Lanesboro, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 113 Reviews
  1. our house is flooded thanxs technican!

    Overall rating

    see details
    technician was a liar...he broke the drain pipe, said it was a leak, he said we had 2 call plumbers because our water was gritty n that's our problem- we have a cambells sand strainer , it works great! a leak is far from the pvc pipe> broken> thanxs for the flood in our house!
    FLORIDA, MA
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. VERY GOOD SERVICE.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dave answered any questions I had. Installed new doors effic3ently. Really knows his job inside and out.
    GHENT, NY
    April 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent, personable service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent, personable, helpful, friendly and expert service ! This service person was really a bright light in our experience with other service personnel - as he could not have been better ! My congratulations to him and to Sears for choosing him.
    GT BARRINGTON, MA
    December 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dave, our repairman was great. Very professional, personabe, knowledgable, thorough and efficient. We hope if we need a repairman in the future that Dave shows up!!
    HILLSDALE, NY
    November 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    October 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Fair Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately, my regular replairman retired. This one didn’t look at or seem to know that my warranty included both washer and dryer coverage and was ready to walk out. When I told him he didn’t check my dryer he said he was only instructed to check out the washer. I told him this was not the case. He disagreed, then finally looked at his papers again and said, “Oh, okay.” He was not as thorough checking out my dryer as my former repairman had been but he was helpful.
    HOUSATONIC, MA
    October 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good service but...

    Overall rating

    see details
    My regular serviceman retired. Boo hoo! This one tried to sell me things I didn’t need. Suggested I change my hoses as they are worn. When I asked if he thought they would last the year, he said, “Yes”. Tried to sell me a “chemical cleaner” to use to clean the washing machine “because it needs chemicals to get it clean.” When I told him I wasn’t interested and asked what home remedy I could use instead, he told me to use white vinegar and no more than a tablespoon of bleach. That was very helpful.
    HOUSATONIC, MA
    October 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent customer service. Technician was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.
    PITTSFIELD, MA
    October 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    September 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. great

    Overall rating

    see details
    serviceman was prompt courteous and knowledgable of his job.
    PITTSFIELD, MA
    August 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse