Taunton, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Paul was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    excellent work
    TAUNTON, MA
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Fixed 1 problem and created another....

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled a throttle cable repair and when they arrived they told me they needed to order the part. Yes, I know ... They they made an appointment for 7 days later allowing the part time to be shipped to my home. It did NOT arrive with in a week so they had to postpone the appointment. When they did return they installed the new part and left. I then went to mow my lawn and now the clitch / gears dont work!!! I called within 10 minutes of him leaving hoping that the would simple turn around. Customer Service said they messaged him and he would call me directly which he did not. I simply received an appointment for 5 days later. NOT HAPPY!
    RAYNHAM, MA
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I took off the morning from work as my appointment was from 8-12 - 12 came and went and no word from Sears. I called to see if the tech would be late. They said he would be there at 1:30 - not there at 1:30 - called again was told he was on his way. Called again at 3 pm - was told he was sent on a 3hr job and would not be there until 5 - the email clearly stated that if the tech was going to be late, I would be notified. I was not. The tech finally called me and arrived a little after 4 - he was great - a bit over worked but great - other service terrible.
    TAUNTON, MA
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on June 24, 2019
  4. Very plesed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man very knowledgeable did a great job. Arrived right on time.
    TAUNTON, MA
    June 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Frig. repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job!!
    TAUNTON, MA
    March 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    thank you for the great sears teck,,,and not 3rd,party
    TAUNTON, MA
    January 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. I am very pleased with the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am pleased with the knowledge, patience and professionalism of the technician. My only complaint is that now repair appointments are from 8AM to 5PM instead of 8-12 or 12-5 the way it used to be.
    NORTON, MA
    September 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    September 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although it took 2 weeks before a technician came to fix my central air conditioning, the technician who came did an excellent job. He did a temporary repair on the afternoon of Mon. April 13th so I could use the central air conditioning during the evening and Mon. night, but he cam back on Tuesday April 14th to complete the fix. So far so good.
    TAUNTON, MA
    August 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This gentleman was on time, knowledgeable, efficient and courteous. My stove was fixed in about 45 minutes. He even helped me with a problem I am having with my dishwasher.
    NORTON, MA
    August 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse