and immediate found faulty component
    NORTON, MA
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent Job
    NORTON, MA
    August 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse