Springfield, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 126 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Recently used SHS for Lawn Tractor service and more recently for Dishwasher service. Both technicians were superb. Regarding the most recent, the technician fully explained all potential possibilities of dishwasher failure and within minutes discovered the problem and got the dishwasher back running again. He fully tested the Dishwasher system out before leaving. Nice guy who knows what he is doing and treats his client with respect. Highly recommended.
    AGAWAM, MA
    July 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 23, 2020
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had my tractor mower serviced this week on the day which just happened to be on my and my wife's wedding anniversary day! Kind of an anniversary gift to get the tractor mower fully serviced including replacing blades, belts and tune-up. Also serviced on a hot and humid day but no quit by the service person who did a thorough job. I know because I watched while he did it.
    AGAWAM, MA
    July 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Andrew, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 18, 2020
  3. Diagnosed problem quickly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worker figured out issues quickly. He wore a mask but no gloves. Sat at kitchen table without being invited to. Had concerns about coronavirus precautions.
    SPRINGFIELD, MA
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Ruth N, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  4. warm and compassionate care

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tito was knowledgeable and thoughtful. fast and focused. I hope if we need another repair, it will be him.
    SPRINGFIELD, MA
    April 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them two days ago will do again if have to
    SPRINGFIELD, MA
    March 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great, efficient service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem with my refrigerator was quickly resolved.
    SPRINGFIELD, MA
    March 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. It was ok.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was ok service.
    SPRINGFIELD, MA
    March 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Heidy, we are sorry to hear that your service was "ok". We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 27, 2020
  8. I think he knows his stuff.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I like to know details, so I asked questions before he left. He assured me that everything was fine. Maybe he wanted to keep his stay as short as possible to prevent any contagion with the virus.
    SPRINGFIELD, MA
    March 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Excellent service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was on time, knew what was wrong almost immediately and had parts in his truck so it was great not to hear I have to wait for parts.. Whole job was done in under a hour and tech explained everything he did and showed me broken part! Great experience all around.
    SPRINGFIELD, MA
    October 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It has been over a week and everything is working good. Fast service and pleasant
    W SPRINGFIELD, MA
    September 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse