Lanesboro, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 111 Reviews
  1. Excellent, personable service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent, personable, helpful, friendly and expert service ! This service person was really a bright light in our experience with other service personnel - as he could not have been better ! My congratulations to him and to Sears for choosing him.
    GT BARRINGTON, MA
    December 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dave, our repairman was great. Very professional, personabe, knowledgable, thorough and efficient. We hope if we need a repairman in the future that Dave shows up!!
    HILLSDALE, NY
    November 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    October 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Fair Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately, my regular replairman retired. This one didn’t look at or seem to know that my warranty included both washer and dryer coverage and was ready to walk out. When I told him he didn’t check my dryer he said he was only instructed to check out the washer. I told him this was not the case. He disagreed, then finally looked at his papers again and said, “Oh, okay.” He was not as thorough checking out my dryer as my former repairman had been but he was helpful.
    HOUSATONIC, MA
    October 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good service but...

    Overall rating

    see details
    My regular serviceman retired. Boo hoo! This one tried to sell me things I didn’t need. Suggested I change my hoses as they are worn. When I asked if he thought they would last the year, he said, “Yes”. Tried to sell me a “chemical cleaner” to use to clean the washing machine “because it needs chemicals to get it clean.” When I told him I wasn’t interested and asked what home remedy I could use instead, he told me to use white vinegar and no more than a tablespoon of bleach. That was very helpful.
    HOUSATONIC, MA
    October 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent customer service. Technician was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.
    PITTSFIELD, MA
    October 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    September 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. great

    Overall rating

    see details
    serviceman was prompt courteous and knowledgable of his job.
    PITTSFIELD, MA
    August 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. WORST EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was contracted from another business to do the repair to my gas dryer. My appointment was changed from the day it was scheduled to another day. It took over a week to get the part and get him back. He then told me the gas company needed to come to turn on gas. GAS HAD NOT BEEN TURNED OFF BY GAS COMPANY. HE HAD TURNED IT OFF AND TOLD ME NOT TO USE UNTIL HE INSTALLED NEW PAR. When I called the gas company in his presence gas company said that they were not responsible to come out and check his work. When I relayed that message he literally started yelling and saying he would leave and not put part in and call his boss. Rep on phone thought it was my husband yelling and told me to have him calm down...when I told him it was repairman he couldn't believe it. It took me until Saturday for gas company to come out and verify his work. TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE BUSINESS PRACICE ON PART OF REPAIRMAN!
    LEE, MA
    August 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on August 27, 2018
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    August 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse